

Results of Cardiff Ajax Open 10 Mile Time Trial Held on Saturday 25th March 2017 at 2.00 pm (R10/16A)

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Event Secretary : Graeme Boswell, 16 Timbers Square, Cardiff, CF24 3SG Tel: 0770 8086900 Email: graeme.boswell@southwales.ac.uk Timekeepers: Tony Howell & Robin Field

RESULTS

- 1st overall: Ioan Smallwood, Cardiff Ajax CC
- 2nd overall: Carwyn Davies, Cwmcarn Paragon
- 3rd overall: Sam Utting, Cardiff Ajax CC (under one-rider-one-prize)
- 1st woman: Claire Hann, Bristol & District Triathletes
- 2nd woman: Jasmine Boyer, Cardiff Ajax CC
- 1st junior: Joe Rees, Cardiff Ajax CC (also 3rd fastest overall)
- 2nd junior: James Silcox, Cardiff Ajax CC
- 1st vet on std: John Vickery, Cwmcarn Paragon

2nd vet on std: Matt Smith, Port Talbot Wheelers

3rd vet on std: Lloyd Morgan, Cardiff Ajax CC

Fastest team of 3 riders: Cardiff Ajax CC (Ioan Smallwood, Joe Rees, Sam Utting)

Congratulations to all award winners and thank you to all riders for supporting this event despite the threat of roadworks that fortunately were cleared away minutes before the start.

Many thanks to Tony and Robin for timekeeping and members of Cardiff Ajax CC and Cardiff JIF for helping out on the day.

Graeme Boswell (event secretary)

POS	FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	CLUB	TIME	САТ	+/- std
1	loan	Smallwood	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:20:57	М	
2	Carwyn	Davies	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	00:22:19	М	
3	Joe	Rees	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:22:22	M Jun	
4	Samuel	Utting	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:22:34	М	
5	Chris	Smith	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	00:22:35	М	
6	Matt J	Smith	Port Talbot Whs CC	00:23:04	MV	00:02:55
7	Lloyd	Morgan	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:23:18	MV	00:02:51
8	Gareth	Rees	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	00:23:53	М	
9	James	Tate	Beacon Roads CC	00:23:56	MV	00:02:13
10	Jon	Vickery	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	00:24:03	MV	00:02:56
11	Alex	John	Tredz Bikes	00:24:03	М	
12	Andy	Lane	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	00:24:08	М	
13	Jonathan	Melville	Epsom CC	00:24:10	М	
14	Rob	Jones	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:24:13	MV	00:01:46
15	John	Aspell	Forza Cycles	00:24:21	MV	00:02:15
16	Leon	Evans	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:24:33	MV	00:01:40
17	Luke	Starkie	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:24:36	M	00.01.10
18	James	Silcox	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:24:55	M Jun	
19	Claire	Hann	Bristol & District Triathletes (BAD TRI)	00:25:04	I	
20	Tom	Silcox	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:25:11	M Jun	
20	Adrian	Coles	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:25:53	M	
21	Jasmine	Bowyer	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:25:54	111	
22	Danielle	Flawn	Tredz Bikes	00:25:58	L	
23	David	Lewis	Newport and East Wales Triathlon Club	00:25:38	MV	-00:00:40
24			Cardiff Ajax CC	00:28:39		-00.00.40
	Stephen	Carr			M	
26	Gwynon	Williams	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:27:12		00:01:00
27	Stephen	Davies	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:28:22	MV	-00:01:08
28	Kevin	Lavelle	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:28:29	MV	-00:01:30
29	Helen	Priest	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:28:52	LV	-00:00:44
30	Matt	Regan	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:28:59	M	
31	Claire	Sanderson	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:31:06	L	
	Steven	Macdonald	Bristol South Cycling Club	DNS apol	MV	
	Kieran	Crawford	Cardiff Ajax CC	DNS apol	M	
	Tony	Krol	Pembrokeshire Velo	DNS apol	MV	
	Charlie John	West	Cardiff Ajax CC Pembrokeshire Velo	DNS apol	MV MV	
	Christopher	Regan Holman	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	DNS apol DNS apol	M	
	Luke	Cornish	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	DNS apol	M	
	Huw	Neale	Cardiff Triathletes	DNS apol	M	
	Matthew	Postle	Bush Healthcare CRT	DNS	MV	
	Wayne	Thomas	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	DNS	MV	
	Evan	Powell	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	DNS	М	
	Paul	Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	DNS	MV	
	James	Coxon	Bike Doctor	DNS	MV	
	Anthony	Jones	Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)	DNS	MV	
	Phil	Willoughby	Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)	DNS	М	
	Ross	Morgan	Port Talbot Whs CC	DNS	М	
	Milburn	Mounter	Ride Bike Wales	DNS	MV	
	Chris	Massey	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	DNS	MV	
	Andy	Davies	Cardiff Jif	DNS	М	
	Andrew	Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	DNS	MV	
	Frederick	Webb	Trowbridge Hot Chilli Triathlon Club	DNS	M Jun	
	Joshua	Lewis	Bike Doctor	DNS	М	
	Timothy	Cummings	Forza Cycles	DNS	MV	