Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations <u>Cardiff Ajax Cycling Club</u> Start Sheet Cardiff Ajax Open 10 Mile Time Trial Saturday 17th March 2012 at 2.00pm

Event Secretary : Steve Macdonald, 43 Wellington Walk, Westbury-on-Trym, Bristol, BS10 5EU Tel 07854162286 email cardiffajaxtimetrials@hotmail.co.uk

Timekeepers : Tudor Thomas and Robin Field

Course : R10/16A

START At light standard IF 21 at southern end of layby 0.4 miles north of Abercarn on A467. Proceed southbound, taking 2nd exit at roundabout to continue on A467 to Wattsville roundabout and take 1st exit onto dual carriageway (A467). Proceed on dual carriageway to Risca roundabout (5.16 miles). Turn by circling the roundabout to continue on dual carriageway northbound to Wattsville roundabout. Take 3rd exit signposted Abercarn to continue on A467 single carriageway to take 2nd exit at roundabout to continue to Abercarn. Bear left (WITH GREAT CARE) on unclassified road (2nd entrance signed to Prince of Wales Industrial Estate) and in 200yds **FINISH** at light standard IF463 on left opposite entrance to Bridge Street (cul-de-sac) on right. 10.000 miles.

<u>District Regulation</u> There are double white lines at the start. Any rider turning in the road at the start WILL BE DISQUALIFIED. Please continue for 200 yds past start to turn at roundabout.

Event HQ : Scout Hall, Abercarn, NP11 5AR. Very close to finish. Numbers, signing on (Open from 12:00pm), First aid kit & Result Board and Prize Presentation will be at the HQ.

Prizes :		
1st £25	2nd £15	3rd £10
1st Lady £25	2nd Lady £15	3rd Lady £10
1st Vet £15	2nd Vet £10	3rd Vet £5
1st Junior £15	2nd Junior £10	3rd Junior £5
1st Juvenile £15	2nd Juvenile £10	3rd Juvenile £5
1st Juvenile/Lady £15	2nd Juvenile/Lady £10	3rd Juvenile/Lady £5

One rider one prize

Notes :

1. In the interests of your own safety, CTT and the event promoters advise you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an international safety standard.

2. Sign on to collect your number – each rider must collect their own number. Only riders listed on the start sheet can ride.

- 3. Refreshments will be available. Tea, Coffee, or Squash with return of number after the event
- 4. Marshall's will be positioned around the course they are there to show you the way, they have no authority over the traffic.
- 5. No first aider will be available but a first aid kit will be available at the HQ.
- 6. Please do not park on the road outside the HQ, it obscures the finish line.

Paul Frowen Cardiff Jif Sen 2	Start Time 14:01
JackGibsonCardiff AjaxSen1PaulFrowenCardiff JifSen2	
Paul Frowen Cardiff Jif Sen 2	14.111
	14:02
÷ ,	14:03
	14:04
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	14:05
	14:06
, , ,	14:07
	14:08
	14:09
5,	14:10
,	14:11
5	14:12
Clive Chappe Ross on Wye & District CC Vet 13	14:13
Kevin Britton Cardiff Jif Vet 14	14:14
Tony Costello Corinium CC Sen 15	14:15
Arta Scarsbrook Team Echelon-Rotor Lady/Vet 16	14:16
Joseph Wiltshire Cwmcarn Paragon RC Jun 17	14:17
Katie Williams Cardiff Ajax Lady 18	14:18
Rhys Britton Cardiff Jif Juv 19	14:19
•	14:20
	14:21
	14:22
o ,	14:23
,	14:24
	14:25
	14:26
, ,	14:27
,	14:28
,	14:29
,	14:30
•	14:31
	14:31
	14:32
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
	14:34
с <i>,</i>	14:35
•	14:36
	14:37
	14:38
5	14:39
5	14:40
	14:41
	14:42
	14:43
•	14:44
Sam Davies Abergavenny RC Sen 45	14:45
Ian Jones Cardiff Ajax Vet 46	14:46

Geraint	Parry	Liverpool Century	Sen	47	14:47
Ryan	O'Sullivan	Cardiff Jif	Sen	48	14:48
Alex	Daly	Cardiff Ajax	Sen	49	14:49
Richard	Harris	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	Sen	50	14:50
Lowri	Bunn	Abergavenny RC	Lady	51	14:51
Rick	Johnston	Northover V.T.	Vet	52	14:52
Byron	Morgan	Bush Healthcare	Vet	53	14:53
Nia	James	Cardiff Ajax	Sen	54	14:54
Anthony	Jones	Towy Racing Cycling Club	Sen	55	14:55
Andy	Kelly	Bristol South CC	Vet	56	14:56
Steven	Morris	Pencoed Tri Club	Sen	57	14:57
James	Hansell	Cardiff Jif	Sen	58	14:58
Angela	Green	Cardiff Ajax	Lady	59	14:59
Paul	Gamlin	Avonlea-Treasure RT	Vet	60	15:00
Gareth	Delme	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	Sen	61	15:01
Justyn	Davies	Towy Racing Cycling Club	Vet	62	15:02
Pat	Jennings	Cardiff Ajax	Sen	63	15:03
Tony	Hudson	CC Bleanau Gwent	Vet	64	15:04
Courtney	Rowe	Cardiff Jif	Vet	65	15:05
John	Fuke	CS Dynamo	Vet	66	15:06
Matt	Haase	Cardiff Jif	Sen	67	15:07
Mark	Smethurst	Castle Bikes Cycle & Tri Club	Sen	68	15:08
Michael	Portlock	Velo Club L'Escargot	Vet	69	15:09
Luke	Dix	Cardiff Jif	Sen	70	15:10
Martyn	Whitmarsh	Yeovil CC	Sen	71	15:11
Jason	Perry	Cardiff Jif	Vet	72	15:12
Peter	Thacker	Cardiff Ajax	Sen	73	15:13
Stuart	Morgan	Cardiff Jif	Sen	74	15:14
John	Pritchard	Port Talbot Wheelers	Vet	75	15:15
Jack	Carpenter	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	Jun	76	15:16
Justin	Parker	Cardiff Ajax	Sen	77	15:17
Andrew	Stokoe	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	Sen	78	15:18
Sean	O'Sullivan	Cardiff Jif	Vet	79	15:19
Kieron	Davies	Bynea	Sen	80	15:20
Mark	Williams	L' Escargot	Vet	81	15:21
Toby	Hopper	Cardiff Ajax	Sen	82	15:22
Dean	Williams	Cardiff Jif	Vet	83	15:23
Jessica	Hill	Cardiff Ajax	Lady	84	15:24
Lewis	Winfield Young	Pencoed Tri Club	Sen	85	15:25
Delwyn	Jones	Wrekinsport CC	Vet	86	15:26
Chas	Ryder	Cardiff Ajax	Vet	87	15:27
Andrew	Harries	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	Vet	88	15:28
Bernard	Brown	Cardiff Ajax	Vet	89	15:29
Luke	Rowe	Sky Pro Cycling	Sen	90	15:30