

Promoted for and behalf of Cycling Time Trials, under their rules & regulations

Bynea CC 25 mile Time Trial

Incorporating the W.E. WHEELER Memorial Shield

Monday 26th of May 2014

Results

Fastest Rider - Kieron DAVIES (NBCC) - 52:45

Second Fastest - Steven POWELL (Cwmcarn Paragon) - 56:17

Third fastest - Lyn JONES (EC Cycles) - 57:02

First Veteran (on standard) – Dave BRICE (Bynea CC) – 58:46 (+9:40)

Second Veteran (on standard) - Gordon CLEMENTS (Frome & District Wheelers) - 01:04:36 (+9:30)

Fastest Lady - Danielle FLAWN (Bynea CC) - 01:08:09

Second Lady - Lee-Michelle JONES (Bynea CC) - 01:13:18

Fastest Junior - Nil

Fastest Team of three riders – Bynea CC (Phillip TUCKER / Mark SMITH / Dave BRICE)

Timekeeper - Mr Tudor THOMAS

Event Secretary – Emyr GRIFFITHS, "Y Gorlan", Old St. Clears Rd, Johnstown, Carmarthen, SA31 3HN. (01267) 220316 / (07508) 705014 / emyr.griffiths9@gmail.com

Thank you to everyone who turned up and made it an event with congratulations extended to all the winners – top effort. I hope the course profile was not too demanding – at least the rain kept away!!

Many thanks to the Timekeeper, Pusher off, Officials and Marshalls who gave of their free time to help run this event – their all round assistance has been appreciated. Special thanks also extended to John & Marilyn SHEHAN for providing the refreshments and to Mr Malcolm DAVIES & the committee at Llandeilo RFC for providing the excellent Headquarters facility.