# W.E. Wheeler Memorial 25 mile Time Trial

# Monday 4th June 2012 at 8.01 am

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

This event is the fifth round of the nine round **South Wales SPOCO Series 2012**.

Further details on the series are available from **gerardoram@btinternet.com** 

### **Awards**

Fastest rider £30

Second fastest £20

Third fastest £10

Fastest Lady £15

First Vet on standard £15

Second Vet on standard £8

Fastest team of 3 riders £24 (£8 each)

Timekeeper: John Bevan

**Recorder:** Tudor Thomas

Event Secretary: John Hynam,

4 Bro Hedydd, Four Roads, Kidwelly, Carms. SA17 4SQ

Tel. 01269 862096

Mob. 07855 633002 (on the day only please)

**Event HQ:** Llandovery Rugby Club.

**Signing on:** Sign on and collect numbers at HQ.

Please return numbers to HQ after event.

Numbers can be exchanged for a drink at the catering counter.

#### Course details R25/4

OS References: Sheet 160 Start 732311 Finish 753334

Start on A4069 at northern edge of field gate on left approximately 3 miles south of Llandovery. Proceed north on A4069 to junction with A40 at Llandovery (3.028 miles). Bear left on A40 over railway crossing, continue on A40 via Llanwrda by-pass (7.197 miles). Continue to Rhosmaen village sign (13.897 miles) onto rbt one mile east of Llandeilo (14.73 miles). Circle rbt and retrace along Llanwrda by-pass (22.343 miles). Continue on A40 to finish at telephone pole 12 opposite farm track and 15 yards west of post box in lay-by approximately a mile and a half west of Llandovery town.

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and Bynea CC strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet which meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with rule 15, all junior competitors must wear such a helmet.

It is also recommended that a flashing or constant rear light is fitted to your bicycle and is active whilst the cycle is in use.

Best of luck and have a safe ride - John Hynam - event sec.

# Order of start from 8.01 am

No.	Name	Club	Cat.	Vet std.
1	Paul Rees	Bynea CC	V	1:07:24
2	Norman James	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	V	1:14:11
3	Bob Ibell	Bynea CC	V	1:15:42
4	Ron Boast	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	V	1:09:54
5	David Evans	Worcester St Johns CC	V	1:08:51
6	Shirley Howell	Port Talbot Wheelers	FV	1:12:22
7	John Evans	Bynea CC	V	1:09:15
8	Peter Murrieri	M&D Cycles	V	1:08:28
9	Caryl Richards	Serpentine RC	FS	
10	Michael Portlock	Merthyr CC	V	1:06:26
11	Les Thomas	Port Talbot Wheelers	V	1:07:56
12	Matthew Phillips	Bynea CC	S	
13	Jeff Chambers	Bynea CC	V	1:13:19
14	Peter Asplin	Bynea CC	V	1:12:11
15	Earl Smith	Royal Forest of Dean CC	V	1:06:13
16	Anthony Jones	Towy Racing CC	S	
17	Tom Samuel	Bynea CC	V	1:16:17
18	Sally Harmer	Ystwyth CC	FV	1:13:21
19	Clive Vickery	Bynea CC	V	1:07:45
20	Rhys Payne	Porth & District CC	S	
21	Gerard Oram	Bynea CC	V	1:08:17
22	Geraint Evans	Port Talbot Wheelers	V	1:07:01
23	Kevin Bartlemore	Acme Wheelers (Rhondda)	V	1:06:50
24	Nigel Burford	Bynea CC	V	1:07:24
25	Tony Hudson	CC Blaenau Gwent	V	1:08:28
26	David Brice	Bynea CC	V	1:07:56
27	Trevor Richards	Bynea CC	V	1:09:15
28	Gordon Butler	Hereford & Dist. Wheelers	V	1:15:42
29	Stephen Ratcliffe	Brecon Wheelers	V	1:06:50
30	Tim Wood	Team Echelon-Rotor	S	
31	Emyr Griffiths	Bynea CC	V	1:06:50
32	Andrew Stokoe	Cwmcarn Paragon	S	
33	Roger Dunbar	VC L'Escargot	V	1:06:00
34	Christopher Davies	Bynea CC	V	1:07:13
35	Michael Broadbent	Bynea CC	V	1:08:07
36	Nic Forbes	Bynea CC	V	1:06:00
37	Bob Jones	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	V	1:09:54
38	Anthony Cowdry	VC L'Escargot	S	
39	Robert Prue	Revolution Fitness	V	1:07:13
40	Ben Phillips	Bynea CC	S	
41	John Shehan	Bynea CC	V	1:11:31
42	David Roberts	Acme Wheelers (Rhondda)	V	1:11:50
43	Gareth Rees	Cwmcarn Paragon	S	
44	Andrew Grist	Bynea CC	V	1:07:01
45	Kevin Jones	M&D Cycles	V	1:06:13
46	Leighton Williams	Port Talbot Wheelers	S	
47	Aled Hughes	Bynea CC	V	1:07:13
48	Antony Howell	Port Talbot Wheelers	V	1:07:24
49	Jonathan Moore	Team Midland Racing	V	1:08:07
50	Kieron Davies	Bynea CC	S	
51	Jon Vickery	Cwmcarn Paragon	V	1:07:34
52	Michael George	Pembrokeshire Velo	S	