## Bynea CC Open 30 mile Time Trial

## Sunday 9th April 2017 at 9.01 am

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

## <u>Awards</u>

Fastest rider £25		Second fastest £15		Third fastest £10						
First Vet on standard		d £15	Second Vet on s	tandard £10						
	Fastest La	ady*	Fastest Junio	or*						
Fastest team of 3 riders £30 (£10 each)										
One rider per award, except team award.										
* No prize money in categories with less than 3 riders										
Timekeeper:	Tudor Thomas	i.								
Event Secretary:	Secretary: John Hynam,									
	4 Bro Hedydd	, Four Road	s, Kidwelly, Carms	. SA17 4SQ						
	Tel. 01269 862096, (07855 633002 on day of event)									
Event HQ:	Llanwrda Village Hall. Llanwrda. SA19 8HD. Open at 7.30 am Please do not wear cycling shoes in the hall as they can damage the wooden floor Please do not park on the road outside the hall as local residents have objected a further complaints could lead to the future loss of these headquarters.									
Signing on:		numbers to	ers at HQ. HQ after event. ed for a drink at the	e catering counter.						
Course details :	R30/5, 30 Mile	e Time Trial	Course.							

OS references: Sheet 160. Start 714313, finish 716286.

Start in unclassified road to east of Llanwrda by-pass signed "Station" at power pole opposite farm gate between stone buildings of Pentremeurig farm. Proceed to A40 where turn left, then to junction with A4069 where turn left (2.428 miles). Proceed through Llangadog village with great care. Bear left through village towards Llandovery. At Llandovery church 30 mph sign (8.729 miles). Proceed to junction with A40, turn left with care to Llanwrda by-pass. Station sign (13.113 miles). Repeat circuit to Llanwrda by-pass (station sign 2<sup>nd</sup> time 26.165 miles). Continue on A40 to junction with A4069 where turn left through Llangadog village as before to finish one quarter of a mile beyond derestriction sign and 60 yards beyond small stone bridge at a point 9 yards beyond stone gate post furthest from bridge (30.017 miles).

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and Bynea CC strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet which meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with rule 15, all junior competitors must wear such a helmet.

It is also recommended that a flashing or constant rear light is fitted to your bicycle and is active whilst the bicycle is in use.

Please call out your number as you cross the finish line.

Best of luck and have a safe ride - John Hynam - event sec.

## Order of start from 9.01 am

No.	Name	Club	Age	Cat.	Vet Std.	Start time
1	Richard Smith	Bynea Cycling Club	21	S		09.01
2	Mark Rosser	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	46	V	01:21:09	09.02
3	Geoff Thomas	Rhondda Triathlon Club	63	V	01:26:03	09.03
4	Tim Strang	Clwb Sarn Helen Club	63	V	01:26:03	09.04
5	Arwel Davies	Towy Racing Cycling Club	43	V	01:20:25	09.05
6	Emma Angove	Chippenham & District Wheelers	36	L		09.06
7	Simon Davies	Milford Tritons Cycling Club	44	V	01:20:39	09.07
8	Phillip Turner	Bynea Cycling Club	49	V	01:21:52	09.08
9	Michelle Fishbourne	Abercynon Road Club	50	LV	01:28:40	09.09
10	Steven Cottington	Bath Cycling Club	54	V	01:23:07	09.10
11	Stephen Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	30	S		09.11
12	Morgan Ley	Port Talbot Whs CC	17	J		09.12
13	Chris Fishbourne	Abercynon Road Club	43	V	01:20:25	09.13
14	Matthew Smith	Port Talbot Whs CC	29	S		09.14
15	David Brice	Bynea Cycling Club	55	V	01:23:24	09.15
16	Gary Flower	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	48	V	01:21:37	09.16
17	Tristian Manning	Bynea Cycling Club	34	S		09.17
18	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	70	V	01:29:31	09.18
19	Les Thomas	Port Talbot Whs CC	55	V	01:23:24	09.19
20	David Francis	Team NBCC	45	V	01:20:54	09.20
21	Philip Thomas	Rhondda Triathlon Club	36	S		09.21
22	lain Cade	Bath Cycling Club	37	S		09.22
23	Dominic Norcross	Team NBCC	41	V	01:19:53	09.23
24	Mike Broadbent	Swansea Wheelers	56	V	01:23:41	09.24
25	John Regan	Pembrokeshire Velo	48	V	01:21:37	09:25
26	Gerard Oram	Bynea Cycling Club	56	V	01:23:41	09.26
27	Nathan Miles	Pembrokeshire Velo	46	V	01:21:09	09.27
28	Rhys Thomas	Towy Racing Cycling Club	45	V	01:20:54	09.28
29	Michael George	Pembrokeshire Velo	26	S		09.29
30	Luke Cornish	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	23	S		09.30
31	Peter Lloyd	Team NBCC	51	V	01:22:21	09.31
32	Robert Powell	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	37	S		09.32
33	David Thomas	Rhondda Triathlon Club	37	S		09.33
34	Colin Wallace	Merthyr CC	54	V	01:23:07	09.34
35	Emyr Griffiths	Towy Racing Cycling Club	49	V	01:21:52	09.35
36	Paul Winchcombe	Chippenham & District Wheelers	57	V	01:23:58	09.36
37	Rod Hicks	Port Talbot Whs CC	51	V	01:22:21	09.37
38	Anthony Hayward	Milford Tritons Cycling Club	36	S		09.38
39	Liam Rowlands	Pembrokeshire Velo	19	S		09.39
40	Anthony Jones	Towy Racing Cycling Club	44	V	01:20:39	09.40
41	Stuart Evans	Port Talbot Whs CC	71	V	01:30:09	09.41
42	Robert Lucas	Port Talbot Whs CC	69	V	01:28:56	09.42
43	Steven Madeley	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	55	V	01:23:24	09.43
44	Steve Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	46	V	01:21:09	09.44
45	Rob Jones	Cardiff Ajax CC	40	V	01:19:37	09.45
46	Tom Clode	Pembrokeshire Velo	33	S		09.46
47	Jon Williams	Team NBCC	36	S		09.47
48	Stephen Landeg	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	63	V	01:26:03	09.48
49	Paul Freegard	Chippenham & District Wheelers	60	V	01:24:56	09.49
50	Kieron Davies	DRAG2ZERO	30	S	÷	09.50