## Bynea CC Open 30 mile Time Trial

## Sunday 20th April 2014 at 9.01 am

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

## **Awards**

Fastest rider £25

Second fastest £15

Third fastest £10

First Vet on standard £10

Second Vet on standard £7

Fastest Lady £10

**Fastest Junior £10** 

Fastest team of 3 riders £30 (£10 each)

One Rider Per Award, Except Team Award.

Timekeeper: Tudor Thomas.

Event Secretary: Andrew Grist,

59 Bartley Terrace, Plasmarl, Swansea. SA6 8LN

Tel. 01792 792597, 07721 538386

Event HQ: Llanwrda Village Hall. Llanwrda. SA19 8HD. Open at 7.30 am

Please do not wear cycling shoes in the hall as they can damage the wooden

floor.

Please do not park on the road outside the hall as local residents have objected and further complaints could lead to the future loss of these

headquarters.

Signing on: Sign on and collect numbers at HQ.

Please return numbers to HQ after event.

Numbers can be exchanged for a drink at the catering counter.

Course details: R30/6, 30 Mile Time Trial Course,

A40 Manordeilo - Abergweli - Manordeilo

Start in Manordeilo Village at S.W. Entrance to Tourist Information layby, opposite to and 14 yards east of farm sign "Glanbydan Farm". (This is approx. 4.2 miles S.W. from headquarters in Llanwrda.) Proceed along A40 via Rhosmaen to Llandeilo roundabout. (3.172 miles) Take second exit along A40 via Llandeilo bypass via Pentrefelin, Broad Oak, Llanegwad and Nantgaredig to turn at Abergwili east roundabout. (15.970 miles). Retrace over same route to Landeilo roundabout (28.747 miles). Take first exit along A40 to finish at point 14 yards east of centre of the 4<sup>th</sup> road to the left after roundabout at Manordeilo (30.017 miles).

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and Bynea CC strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet which meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with rule15, all junior competitors must wear such a helmet.

It is also recommended that a flashing or constant rear light is fitted to your bicycle and is active whilst the bicycle is in use.

Please call out your number as you cross the finish line.

Best of luck and have a safe ride - Andrew Grist - event sec.

## Order of start from 9.01 am

No	Name	Club	Cat	Vet Std.
1	Bob Ibell	Bynea CC	V	1:35:51
2	Norman James	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	V	1:32:16
3	Sally Harmer	Pembrokeshire Velo	LV	1:29:12
4	Yeung Ng	Bynea CC	V	1:19:37
5	Rob Collins	Team NBCC	S	
6	John Evans	Bynea CC	V	1:24:17
7	Edward Malarczyk	Cwmcarn Paragon	V	1:25:40
8	Matthew Rees	Bynea CC	V	1:19:37
9	Andrew Evans	Port Talbot Wheelers	V	1:20:25
10	Colin Wallace	Merthyr CC	V	1:22:21
11	Peter Asplin	Bynea CC	V	1:28:56
12	Mark Nott	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	V	1:20:54
13	John Shehan	Bynea CC	V	1:27:22
14	Mark Rosser	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	V	1:20:25
15	Lee Watts	Bynea CC	S	
16	Paul Griffiths	Acme Wheelers	V	1:24:36
17	Shane Davies	Team NBCC	S	
18	Hefin Evans	Bynea CC	J	
19	Stephen Landeg	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	V	1:24:56
20	Lyn Jones	EC Cycles	V	1:19:37
21	Kevin Bartlemoor	Acme Wheelers	V	1:21:09
22	Danielle Flawn	Bynea CC	LS	
23	David Francis	Team NBCC	V	1:20:09
24	Simon Kinsey	Acme Wheelers	V	1:20:39
25	David Brice	Bynea CC	V	1:22:36
26	Chris Davies	Bynea CC	V	1:21:52
27	Steven Madeley	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	V	1:22:36
28	Rhys Jordan	Narbeth Dynamos	S	
29	Phil Tucker	Bynea CC	S	
30	Oliver Simon	Team NBCC	S	
31	John Hynam	Bynea CC	V	1:23:58
32	David Long	Acme Wheelers	S	
33	Philip Batch	Bynea CC	V	1:23:58
34	Andrew Harries	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	V	1:23:07
35	Emyr Griffiths	Bynea CC	V	1:21:09
36	Mike Broadbent	Bynea CC	V	1:22:51
37	David Evans	Worcester St. Johns CC	V	1:23:58
38	Dan Taylor	Acme Wheelers	S	
39	Gerard Oram	Bynea CC	V	1:22:51
40	Kieron Davies	Team NBCC	S	
41	Steven Bennett	Acme Wheelers	V	1:19:53