## Bynea CC Open 30 mile Time Trial

## Sunday 17th April 2016 at 9.01 am

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

## **Awards**

Fastest rider £25 Second fastest £15 Third fastest £10

First Vet on standard £15 Second Vet on standard £10

Fastest Lady £15 Fastest Junior\*

Fastest team of 3 riders £30 (£10 each)

One rider per award, except team award.

\* No prize money in categories with less than 3 riders

Timekeeper: Tudor Thomas.

Event Secretary: John Hynam,

4 Bro Hedydd, Four Roads, Kidwelly, Carms. SA17 4SQ

Tel. 01269 862096, (07855 633002 on day of event)

Event HQ: Llanwrda Village Hall. Llanwrda. SA19 8HD. Open at 7.30 am

Please do not wear cycling shoes in the hall as they can damage the wooden floor. Please do not park on the road outside the hall as local residents have objected and

further complaints could lead to the future loss of these headquarters.

Signing on: Sign on and collect numbers at HQ.

Please return numbers to HQ after event.

Numbers can be exchanged for a drink at the catering counter.

Course details: R30/6, 30 Mile Time Trial Course,

A40 Manordeilo - Abergwili - Manordeilo

Start in Manordeilo Village at S.W. entrance to Tourist Information lay-by, opposite to and 14 yards east of farm sign "Glanbydan Farm". (This is approx. 4.2 miles S.W. from headquarters in Llanwrda.) Proceed along A40 via Rhosmaen to Llandeilo roundabout. (3.172 miles). Take second exit along A40 via Llandeilo bypass via Pentrefelin, Broad Oak, Llanegwad and Nantgaredig to turn at Abergwili east roundabout. (15.970 miles). Retrace over same route to Llandeilo roundabout (28.747 miles). Take first exit along A40 to finish at point 14 yards east of centre of the 4<sup>th</sup> road to the left after roundabout at Manordeilo (30.017 miles).

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and Bynea CC strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet which meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with rule 15, all junior competitors must wear such a helmet.

It is also recommended that a flashing or constant rear light is fitted to your bicycle and is active whilst the bicycle is in use.

Please call out your number as you cross the finish line.

Best of luck and have a safe ride - John Hynam - event sec.

## Order of start from 9.01 am

No.	Name	Club	Age	Cat.	Vet Std.	Start time
1	Kevin Bessant	Bynea Cycling Club	52	V	01:22:36	09.01
2	Tim Strang	Clwb Sarn Helen Club	62	V	01:25:40	09.02
3	Wayne Jones	Bynea Cycling Club	50	V	01:22:06	09.03
4	Gerwyn Davies	Rhondda Triathlon Club	55	V	01:23:24	09.04
5	Christopher Goodwin	Ogmore Valley Whs	42	V	01:20:09	09.05
6	Terence Owens	Bynea Cycling Club	58	V	01:24:17	09.06
7	Ian Davies	CC Blaenau Gwent	51	V	01:22:21	09.07
8	Mark Rooke	Rhondda Triathlon Club	45	V	01:20:54	09.08
9	Sally Harmer	Pembrokeshire Velo	54	LV	01:29:47	09.09
10	Arwel Davies	Bynea Cycling Club	42	V	01:20:09	09.10
11	David Thomas	Clwb Sarn Helen Club	53	V	01:22:51	09.11
12	Andy Hunt	Ystwyth CC	38	S	04.05.45	09.12
13	Howell Mason	Ogmore Valley Whs	61	V	01:25:17	09.13
14	Lee Watts	Bynea Cycling Club	39	S		09.14
15	Chris Holman	Team Bottrill	28	S	04.00.05	09.15
16	Carl Banwell	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	44	V	01:20:25	09.16
17	Colin Wallace	Merthyr CC	53	V	01:22:51	09.17
18	Stuart Evans	Port Talbot Whs. CC	70	V	01:29:31	09.18
19	Sarah Rees	Bynea Cycling Club	48	LV	01:28:08	09.19
20	Joseph Beech	Onit Cycles	25	S	04.00.07	09.20
21	Les Thomas	Port Talbot Whs. CC	54	V	01:23:07	09.21
22	John Hughes	Rhondda Triathlon Club	52	V	01:22:36	09.22
23	Chris Woolley	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	44	V	01:20:25	09.23
24	Steve Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	45	V	01:20:54	09.24
25 26	David Evans	Team Echelon - Rotor	59 29	S	01:24:36	09.25 09.26
27	Dean David	Bynea Cycling Club Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	36	S		09.26
28	Dan Taylor Stuart Howe	Rhondda Triathlon Club	43	V	01:20:25	09.27
29	Gaynor Hughes	Bynea Cycling Club	51	LV	01:20:25	09.28
30	Philip Tucker	Bynea Cycling Club	36	S	01.20.30	09.29
31	Peter Lloyd	Team NBCC	50	V	01:22:06	09.31
32	Josh Townsend	Bynea Cycling Club	17	J	01.22.00	09.32
33	Dorian Rees	Clwb Sarn Helen Club	40	V	01:19:37	09.33
34	Dominic Norcross	Pembrokeshire Velo	40	V	01:19:37	09.34
35	David Brice	Bynea Cycling Club	54	V	01:23:07	09.35
36	Chris Fairclough	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	32	S	01.20.07	09.36
37	i -		47	V	01.01.00	09.37
	Gary Flower	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC			01:21:23	
38	Phillip Turner	Bynea Cycling Club	48	V	01:21:37	09.38
39	Michelle Robertson	Abercynon Road Club	49	LV	01:28:24	09.39
40	Anthony Jones	Bynea Cycling Club	42	V	01:20:09	09.40
41	Gareth Ryan	Rhondda Triathlon Club	35	S		09.41
42	Tony Howell	Port Talbot Whs. CC	51	V	01:22:21	09.42
43	Chris Fishbourne	Abercynon Road Club	42	V	01:20:09	09.43
44	Richard Smith	Bynea Cycling Club	20	S		09.44
45	John Regan	Pembrokeshire Velo	47	V	01:21:23	09.45
46	Carwyn Davies	Clwb Sarn Helen Club	20	S		09.46
47	Matthew Smith	Port Talbot Whs. CC	28	S		09.47
48	Gerard Oram	Bynea Cycling Club	55	V	01:23:24	09.48
49	Shirley Howell	Port Talbot Whs. CC	49	LV	01:28:24	09.49
50	Dean Robson	NOPINZ	29	S		09.50
51	Craig Jones	Bynea Cycling Club	44	V	01:20:25	09.51
52	Rod Hicks	Port Talbot Whs. CC	51	V	01:20:23	09.52
53	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	69	V	01:22:21	09.53
54				S	01.20.30	09.53
04	Jamie Barnes	Team NBCC	31	V	01:21:37	09.54
EE	I I/a sida Daudia uas ses		. // U		111"77"47	114 22
55 56	Kevin Bartlemore Steven Madeley	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC Ogmore Valley Whs	48 54	V	01:23:07	09.56