Bynea CC Open 50 Mile Time Trial

10th June 2018 at 9:01 am

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

Awards

Fastest rider £30	Second f	astest £20	Third fastest £15			
First Ve	et on standard £20	Second Vet on standard £15				
Fastest Lady £20		Second Lady £15				
	Fastest team of 3 ride	rs £30 (£10 each)				
	One Rider Per Award, Except Team Award.					
Timekeeper:	Tudor Thomas/Andrew Grist.					
Event Secretary:	Phil Tucker 18 Cysgod Y Graig, Burry Tel. 07525789687	Port SA16 0FX				
Event HQ:	TRW Club Resolven Neath, West Glamorgan, SA11 4HN					
	Would riders please not HQ, the car park access used. There is sufficient estate just behind the H	s road and the gras t car parking availa	s verges are not to be			
	The small parking area in front of the HQ is reserved for use of the race officials.					
	Thank you for your co-c	operation.				
Signing on:	Sign on and collect numb Please return numbers to Numbers can be exchang	HQ and sign out after				

Course details: R50/3c – Resolven – Aberdulais Circuit.

START at first lay-by east of Resolven roundabout on A465 at the east edge of the most western drain cover. Continue eastwards on A.465 dual carriageway to Blaengwrach Roundabout. Bear left along cross valley link road to junction with old vale of Neath road, B4242. Bear left along B4242 going westwards via Pentreclwdda to "30" sign at Resolven. Continue on B4242 via Abergarwed, Ynysarwed, to climb to top of Rock and Fountain. Continue westwards on B4242 to Aberdulais village sign to junction with A4109 (Give Way). Bear left down A4109 through village to Aberdulais Interchange (9.602 miles) where take 1st.left down slip road to join A.465 dual carriageway eastbound. Proceed eastwards on A465 to Resolven roundabout. Take second exit continuing on A.465 to pass START point at the start of the second circuit (15.385 miles) Continue eastwards on A.465 dual carriageway via Blaengwrach Roundabout, Pentreclwdda, Abergarwed, Ynysarwed, Aberdulais and Resolven roundabout to take second exit on A465 to pass START point at the start of third circuit (30.771 miles). Continue as before on third circuit to pass START point. Continue eastwards on A.465 dual carriageway to Blaengwrach Roundabout. Bear left along cross valley link road to junction with old vale of Neath road, B4242. Bear left along B4242 to FINISH at mark on road opposite Rheola pond. (50.198 miles)

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and Bynea CC strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet which meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with rule15, all junior competitors must wear such a helmet. It is also recommended that a flashing or constant rear light is fitted to your bicycle and is active whilst the bicycle is in use.

Please call out your number as you cross the finish line.

Best of luck and have a safe ride – Phil Tucker - event sec.

Number	Start time	First Name	Last Name	Club	Gandar	Category
7	09:07	Robert	Jones	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	Male	Veteran
8	9:08	Dorian	Rees	Sarn Helen Club	Male	Veteran
9	9:09	Eric	Rees	Sarn Helen Club	Male	Veteran
10	9:10	dean	ware	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	Male	Senior
10	9:10	Rachael	Parkinson	Bynea Cycling Club	Female	Senior
11	9:11	NICHOLAS	FORBES	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	
12	9:12					Veteran
		Simon	Kinsey	Virtual Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
14	9:14	David	Singleton	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	Male	Veteran
15	9:15	Chris	Fishbourne	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	Male	Veteran
16	9:16	Michael	Collins	VC Sevale (Malvern)	Male	Veteran
17	9:17	Fenella	Brown	Warwickshire Road Club	Female	Veteran
18	9:18	Robert	Hall	Cycle Specific	Male	Senior
19	9:19	Robert	Hughes	Rhondda Triathlon Club	Male	Veteran
20	9:20	Tristan	Davenne	Newbury RC	Male	Veteran
21	9:21	Patrick	Currie	Team NBCC	Male	Veteran
22	9:22	Jamie	Best	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
23	9:23	Michelle	Fishbourne	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	Female	Veteran
24	9:24	Andrew	Rees	Narberth Dynamos Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
25	9:25	Gary	Flower	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	Male	Veteran
26	9:26	John	Williams	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
27	9:27	Thomas	Dye	Cardiff Ajax CC	Male	Senior
28	9:28	Geoff	Thomas	Rhondda Triathlon Club	Male	Veteran
29	9:29	David	Thomas	Rhondda Triathlon Club	Male	Senior
30	9:30	earl	smith	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	Male	Veteran
31	9:31	Neil	Dyble	Bournemouth Arrow CC	Male	Veteran
32	9:32	Paul	Rees	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
33	9:33	Stephen	Landeg	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	Male	Veteran
34	9:34	Terry	Anthony	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	Male	Veteran
35	9:35	James	Elgar	N.E.W.T Newport and East Wales Triathlon Club	Male	Senior
36	9:36	Katie	Bowler	Bynea Cycling Club	Female	Senior
37	9:37	Gaynor	Hughes	Bynea Cycling Club	Female	Veteran
38	9:38	Owain	Roberts	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Senior
39	9:39	Chris	Lee	Merthyr CC	Male	Veteran
40	9:40	Tom	Bertenshaw	Severn Road Club	Male	Senior
40	9:41	Joe	Bowles	Team NBCC	Male	Veteran
42	9:42	John	Howells	Corinium Cycle Club	Male	Veteran
43	9:42	Stuart	Howe	Rhondda Triathlon Club	Male	Veteran
43	9:43	Guy	Evans	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male	Veteran
44	9:45	Michael	Portlock	Merthyr CC	Male	Veteran
46	9:46	Huw	Morgan	Narberth Dynamos Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
40	9:40	Kevin	Bessant	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
47	9:47	Nathan	Miles	Pembrokeshire Velo	Male	Veteran
49	9:49	paul	colman	Pembrokeshire Velo	Male	Veteran
				Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)		
50 51	9:50	anthony	jones	N.E.W.T Newport and East Wales Triathlon Club	Male	Veteran
51	9:51 9:52	Ross Ricki	Thomas		Male	Senior
			Morgan	Team NBCC	Male Male	Senior
53	9:53	Kyle	Wheeler	Pembrokeshire Velo		Senior
54	9:54	Neil	Gregory	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Veteran
55	9:55	Lee	Perrott	Cycle Specific	Male	Senior
56	9:56	steven	jones	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
57	9:57	Ed	Hadley	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male	Veteran
58	9:58	Gareth	Chislett	CC Blaenau Gwent	Male	Veteran
59	9:59	Stephen	Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Senior
60	10:00	Christopher	Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Senior
61	10:01	Deborah	Sheridan	Warwickshire Road Club	Female	Veteran
62	10:02	Andrea	Parish	VeloSistas TT Team	Female	Veteran
63	10:03	phillip	turner	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
64	10:04	Guy	Rees	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Senior
65	10:05	Colin	Wallace	Merthyr CC	Male	Veteran
66	10:06	Dale	bowler	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Senior
67	10:07	Joseph	Beech	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	Male	Senior
68	10:08	john	shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
69	10:09	Andy	Hunt	Ystwyth CC	Male	Veteran
70	10:10	Luke	Cornish	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Male	Senior
71	10:11	Lee	Smith	N.E.W.T Newport and East Wales Triathlon Club	Male	Veteran
72	10:12	Andrew	Curley	Warwickshire Road Club	Male	Veteran
73	10:13	andy	kelly	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
74	10:14	Diccon	Hill	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	Male	Veteran
75	10:15	Nick	Brown	Team NBCC	Male	Veteran
76	10:16	Paul	Stephens	Ross on Wye & Dist CC	Male	Veteran
76	10:17	Matthew	Williams	Cardiff Ajax CC	Male	Senior
70						
78	10:18	Virginia	McGee	Charlotteville Cycling Club	Female	veteran
	10:18 10:19	Virginia stephen	McGee taylor	Charlotteville Cycling Club Team NBCC	Female Male	Veteran Veteran