## Bynea CC Open 50 mile Time Trial

## Sunday 11th June, 2017 at 9.01 am

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

## **Awards**

Fastest rider £30

Second fastest £20

Third fastest £15

First Vet on standard £20

Second Vet on standard £15

Fastest Lady £20

Second Lady £15

Fastest team of 3 riders £30 (£10 each)

One Rider Per Award, Except Team Award.

Timekeepers: Tudor Thomas, Andrew Grist.

Event Secretary: YeungNg,

34 Bwlchygwynt, Llanelli, SA15 2AQ.

Tel. 07796 170017

Event HQ: TRW Club Resolven Neath, West Glamorgan, SA11 4HN

Would riders please note that the large car park adjacent to the HQ, the car park access road and the grass verges are **not** to be used. There is sufficient car parking available on the industrial

estate just behind the HQ.

The small parking area in front of the HQ is reserved for use

of the race officials.

Thank you for your co-operation.

Signing on: Sign on and collect numbers at HQ.

Please return numbers to HQ after event.

Numbers can be exchanged for a drink at the catering counter.

Course details: R50/3C - Resolven - Aberdulais Circuit.

START at first lay-by east of Resolven roundabout on A465 at the east edge of the most western drain cover. Continue eastwards on A.465 dual carriageway to Blaengwrach Roundabout. Bear left along cross valley link road to junction with old vale of Neath road, B4242. Bear left along B4242 going westwards via Pentreclwdda to "30" sign at Resolven. Continue on B4242 via Abergarwed, Ynysarwed, to climb to top of Rock and Fountain. Continue westwards on B4242 to Aberdulais village sign to junction with A4109 (Give Way). Bear left down A4109 through village to Aberdulais Interchange (9.602 miles) where take 1st.left down slip road to join A.465 dual carriageway eastbound. Proceed eastwards on A465 to Resolven roundabout. Take second exit continuing on A.465 to pass START point at the start of the second circuit (15.385 miles) Continue eastwards on A.465 dual carriageway via Blaengwrach Roundabout, Pentreclwdda, Abergarwed, Ynysarwed, Aberdulais and Resolven roundabout to take second exit on A465 to pass START point at the start of third circuit (30.771 miles). Continue as before on third circuit to pass START point. Continue eastwards on A.465 dual carriageway to Blaengwrach Roundabout. Bear left along cross valley link road to junction with old vale of Neath road, B4242. Bear left along B4242 to FINISH at mark on road opposite Rheola pond. (50.198 miles)

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and Bynea CC strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet which meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with rule15, all junior competitors must wear such a helmet.

It is also recommended that a flashing or constant rear light is fitted to your bicycle and is active whilst the bicycle is in use.

Please call out your number as you cross the finish line.

Please do not urinate in view of the public. There are sufficient facilities within the Hq and any rider that is seen and reported to the event sec. will be disqualified from the event.

Best of luck and have a safe ride – Yeung Ng event sec.

Number	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club
1	09:01 AM	DEREK	MORGAN	Gannet CC
2	09:02 AM	Gareth	Hill	Abercynon Road Club
3	09:03 AM	Derek	Dowdeswell	Gloucester City Cycling Club
4	09:04 AM	lan	Lindsay	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA
5	09:05 AM	Oliver	Simon	Team NBCC
6	09:06 AM	James	Van Tuyl	Cardiff Triathletes
7	09:07 AM	Kirsty	Murray	Pembrokeshire Velo
8	09:08 AM	Shaun	Griffiths	Pembrokeshire Velo
9	09:09 AM	trevor	lloyd	Swansea Wheelers/CS Abertawe
10	09:10 AM	Tom	Cox	Northover VT / Rudy Project
11	09:11 AM	Ed	Hadley	Hereford & Dist Whs CC
12	09:12 AM	Jon	Airey	Ross on Wye & Dist CC
13	09:13 AM	Ricki	Morgan	Cardiff Triathletes
14	09:14 AM	John	French	Oxford City RC
15	09:15 AM	Tom	Bertenshaw	Severn Road Club
16	09:16 AM	Sally	Harmer	Pembrokeshire Velo
17	09:17 AM	Dean	David	Bynea Cycling Club
18	09:18 AM	Simon	Geary	Hereford & Dist Whs CC
19 20	09:19 AM	Grant	Arnold	Pembrokeshire Velo
20 21	09:20 AM 09:21 AM	Nic Gareth	Cleave Rees	Swansea Wheelers/CS Abertawe Tenby Aces CC
22	09:21 AM	dominic	norcross	Team NBCC
23	09:22 AM	Richard	Coomer	Pembrokeshire Velo
24	09:24 AM	ben	Phillips	Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)
25	09:25 AM	Samuel	Harrison	Team Wiggins
26	09:26 AM	Heather	Williams	Sportzmad
27	09:27 AM	Colin	Barrett	Tenby Aces CC
28	09:28 AM	Guy	Evans	Hereford & Dist Whs CC
29	09:29 AM	lewis	donovan	Bike Doctor
30	09:30 AM	Graeme	Boswell	Cardiff Ajax CC
31	09:31 AM	Andrew	Rees	Narberth Dynamos Cycling Club
32	09:32 AM	Terry	Anthony	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC
33	09:33 AM	Arwel	Davies	Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)
34	09:34 AM	Rhys	Jones	Ride Bike Wales
35	09:35 AM	Colin	Hayes	Liverpool Century RC
36	09:36 AM	Rhianne	Griffiths	Pembrokeshire Velo
37	09:37 AM	stephen	taylor	Pembrokeshire Velo
38	09:38 AM	john	shehan	Bynea Cycling Club
39	09:39 AM	Owain	Roberts	Port Talbot Whs CC
40	09:40 AM	Luke	Cornish	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club
41	09:41 AM	Liam	Rowlands	Pembrokeshire Velo
42	09:42 AM	Steve	Curry	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC
43	09:43 AM	paul	colman	Pembrokeshire Velo
44 45	09:44 AM 09:45 AM	Gareth	Jones	Clevedon & District Road Club
45 46	09:45 AM	Steven Tom	Cottington Pettingale	Bath Cycling Club University of Bath Cycling Club
40 47	09:47 AM	Michelle	Fishbourne	Abercynon Road Club
48	09:48 AM	Tom	Clode	Pembrokeshire Velo
49	09:49 AM	Michael	Portlock	Merthyr CC
50	09:50 AM	Daniel	Colman	Pembrokeshire Velo
51	09:51 AM	phillip	turner	Bynea Cycling Club
52	09:52 AM	Tristian	Manning	Bynea Cycling Club
53	09:53 AM	Paul	Stephens	Ross on Wye & Dist CC
54	09:54 AM	David	Evans	Team Echelon
55	09:55 AM	David	Langlands	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire
56	09:56 AM	Gareth	Chislett	CC Blaenau Gwent
57	09:57 AM	Simon	Kinsey	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC
58	09:58 AM	Shane	Davies	Pembrokeshire Velo
59	09:59 AM	Chris	Fishbourne	Abercynon Road Club
60	10:00 AM	Paul	Lilley	Fenland Clarion CC
61	10:01 AM	Nathan	Miles	Pembrokeshire Velo
62	10:02 AM	Becky	Smith	Mid Devon CC
63	10:03 AM	Rod	Hicks	Port Talbot Whs CC
64	10:04 AM	Christopher	Holman	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire
65	10:05 AM	Kieron	Davies	DRAG2ZERO