Bynea CC Open 50 mile Time Trial

Sunday 12th June, 2016 at 8.01 am

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

Awards

Fastest rider £30

Second fastest £20

Third fastest £15

First Vet on standard £20

Second Vet on standard £15

Fastest Lady £20

Second Lady £15

Fastest team of 3 riders £30 (£10 each)

One Rider Per Award, Except Team Award.

Timekeepers: Tudor Thomas, Julia Jones.

Event Secretary: Andrew Grist,

59 Bartley Terrace, Plasmarl, Swansea. SA6 8LN

Tel. 01792 792597, 07721 538386

Event HQ: TRW Club Resolven Neath, West Glamorgan, SA11 4HN

Would riders please note that the large car park adjacent to the HQ, the car park access road and the grass verges are <u>not</u> to be used. There is sufficient car parking available on the industrial

estate just behind the HQ.

The small parking area in front of the HQ is reserved for use

of the race officials.

Thank you for your co-operation.

Signing on: Sign on and collect numbers at HQ.

Please return numbers to HQ after event.

Numbers can be exchanged for a drink at the catering counter.

Course details: R50/3C - Resolven - Aberdulais Circuit.

START at first lay-by east of Resolven roundabout on A465 at the east edge of the most western drain cover. Continue eastwards on A.465 dual carriageway to Blaengwrach Roundabout. Bear left along cross valley link road to junction with old vale of Neath road, B4242. Bear left along B4242 going westwards via Pentreclwdda to "30" sign at Resolven. Continue on B4242 via Abergarwed, Ynysarwed, to climb to top of Rock and Fountain. Continue westwards on B4242 to Aberdulais village sign to junction with A4109 (Give Way). Bear left down A4109 through village to Aberdulais Interchange (9.602 miles) where take 1st.left down slip road to join A.465 dual carriageway eastbound. Proceed eastwards on A465 to Resolven roundabout. Take second exit continuing on A.465 to pass START point at the start of the second circuit (15.385 miles) Continue eastwards on A.465 dual carriageway via Blaengwrach Roundabout, Pentreclwdda, Abergarwed, Ynysarwed, Aberdulais and Resolven roundabout to take second exit on A465 to pass START point at the start of third circuit (30.771 miles). Continue as before on third circuit to pass START point. Continue eastwards on A.465 dual carriageway to Blaengwrach Roundabout. Bear left along cross valley link road to junction with old vale of Neath road, B4242. Bear left along B4242 to FINISH at mark on road opposite Rheola pond. (50.198 miles)

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and Bynea CC strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet which meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with rule15, all junior competitors must wear such a helmet.

It is also recommended that a flashing or constant rear light is fitted to your bicycle and is active whilst the bicycle is in use.

Please call out your number as you cross the finish line.

Please do not urinate in view of the public. There are sufficient facilities within the Hq and any rider that is seen and reported to the event sec. will be disqualified from the event.

Best of luck and have a safe ride - Andrew Grist - event sec.

Order of start from 8.04 am

No	Name	Club	Cat	Vet Std.
4	Chris Grey	Rhondda Triathlon Club	Esp	
5	David Thomas	Clwb Sarn Helen Club	V	2:21:21
6	Mark Thomas	Rhondda Triathlon Club	V	2:20:27
7	David Thomas	Rhondda Triathlon Club	S	
8	Graham Smith	Severn RC	V	2:19:34
9	Gareth Jones	Velo Club St Raphael	V	2:17:52
10	Nick Brown	Team NBCC	V	2:23:54
11	Alexander Jones	Cheltenham & County CC	Esp	
12	Phillip Turner	Bynea Cycling Club	V	2:19:09
13	Rhys Jordan	Team NBCC	S	
14	Emyr Griffiths	Bynea Cycling Club	V	2:19:09
15	Graeme Boswell	Cardiff Ajax CC	V	2:16:04
16	Kevin Bessant	Bynea Cycling Club	V	2:20:54
17	Christopher Allen	Port Talbot Whs CC	V	2:16:04
18	Tom Clode	Pembrokeshire Velo	S	
19	Gary Flower	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	V	2:18:43
20	Ben Phillips	Bynea Cycling Club	S	
21	Mark Rooke	Rhondda Triathlon Club	V	2:17:52
22	Brian Smith	North Hampshire RC	V	2:20:54
23	Christopher Goodwin	Ogmore Valley Whs CC	V	2:16:59
24	Rod Hicks	Port Talbot Whs CC	V	2:20:27
25	Justin Ford	CC Blaenau Gwent	V	2:16:32
26	Les Thomas	Port Talbot Whs CC	V	2:21:49
27	Ian Davies	Rhondda Triathlon Club	V	2:16:04
28	Sarah Lloyd-Stephens	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	LS	
29	Peter Lloyd	Team NBCC	V	2:20:00
30	Christopher Holman	Team Bottrill	S	
31	Antony Howell	Port Talbot Whs CC	V	2:20:27
32	Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	LV	2:34:18
33	Matthew Smith	Port Talbot Whs CC	S	
34	Nic Cleave	Swansea Wheelers	V	2:16:54
35	Anthony Jones	Bynea Cycling Club	V	2:16:54
36	Ross Morgan	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	S	
37	Dean David	Bynea Cycling Club	S	
38	James Elgar	N.E.W.T.C.	S	
39	John Hughes	Rhondda Triathlon Club	V	2:20:54
40	David Brice	Bynea Cycling Club	V	2:21:49
41	Lee-Michelle Jones	Bynea Cycling Club	LV	2:28:22
42	Steve Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	V	2:17:52
43	Guy Evans	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	V	2:23:51
44	Paul Jones	Ystwyth CC	V	2:16:04
45	Tom Ward	Team Echelon - Rotor	Esp	
46	Jon Williams	Team NBCC	S	
47	Grant Arnold	Team NBCC	S	
48	Andy Hunt	Ystwyth CC	S	
49	Trevor Lloyd	Swansea Wheelers	V	2:20:27
50	Simon Coles	Northover VT / Rudy Project	V	2:18:43
51	John Howells	Corinium Cycle Club	V	2:38:23
52	Stuart Howe	Rhondda Triathlon Club	V	2:16:59

53	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	V	2:33:22
54	David Francis	Team NBCC	V	2:17:26
55	Lyn Jones	EC Cycles	V	2:16:32
56	Kevin Bartlemore	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	V	2:19:09
57	Dominic Norcross	Pembrokeshire Velo	V	2:15:35
58	Paula Moseley	Hereford Triathlon Club	LV	2:27:53
59	Michiel Vaal	Team Bottrill	V	2:21:49
60	David Evans	Team Echelon - Rotor	V	2:24:59
61	Wayne Jones	Bynea Cycling Club	V	2:20:00
62	Shaun Griffiths	Pembrokeshire Velo	V	2:20:54
63	Andrea Parish	Camel Valley C & TC	LV	2:30:15
64	Daniel Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club	V	2:20:00
65	David Griffiths	Pro Vision Cycle Clothing	S	