CARDIFF BYWAYS C.C.

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations)

Official Result

TRIPLE HILL CLIMB

Sunday 22 September, 2013- Courses RH/2, RH/6, RH/1

TimekeepersEvent SecretaryMr R Field Cardiff Byways CCMr Robin FieldMr T Howell Port Talbot Whs89 Velindre RoadWhitchurch

Pusher Off Cardiff CF14 2TG

Mrs Shirley Howell Port Talbot Whs 2029 20632358 207753603098 E-mail robin.field@cyclingtimetrials.org.uk

Points were awarded on finishing position for each hill (16 for First 15 for Second etc.). The person with the **highest** total was the overall winner. **Where a tie on points occurred** the award went to the person with the **lowest aggregate time (except for Lantern Rouge)**.

AWARDS

1st Overall	Richard Cartland	Team Echelon - Rotor	47	03:39.2	£20
2 nd Overall	Glyndwr Griffiths	Bristol South CC	45	03:43.3	£15
3 rd Overall	Michael Clark	Bristol South CC	43	03:51.5	£10
4th Overall	Gareth Battle	Porth & District CC	37	04:02.1	£8
Lanterne Rouge	Simon Geary	Hereford & Dist Whs	16	4:41.7	Beer

Well done to all the Prize Winners. Thanks to Tony Howell for assisting me with timing the event and to Shirley for pushing off. Last year's awful weather was replaced by a misty but quite muggy day with little wind. The surface of Norton Hill was very poor indeed but it does look as if the local authority is resurfacing the lanes so we can only hope that Norton gets the repairs it definitely needs. Sadly Norman's café is closing next weekend due to lack of business in the week although he's always busy on Sunday. I have personally used this café for well over 40 years and it will be a great loss.

Robin

No	Name	Club	Finish 1	Pts 1	Finish 2	Pts 2	Finish 3	Pts 3	Pts Total	Agr Time	Position
10	Richard Cartland	Team Echelon - Rotor	1:02.9	16	1:10.9	15	1:25.4	16	47	03:39.2	1
16	Glyndwr Griffiths	Bristol South CC	1:04.4	14	1:08.4	16	1:30.5	15	45	03:43.3	2
13	Michael Clark	Bristol South CC	1:03.5	15	1:15.6	14	1:32.4	14	43	03:51.5	3
15	Gareth Battle	Porth & District CC	1:10.8	12	1:18.4	12	1:32.9	13	37	04:02.1	4
4	Richard Harris	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	1:04.8	13	1:17.4	13	1:34.6	10	36	03:56.8	5
14	Darran Carpenter	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	1:11.4	11	1:20.1	11	1:33.7	12	34	04:05.2	6
6	Lyn Jones	E C Cycles	1:14.1	8	1:25.8	9	1:34.1	11	28	04:14.0	7
8	Jon Heath	Brecon Wheelers	1:15.9	7	1:24.7	10	1:35.3	9	26	04:15.9	8
5	Meirion Rhys	Cardiff Jif	1:11.6	10	1:31.4	7	1:42.8	6	23	04:25.8	9
12	Gareth Pugh	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	1:13.3	9	1:27.5	8	1:48.8	4	21	04:29.6	10
3	Peter Kibble (Juvenile)	Team Cycology Bikes	1:38.9*	4	1:32.3	6	1:40.1	8	18	04:51.3	11
1	Mark Rosser	Ogmore Valley Whs	1:17.2	6	1:33.4	5	1:45.4	5	16	4:36.0	12
2	Simon Geary	Hereford & Dist Whs	1:25.1	5	1:35.9	4	1:40.7	7	16	4:41.7	13
11	Christopher Goodwin	Ogmore Valley Whs	DNS	0	DNS	0	DNS	0	0	DNS Apology Rec'd	
9	Tom Ilett	Bristol South CC	DNS	0	DNS	0	DNS	0	0	DNS Apology Rec'd	
7	Osian Meilyr	Cardiff Byways CC	DNS	0	DNS	0	DNS	0	0	DNS Apology Rec'd	