Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Cardiff 100 Miles Road Cycling Club open 50 Mile Time Trial (Incorporating The South Wales VTTA 50 Championships) Sunday 4th August 2013

Timekeepers John and Glenda Fisher Robin Field

<u>Organiser</u> William Pring 14 Lon-yr-Awel Pontyclun Rhondda Cynon Taff 07504348506 will.pring@btinternet.com

Headquarters,

Abergavenny Scout Hall Fairfield car park, Park Avenue. Abergavenny, NP7 5TS. Open from 7:00

Course R50/1B

OS References: Sheet 161 - Start and Finish 308121 Start On A40 at first lay-by, approximately half a mile east of Hardwick roundabout; 39 yards west of post 13/1, at concrete joint marked 74. Proceed to Raglan roundabout (7.060) continue straight on at roundabout, then bear left onto unclassified road (old A40) and proceed towards Monmouth to junction with A40, one mile west of Mitchel Troy (12.080). Turn left to join A40. After passing Granada Services, take 1st left and continue on A40 to Raglan roundabout (17.166) where straight on to Hardwick roundabout (24.766). Circle roundabout and take A40 dual carriageway to Raglan roundabout (31.811) and repeat as before (Mitchel Troy 37.831) (Raglan rbt 42.917) to Finish in 8th lay-by (opposite start) at post marked 13/1. 50.030 miles.

Open event Prize List

Ist place - £30, 2nd place - £20, 3rd place - £15, 1st Lady - £10, 1st Junior - £10,

 1^{st} Vet on standard - £20, 1^{st} Lady Vet on Standard £10, 1^{st} team of 3 - £30.

South Wales VTTA 50 mile Group Championship Prize List

Best Group Vet on Standard - C W Alexander Trophy and plaque

Best Group Vet on Standard, age 40 – 49 plaque

Best Group Vet on Standard, age 50 – 59 plaque

Best Group Vet on Standard, age over 60 plaque

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY,

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard

In accordance with regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear protective hard shell helmets

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to your machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

Cardiff 100 Miles Road Cycling Club, Open 50 mile Time Trial. Sunday August 4th 2013, Course R50/1B. Order of Start.

No	NAME	CLUB	Category	Vets standard	Start Time
1	Debbie Clark	Hereford and District Wheelers Cycling Club	LV45	02:28:51	08:01
2	Daniel Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club	V47	02:18:43	08:02
3	John Howells	Corinium Cycling Club	V72	02:35:43	08:03
4	Mick Ward	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	V71	02:34:30	08:04
5	Dan Colman	Pembrokeshire Velo	J		08:05
6	Michael Amery	VC Sevale (Malvern)	V55	02:22:19	08:06
7	David Lane	1st Chard Wheelers	V54	02:21:49	08:07
8	Karl Wills	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	V53	02:21:21	08:08
9	Derek Morgan	Gannet Cycling Club	V73	02:37:00	08:09
10	Earl Smith	Cycle Coaching Wales Racing Team	V42	02:16:32	08:10
11	Rhys Payne	Porth and District Cycling Club	S		08:11
12	Guy Evans	Hereford and District Cycling Club	V54	02:21:49	08:12
13	Mark Usher	Mendip Cycling Club	V47	02:18:43	08:13
14	Gerry Peppin	Corinium Cycling Club	V51	02:20:27	08:14
15	Paul Colman	Pembrokeshire Velo	V52	02:20:54	08:15
16	Paul Lambert	Chippenham and District Wheelers	V47	02:18:43	08:16
17	Frank Proud	Westerly Cycling Club	V46	02:18:18	08:17
18	Mark German	1st Chard Wheelers	V54	02:21:49	08:18
19	Robert Hutchinson	Bristol South Cycling Club	V60	02:25:05	08:19
20	Lyn Jones	E.C. Cycles	V40	02:15:35	08:20
21	Andrew Clarke	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	V54	02:21:49	08:21
22	Andrew Sparks	Hereford and District Wheelers Cycling Club	V51	02:20:27	08:22
23	Jeff Adams	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	V66	02:29:29	08:23
24	Adrian Brewster	Gloucester City Cycling Club	V60	02:25:05	08:24
25	Chris Lee	Merthyr Cycling Club	V44	02:17:26	08:25
26	Philip Morgan	Kiverton Park Cycling Club	V41	02:16:04	08:26
27	Martin Latewood	C.C. Bleanau Gwent	V43	02:16:59	08:27
28	David Steel	Hereford and District Wheelers Cycling Club	V66	02:29:29	08:28
29	Philippa Crocker	Dursley Road Club	LV49	02:30:43	08:29
30	Simon Wix	Evesham Wheelers	V50	02:20:00	08:30
31	Graham Hughes	Corinium Cycling Club	V45	02:17:52	08:31
32	Tim Seddon	MDCC	V43	02:16:59	08:32
33	Andrew Lawrence	1st Chard Wheelers	V49	02:19:34	08:33
34	Jeff Chambers	Bynea Cycling Club	V72	02:35:43	08:34
35	Andrew Butcher	Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club	S		08:35
36	Trevor Lloyd	Swansea Wheelers	V49	02:19:34	08:36
37	Neil Pugh	VC 10	V47	02:18:43	08:37
38	Paul Stephens	Ross on Wye and District Cycling Club	V48	02:19:09	08:38
39	Mary Jane Hutchinson	Bristol South Cycling Club	LV56	02:34:18	08:39
40	Derek Smetham	Dursley Road Club	V44	02:17:26	08:40
41	David Brice	Bynea Cycling Club	V52	02:20:54	08:41
42	Colin Wallace	Merthyr Cycling Club	V50	02:20:00	08:42
43	Roger Taylor	Frome and District Wheelers	V67	02:30:22	08:43
44	Clive Chappe	Ross on Wye and District Cycling Club	V66	02:29:29	08:44
45	George Rose	Cycle Coaching Wales Racing Team	S		08:45
46	Barrie Whittaker	Lyme Racing Club	V56	02:22:49	08:46

Cardiff 100 Miles Road Cycling Club, Open 50 mile Time Trial. Sunday August 4th 2013, Course R50/1B. Order of Start Continued

No	NAME	CLUB	Category	Vets standard	Start Time
47	Peter Wilson	Bath Cycling Club	V79	02:46:55	08:47
48	Cliff Voller	Newbury Road Club	V61	02:25:43	08:48
49	Richard Turpin	Wellington Wheelers	V64	02:27:51	08:49
50	Tim Wood	Team Echelon-Rotor	S		08:50
51	Robert Jones	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	S		08:51
52	Clinton Evans	C.C. Bleanau Gwent	V40	02:15:35	08:52
53	Dave Driver	Yeovil Cycling Club	V72	02:35:43	08:53
54	David Moram	1st Chard Wheelers	V65	02:28:38	08:54
55	Will Bevan	Ross on Wye and District Cycling Club	S		08:55
56	Simon Geary	Hereford and District Wheelers Cycling Club	V41	02:16:04	08:56
57	Justin Ford	C.C.Blaenau Gwent	V40	02:15:35	08:57
58	Peter Murrieri	M&D Cycles Specialised	V54	02:21:49	08:58
59	John Trout	1st Chard Wheelers	V71	02:34:30	08:59
60	Justyn Cannon	RAF CA	S		09:00
61	Rhys Jones	Porth and District Cycling Club	S		09:01
62	Mike Broadbent	Bynea Cycling Club	V52	02:20:54	09:02
63	Steven Madeley	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	V52	02:20:54	09:03
64	Catherine Etchell	Brecon Wheelers	LV50	02:31:12	09:04
65	David Dickerson	Team Echelon-Rotor	V45	02:17:52	09:05
66	Peter Cockbain	South Bucks Road Club	V72	02:35:43	09:06
67	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	V67	02:30:22	09:07
68	Sarah Lloyd stephens	Hereford and District Wheelers Cycling Club	SL		09:08
69	Sally Harmer	Pembrokeshire Velo	LV51	02:31:41	09:09
70	Simon Harradine	Team Echelon-Rotor	S		09:10
71	Wayne Dudley	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	V51	02:20:27	09:11
72	Anthony Redman	Porth and District Cycling Club	S		09:12
73	Dan Taylor	Acme Wheelers (Rhondda) cycling Club	S		09:13
74	John Beaven	1st Chard Wheelers	V55	02:22:19	09:14
75	Tim Summerhayes	Weston Wheelers Cycling Club	S		09:15
76	Paul Cannon	Porth and District Cycling Club	V61	02:25:43	09:16
77	Barry Williams	Cardiff100 Miles Road Cycling Club	V77	02:43:08	09:17