

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Cardiff Ajax Open 10 Mile Time Trial Saturday 23rd March 2013 at 2.00pm

Start Sheet

Event Secretary :	Mick Tinning of 77 Glamorgan Street, Canton, Cardiff, CF5 1QT
-------------------	---

Tel: 07900 990600

Email: mick.tinning@virgin.net

Timekeepers :Len Samuel and Tudor Thomas

Course : R10/16A

START At light standard IF 21 at southern end of layby 0.4 miles north of Abercarn on A467. Proceed southbound, taking 2nd exit at roundabout to continue on A467 to Wattsville roundabout and take 1st exit onto dual carriageway (A467). Proceed on dual carriageway to Risca roundabout (5.16 miles). Turn by circling the roundabout to continue on dual carriageway northbound to Wattsville roundabout. Take 3rd exit signposted Abercarn to continue on A467 single carriageway to take 2nd exit at roundabout to continue to Abercarn. Bear left (WITH GREAT CARE) on unclassified road (2nd entrance signed to Prince of Wales Industrial Estate) and in 200yds **FINISH** at light standard IF463 on left opposite entrance to Bridge Street (cul-de-sac) on right. (10.000 miles).

<u>District Regulation</u> There are double white lines at the start. Any rider turning in the road at the start WILL BE DISQUALIFIED. Please continue for 200 yards past start to turn at roundabout.

Event HQ:Scout Hall, Abercarn, NP11 5AR. Very close to finish.
Numbers, signing on (Open from 12:00pm)
First aid kit & Result Board and Prize Presentation will be at the HQ.

Prizes :

1 ^{st -} £25	2 nd - £15	3 rd - £10
1 st Woman - £25	2 nd Woman - £15	3 rd Woman - £10
1 st Vet - £15	2 nd Vet- £10	3 rd Vet - £5
1 st Woman Vet - £15	2 nd Woman Vet - £10	3 rd Woman Vet - £5
1 st Junior /Juvenile - £15	(total field of 3, so awarding 1	st only)

Please note: One rider, one prize. Vet prizes will be awarded by time against CTT published target standards for age. Prizes are cash and, if the recipient does not stay to personally collect after the event, will not be posted to you.

Notes :

- 1. In the interests of your own safety, CTT and the event promoters advise you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an international safety standard.
- 2. Sign on to collect your number each rider must collect their own number. Only riders listed on the start sheet may ride.
- 3. Refreshments will be available. A complimentary tea, coffee or squash will be provided with return of number after the event. Other refreshments will be available to purchase at a modest charge.
- 4. Marshals will be positioned around the course they are there to show you the way, <u>they</u> <u>have no authority over the traffic</u>.
- 5. No first aider will be available but a first aid kit will be available at the HQ.
- 6. Please do not park on the road outside the HQ, it obscures the finish line.
- 7. 3 parking spaces in the car park outside the HQ will be reserved for Timekeepers and the Event Promotion Team, please respect this reservation.

Rider No.	Name	Club	Category	Start Time
1	Mark Jennings	Cardiff Ajax	Sen	14:01
2	Simon Bird	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	Sen	14:02
3	Darran Carpenter	Cwmcarn Paragon	Sen	14:03
4	Andy Wilton	Cardiff Ajax	Sen	14:04
5	David Evans	Worcester St Johns CC	Vet	14:05
6	Dominic Shields	San Domenico	Vet	14:06
7	Robert Warren**	Cardiff Ajax	Sen	14:07
8	Lloyd Morgan	San Domenico	Sen	14:08
9	Martyn Bidwell	Cardiff Ajax	Vet	14:09
10	Gareth Pugh	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Sen	14:10
11	Richard Lawton	Newport Phoenix	Vet	14:11
12	Sandra Hustin	Cardiff Ajax	W Vet	14:12
13	Frances Williams	San Domenico	W Vet	14:13
14	Georgina Gilbert**	Cardiff Ajax	W Sen	14:14
15	Claire House	San Domenico	W Vet	14:15
16	Georgina Harper	Cardiff Ajax	W Sen	14:16
17	Jodie Lloyd	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	W Sen	14:17
18	Sarah Murray	Cardiff Ajax	W Sen	14:18
19	Suzie Warren**	Cardiff Ajax	W Sen	14:19
20	Jessica Hill	Cardiff Ajax	W Sen	14:20
21	Sally Wilder	San Domenico	W Sen	14:21

Rider No.	Name	Club	Category	Start Time
22	Alexis Barnes	Cardiff Ajax	W Sen	14:22
23	Angela Green	Cardiff Ajax	W Sen	14:23
24	Julie Lewis	Cardiff Ajax	W Vet	14:24
25	Susan Burnett	Newport Phoenix	W Vet	14:25
26	Elizabeth Mellett	Cardiff Ajax	W Sen	14:26
27	Bronia Brendell**	Cardiff Ajax	W Sen	14:27
28	Sally Harmer	Pembs Velo	W Vet	14:28
29	Heather Dennis	Cardiff Ajax	W Vet	14:29
30	Stephanie Post	Cardiff Ajax	W Sen	14:30
31	Peter Kibble	Team Cycology Bikes	Juv	14:31
32	Liam Simpkins	Cardiff Ajax	Jun	14:32
33	Oliver Postle	Bush Healthcare CRT	Juv	14:33
34	Alex Tuck	Cardiff Ajax	Sen	14:34
35	David Brice	Bynea Cycling Club	Vet	14:35
36	Mark Hiddlestone	Team Tredz	Vet	14:36
37	Mark Cane	Cardiff Ajax	Sen	14:37
38	Matt Postle	Bush Healthcare CRT	Vet	14:38
39	Tom James	San Domenico	Sen	14:39
40	Christopher Lee	Merthyr CC	Vet	14:40
41	Justin Parker	Cardiff Ajax	Sen	14:41
42	Alistair Wood	San Domenico	Vet	14:42
43	Chris James	Cardiff Ajax	Vet	14:43
44	Kevin Thomas	Pontypool	Vet	14:44
45	Michael Portlock	Merthyr CC	Vet	14:45
46	Russell White	Forza Cycles	Sen	14:46
47	Hamish Belding	Cardiff Ajax	Sen	14:47
48	Trevor Richards	Bynea Cycling Club	Vet	14:48
49	Steven Mark Morris	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	Sen	14:49
50	Kevin Jones	M&D Cycles	Vet	14:50
51	Scot Davies	Cardiff Ajax	Sen	14:51
52	Karl Walker	Port Talbot Wheelers	Sen	14:52
53	James White	San Domenico	Sen	14:53
54	Clive Chappe	Ross on Wye & District CC	Vet	14:54

Rider No.	Name	Club	Category	Start Time
55	Toby Hopper	Cardiff Ajax	Sen	14:55
56	Andy Hoskins	Cardiff Jif	Sen	14:56
57	Adrian Louis Adams	Cardiff Ajax	Sen	14:57
58	Ron Boast	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	Vet	14:58
59	Ian McDonald	San Domenico	Vet	14:59
60	Gareth Rees	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Sen	15:00
61	Sam Davies	Aberganenny RC	Sen	15:01
62	Brian McCartney	EC Cycles	Sen	15:02
63	John Beaven	1st Chard Wheelers	Vet	15:03
64	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	Vet	15:04
65	John Aspell	Forza Cycles	Vet	15:05
66	Krzysztof Chrostek	Cardiff Ajax	Sen	15:06
67	Alan Clayton	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	Vet	15:07
68	Eric Grill	Cardiff Ajax	Sen	15:08
69	Mickey Havard	San Domenico	Vet	15:09
70	Peter Georgi	Giant CC	Vet	15:10
71	Graeme Boswell	Cardiff Ajax	Sen	15:11
72	Justin Ford	Blaenau Gwent CC	Sen	15:12
73	Richard Beech	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	Vet	15:13
74	Gareth Thomas	San Domenico	Sen	15:14
75	Anthony Jones	Towy Racing Cycling Club	Sen	15:15
76	Jon Vickery	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Vet	15:16
77	Andy Kelly	Bristol South CC	Vet	15:17
78	Ben Carroll	Cardiff Ajax	Sen	15:18
79	Richard Wilder	San Domenico	Sen	15:19
80	Luke Dix	Cardiff Jif	Sen	15:20
81	Andrew Stokoe	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Sen	15:21
82	Tony & Shirley Howell (Tandem)	Port Talbot Wheelers	Vet	15:22

** = to pay