Firstly, a big well done to all competitors for getting yourselves to the start line and having a go! Fantastic! Secondly, well done on your superb performances!

Looking at those cracking times, on a notoriously slow course with THAT climb, I'm confident that those of you who have qualified will give a good account of yourselves in the 2014 GHS National Final* (organised by our friends in Central District on a course just north of Leicester) and be amongst the challengers.

Your parents, your clubs, your school and the South Wales District are proud of you so carefully ramp up your training during the school holidays and give it your best shot in the National Final and, more than anything else, enjoy the experience.

South Wales FTW!!

Alf Williams EVENT ORGANISER

Acknowledgement

The event organiser and the South Wales District would like to thank the Port Talbot Wheelers for accommodating this event within their Open 10-mile time-trial.

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations



RESULT SHEET

FOR THE 2014 SOUTH WALES DISTRICT GHS 10-MILE TIME-TRIAL CHAMPIONSHIP

Held on Saturday, May 3rd, 2014 on the R10/23 (Rev) course



EVENT SECRETARY

ALF WILLIAMS
25 TAN-Y-GROES STREET
PORT TALBOT
SA13 1EL

01639 - 770581



^{*} Saturday, September 13th, 2014 – qualifiers will be automatically entered.

RESULT

Pos.	NAME	CLUB/TEAM	CAT	ACTUAL
1	OLIVER POSTLE	BUSH HEALTHCARE	B15	23.53
2	MORGAN HENDRY	PORT TALBOT WHS	B16	24.47
3	JAMES TILLETT	CARDIFF JIF	B15	24.54
4	SAM TILLETT	CARDIFF JIF	B15	25.22
5	EMILY TILLETT	CARDIFF JIF	G15	27.34
6	RHYS RICHARDSON	CARDIFF 100 MILES RCC	B14	31.46
7	MORGAN LEY	PORT TALBOT WHS	B15	32.06
8	THOMAS COLE	CARDIFF 100 MILES RCC	B15	32.07
9	CALLUM MITCHELL	CARDIFF 100 MILES RCC	B16	33.20
10	CERI JONES	PORT TALBOT WHS	G15	37.21

ULI

QUALIFIERS

FASTEST BOY RIDER	OLIVER POSTLE
2ND FASTEST BOY	MORGAN HENDRY
3RD FASTEST BOY	JAMES TILLETT
FASTEST GIRL RIDER	EMILY TILLETT
2ND FASTEST GIRL	CERI JONES
FASTEST RIDER B14	RHYS RICHARDSON
FASTEST RIDER B15	OLIVER POSTLE
FASTEST RIDER B16	MORGAN HENDRY
FASTEST RIDER G15	EMILY TILLETT
FASTEST TEAM OF 3	EMILY TILLETT JAMES TILLETT SAM TILLETT

All finishers receive a Certificate and Commemorative Medal

All qualifiers gain automatic entry into the GHS National Final