Hereford & District Wheelers Cycling Club Founded 1928

The Percy Meredith Memorial 25 Easter Monday Open 25 Mile Time Trial 75TH ANNIVERSARY EVENT

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Monday 1st APRIL 2013 on Course R25/8C

Timekeepers: Stuart Edinborough, Dave Unsworth Recorder Clive Watkins

Race Headquarters: Weobley Village Hall .From Weobley village centre on minor road to Dilwyn – MR 407 517.

HQ will be signposted and will be open from 0830hrs

PRIZES

Overall 1st £30 2nd £20 3rd £10

Veterans on Standard V1 (40-49) 1st £10

V2 (50-59) 1st £10

V3 (60+) 1st £10

1st Women £10

Fastest Team £10 each

Greatest Improvement by a Hereford Wheeler £10

One rider one prize except team

Event Sec: Bill Berry 28 St Andrews Close Moreton on Lugg Hereford HR4 8DD Tel 01432 760650 (On the day 07429387018)

IN THE INTEREST OF YOUR OWN SAFETY

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR COMPETITORS must wear protective Hard Shell helmets.

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Course: OS References Sheet 149 Start 387520 Finish 378497

Start at lay-by on A4112 west of junction with B4230.One mile west of Weobley. Proceed southwest through Sarnesfield, straight on at cross roads and through Kinnersley to junction with A438/A4111 (5.347 miles).Turn left with care and proceed straight on at next junction towards Hereford, through Letton, over Tin Hill, continue on A438, through Swainshill to Kings Acre Halt (16.495miles).Turn left on A480, straight on at Stretton Sugwas roundabout (2nd exit) through Credenhill and Yazor. Remain onA480 at junction with B4230, through Eccles Green to FINISH at Sun Valley Farm Entrance TB160 on left at approximately 1 mile beyond Eccles Green and ¾ mile short of junction with A4112.

Course Record: Barry Charley 54:03 mins 2003

To return to race HQ from finish continue along A480 for ¾ mile to junction with A4112 and turn right (you are then back on the race route) after 1.5 miles turn right onto B4230 to Weobley village and race HQ.

Refreshments will be available at Race HQ. Competitors can exchange their number for a free drink.

START SHEET

START SHEET								
No	Name	Club	Start	Cat	Std			
			time					
1	N.Goodwin	Hereford Wh	0931	F				
2	M.Wallis	Team Wallis	0932	M				
3	M.Ayling	CC Abergavenny	0933	M				
4	G.McDermott	Hereford Wh	0934	FV55	1:14:22			
5	A.Cowdry	Porth & Dist	0935	M				
6	A.Sparks	Hereford Wh	0936	MV51	1:08:07			
7	S.Griffiths	Climb on Bikes RT	0937	MV44	1:06:50			
8	S.Austin	Hereford Wh	0938	MV48	1:07:34			
9	D.Clark	Hereford Wh	0939	FV44	1:12:09			
10	C.Wallace	Merthyr CC	0940	MV58	1:09:28			
11	P.Gibson	Team Swift	0941	MV47	1:07:24			
12	S.Ratcliffe	Brecon Wh	0942	MV44	1:06:50			
13	C.Welson	Hereford Wh	0943	М				
14	G.Rose	Cycle Coaching WRT	0944	М				
15	G.McGarr	Glos City CC Rudy	0945	MV61	1:10:09			
		Project						
16	G.Evans	Hereford Wh	0946	MV54	1:08:40			
17	B.Jones	Cardiff 100m RCC	0947	MV61	1:10:09			
18	G.Wisniowski	Hereford Tri Club	0948	М				
19	C.Walden	Hereford Wh	0949	MV65	1:11:13			
20	T.Summerhayes	Weston Wh	0950	М				
21	C.Lines	Epic Cycles RC	0951	MV42	1:06:26			
22	K.Bartlemore	Acme Wh (Rhondda)	0952	MV45	1:07:01			
23	E.Hadley	Hereford Wh	0953	MV56	1:09:03			
24	G.Walters	Ludlow Brewery RT	0954	М				
25	D.Wood	Wyre Forest CRC	0955	MV58	1:09:28			
26	L.Williams	Hereford Wh	0956	М				
27	D.Carpenter	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	0957	M				
28	R.Mobbs	Hereford Wh	0958	MV53	1:08:28			
29	C.Head	Hereford Wh	0959	М				
30	L.Jones	EC Cycles	1000	М				
31	J.Aspell	Forza Cycles	1001	MV45	1:07:01			
32	P.Ding	Ludlow CC	1002	MV59	1:09:41			
33	A.Haines	Hereford Wh	1003	MV44	1:06:50			
34	M.Dykes	Climb on Bikes RT	1004	MV42	1:06:26			
35	R.Jones	Ogmore Valley Wh	1005	М				
36	S.Davies	Abergavenny RC	1006	М				
37	C.Hughes	Hereford Wh	1007	MV53	1:08:28			
38	S.Minton	Ludlow Brewery RT	1008	MV43	1:06:38			

39	K.Williams	Hereford Wh	1009	М	
40	G.Rees	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	1010	M	
41	S.Geary	Hereford Wh	1011	MV40	1:06:00
42	S.Harrison	Stourbridge Velo	1012	MV44	1:06:50
43	B.North	Hereford Wh	1013	M	
44	L.Bradford	Climb on Bikes RT	1014	M	
45	J.Williams	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	1015	MV44	1:06:50
46	M.Suff	Ross & Dist CC	1016	MV50	1:07:56
47	J.Griffiths	Ludlow CC	1017	MV40	1:06:00
48	N.Jones	Hereford Wh	1018	MV43	1:06:38
49	M.Williams	Hereford Wh	1019	MV55	1:08:51
50	K.Davies	Bynea CC	1020	M	
51	E.Griffiths	Bynea CC	1021	MV40	1:06:00
52	S Lloyd	Hereford Wh	1022	F	
	Stephens				
53	B.Whitehead	RN & RM CA	1023	MV52	1:08:17
54	S.Littlewood	Hereford Wh	1024	MV61	1:10:09
55	E.Smith	Royal Dean Forest CC	1025	MV42	1:06:26
56	A.Clayton	Southampton U RC	1026	M	
57	C.Wilson	Ludlow CC	1027	MV51	1:08:07
58	B.McCartney	EC Cycles	1028	M	
59	J.Callaghan	LVRC	1029	MV62	1:10:24
60	S.Harradine	Team Echelon- Rotor	1030	M	