Merthyr Cycling Club 25 Mile Time Trial

Sunday 2nd July 2017

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

In association with EC Cycles

<u>Result - R25/3H</u>

Event Secretary (to whom complaints should be made in writing within 24 hours)

Martin Jenkins Holmsbury,

5 The Grove,

Merthyr Tydfil.

CF47 8YR

Phone: 07507 756894 Email: jenkins.martin@btinternet.com



<u>Timekeepers</u> Start: Martyn Heritage-Owen Finish: Tudor Thomas

The full result of this event will be published on <u>www.southwalesdc.co.uk</u> <u>www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk</u> and <u>www.timetriallingforum.org.uk</u> Follow: @MerthyrCycling for updates.

The event was run in favourable conditions, clear blue skies, with the marshals out on the course reporting calm conditions, the scene was set for some very fast times, we were not disappointed.

Hamish Bond, a man who is already a double Olympic gold medal winner in rowing, now applying his finely honed skills of explosive power and endurance into a big chain ring and two wheels. The man flew around the course in a PB time of 45.22

Another record went tumbling in the mixed Tandem. Howard Lewis and Becky Lewis finished the course in a UK record time of 47.46

A big thank you to all of the riders who turned up for the event.

Many thanks to the help from the official time keepers Martin Heritage-Owen and Tudor Thomas without whom the event would not have been possible. I would also like to thank the kitchen staff who put on the catering, a great spread as usual. To all of the marshals who turned up on the day, thank you for supporting our club.

Well done to all the Prize Winners and thanks to all those that stayed for the prize presentation.

Thank you once again to South Wales DC for their co-operation in increasing the field limit to 150 riders so that all riders got a confirmed ride.

Martin

<u>Event 1 – Tandem</u>

NO	Name	club	category	Res
1	Becky Lewis	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	Tand	00:47:46
	Howard			
1	Lewis	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	Tand	00:47:46
	David			
	Walters	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	Tand	DNS
	Keith Barrett	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	Tand	DNS

• A new Age related competition record

Event 2 – Solo (Men)

No	Name	Club	Time
1	Hamish Bond	AeroCoach	00:45:22
2	Stuart Travis	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	00:46:32
3	Conrad Moss	Mid Devon CC	00:47:46
4	Tom Ward	Langdale Lightweights R T	00:48:55
5	Christopher Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	00:49:35
6	Harrison Wood	Mid Devon CC	00:50:04
7	Oliver Bridgewood	Spokes BPC Racing	00:50:07

No	Name	Club	Time
8	Chris Ledger	Rutland Cycling Club	00:50:21
9	Dave Bramley	Team Swift	00:50:21
10	Hadyn James	Reading CC	00:50:39
11	Ross Davies	Dambusters	00:50:45
12	Graham Collins	Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)	00:50:43
13	Graham Knight	JCA Equipe Velo	00:50:51
14	Lubos Obornik	CS Dynamo	00:51:11
15	Chris Mcnaughton	Giant Store Rutland/Wattbike	00:51:16
16	Graeme Boswell	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:51:24
17	Jim Moffatt	CC Luton	00:51:24
18	Kenny Cliffe	Leicester Forest CC	00:51:36
19	Josh Griffiths	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:51:42
20	Christopher Jones	Ride Bike Wales	00:51:47
21	Sam Mansfield	Manchester Bicycle Club	00:51:48
22	Mark Ellis	Team Milton Keynes	00:52:20
23	Kris Bowditch	Lyme Racing Club	00:52:23
24	James Cook	Cycology Bikes	00:52:37
25	Graham Giggs	Bath Road Club	00:52:49
26	Edward Nicholson	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	00:52:59
27	Michael Parker	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	00:53:00
28	Matthew Williams	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:53:01
29	Nick Morgan	Hitchin Nomads CC	00:53:18
30	Alastair Semple	Stafford RC	00:53:18
31	James Middleton	Media Velo	00:53:37
32	Andrew Spearman	Chippenham & District Wheelers	00:53:45
33	Andre Dyason	Cambridge CC	00:53:46
34	Nick Brown	Team NBCC	00:53:48
35	Jon White	Pro Vision Cycle Clothing	00:53:52
36	Andrew Fowkes	Hillingdon Triathletes	00:53:54
37	Lewis Donovan	Bike Doctor	00:54:05
37	Matt Meek	West Suffolk Whs & Triathlon Club	00:54:05
39	Richard Long	Merthyr CC	00:54:18
40	Terry Icke	Velo Club St Raphael	00:54:24
41	Arwel Davies	Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)	00:54:27
42	Chris Fishbourne	Abercynon Road Club	00:54:31
43	Nic Cleave	Swansea Wheelers/CS Abertawe	00:54:33
44	David Wilson-Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	00:54:47
45	Mark Woolford	Trainsharp	00:54:50
46	Phil Barnes	Team Swift	00:54:53
47	Chris Scawn	Plymouth Corinthian CC	00:55:04

No	Name	Club	Time
48	Richard Howes	Coventry Road Club	00:55:06
49	Nigel Clementson	Wigan Whs CC	00:55:08
50	Rod Hicks	Port Talbot Whs CC	00:55:18
51	Simon Dighton	Beacon Roads CC	00:55:25
52	Owain Roberts	Port Talbot Whs CC	00:55:34
53	Rob Hall	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:55:35
54	Gary Jones	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	00:55:59
55	Steve Curry	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	00:56:05
56	Chris Hall	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	00:56:09
57	Sam Morris	Revolutions Racing	00:56:28
58	Andrew Clarke	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	00:56:39
59	lain Cade	Bath Cycling Club	00:56:44
60	Samuel Hall	Lyme Racing Club	00:57:08
61	Jason Cole	Milford Tritons Cycling Club	00:57:59
62	Ray Retter	North Devon Wheelers	00:58:07
63	Adrian Gorham	Kettering CC	00:58:16
64	Mervyn Wilson	North Lancs RC	00:58:22
65	Stuart Evans	Port Talbot Whs CC	00:58:23
66	Steven Madeley	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	00:58:25
67	Paul Cannon	Porth & District CC	00:58:29
68	Mark Hillier	Port Talbot Whs CC	00:58:37
69	lan Deakin	Mid Devon CC	00:58:57
70	Richard Franklin	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:59:05
71	Andrew Curley	Warwickshire Road Club	00:59:07
72	David Singleton	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	00:59:36
73	Dave Poulter	Wrekinsport CC	00:59:42
74	Simon Hogg	Minehead Cycling Club	00:59:45
75	Fidel Gonzalez	South Western Road Club/Evans Cycles	00:59:57
76	Nick Hickman	Hitchin Nomads CC	00:59:59
77	Alan Cooper	Avonlea/Treasure RT	01:00:20
78	Robert Jones	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	01:00:32
79	Brad Davies	Bynea Cycling Club	01:00:43
80	Phil Guy	North Shropshire Wheelers	01:00:48
81	Russell Boon	Avonlea/Treasure RT	01:00:54
82	Andrew Newey	Ribble Valley C&RC	01:01:45
83	Andrew Ashmore	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	01:01:53
84	Mathew Atkins	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	01:01:58
85	Robert Smith	Pembrokeshire Velo	01:02:50
86	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	01:03:04
87	Robin Shedden	Wrekinsport CC	01:04:36

No	Name	Club	Time
88	Brian Parker	Abercynon Road Club	01:05:50
89	Tony Dodsworth	Sigma Sport.co.uk	01:06:36
90	Harry Cowley	Chester RC	01:09:34
	Stephen Hall	Lyme Racing Club	DNF
	Jon Surtees	SSLL Racing Team	DNF
	Steve Hockings-Thompson	Revo Racing	DNS
	Thomas Pfeiffer	Dulwich Paragon CC	DNS
	Stephen Reynolds	Haverfordwest Hornets	DNS
	lain Stuart	Bristol Road Club	DNS
	Keith Ainsworth	Langsett Cycles Race Team	DNS
	Jonathan Gould	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	DNS
	Andy Cook	Chippenham & District Wheelers	DNS
	Chris Massey	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	DNS
	Lee Francis	Velo Club Bristol - Webbs Cycles	DNS
	Duncan Hermer	RLP Racing	DNS
	Michiel Vaal	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	DNS
	Richard Bowmer	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	DNS
	Mark Andrews	Merthyr CC	DNS
	Christopher Bailey	Lyme Racing Club	DNS
	Charlie Tanfield	Brother NRG Wattshop	DNS

<u>Event 2 – Solo (Women)</u>

No	Name	Club	Time
1	Karen Ledger	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	00:53:25
2	Anna Morris	Loughborough Students Cycling Club	00:55:37
3	Andrea Parish	VeloSistas TT Team	00:56:04
4	Kirsty Smith	Team Swift	00:56:31
5	Danuta Tinn	Maidenhead & District CC	00:56:32
6	Susan Semple	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	00:58:48
7	Katie Crowe	Dulwich Paragon CC	01:00:16
8	Michelle Fishbourne	Abercynon Road Club	01:00:34
9	Tracy Rowlinson	Lyme Racing Club	01:01:04
10	Sue Rust	Kettering CC	01:01:10
11	Diane Wilson-Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	01:01:21
12	Karen Mcbarrons	Pro Vision Cycle Clothing	01:01:38
13	Becky Smith	Mid Devon CC	01:01:55
14	Claire Clementson	Wigan Whs CC	01:03:05

15	Sharon Clifford	WCS Racing Team	01:03:21
16	Annamarie Miles	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	01:05:10
	Helen Bailey	Lyme Racing Club	DNS
	Kari Jones	VeloSistas TT Team	DNS
	Christie Jones	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	DNS
	Kate Allan	DRAG2ZERO	DNS