### Promoted on behalf of Cycling time trials under their rules and Regulations.

# Cardiff 100 Miles Road Cycling Club Open 10 mile Time Trial

Saturday 8<sup>th</sup> September 2018 Starts 09:00

<u>Timekeepers</u> Glenda Fisher Robin Field **Organiser** 

WilliamPring
14 Lon-yr-awel
Pontyclun
CF72 9AW
07504348506
Will.pring@btinternet.com

### **Headquarters**

Llanarth Village Hall Llanarth Nr Raglan NP15 2AU

Headquarters are approximately 8.5 miles from start. That's 30 minutes if you average 17 MPH.

## Course R 10 /17

OS References: Sheet 161 - Start and finish 333100. **Start** at 1st drain cover in 3rd lay-by east of Hardwick roundabout, Abergavenny, on A40, 25 yards east of Kilo post 97 and 400 yards east of bridge over road. Proceed on A40 to Raglan roundabout (4.94 miles) and turn by circling roundabout and retrace on A40 to **finish** at road joint western end of lay-by opposite start. (*The start is approximately 3 miles east of hardwick roundabout*.)

#### IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY,

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard In accordance with regulation 15, ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear protective hard shell helmets

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to your machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

Male Prizes			Female Prizes			
1 <sup>st</sup> Place - £40	2nd Place - £25	3rd Place - £15	1 <sup>st</sup> Place - f40	2nd Place - £25	3rd Place - £15	

# Cardiff 100 Miles Road Cycling Club open 10 mile Time Trial Saturday 8<sup>th</sup> September 2018 Order of Start

No	Name		Club	Gender	Category	Start time
1	Robert	Jones	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	Male	Veteran	09:01
2	David	Singleton	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	Male	Veteran	09:02
3	Alan	Cooper	Avonlea/Treasure RT	Male	Veteran	09:03
4	Philip	Burgin	Newbury RC	Male	Veteran	09:04
5	Chris	Fishbourne	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	Male	Veteran	09:05
6	Mike	Amery	VC Sevale (Malvern)	Male	Veteran	09:06
7	Martin	Stanley	Worcester St. Johns CC	Male	Veteran	09:07
8	Clare	Greenwood	Bush Healthcare CRT	Female	Veteran	09:08
9	David	Davies	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Male	Veteran	09:09
10	Darren	Yarwood	Vive Le Velo	Male	Veteran	09:10
11	Christopher	Owram	Severn Valley Cycles	Male	Senior	09:11
12	Dean	Prosser	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male	Veteran	09:12
13	Susan	Shook	Bush Healthcare CRT	Female	Veteran	09:13
14	David	Steel	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male	Veteran	09:14
15	Thomas	Shuker	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	Male	Senior	09:15
16	Carlo	Toledo	Gloucester City Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	09:16
17	Vincent	Douglas	Gloucester City Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	09:17
18	John	Aspell	Forza RT	Male	Veteran	09:18
19	Roger	Wakeling	Antelope Racing Team	Male	Veteran	09:19
20	Luke	Cornish	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Male	Senior	09:20
21	Martin	Osman	CC Giro	Male	Veteran	09:21
22	Simon	Witts	Gloucester City Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	09:22
23	Rikky	Hughes	Worcester St. Johns CC	Male	Senior	09:23
24	Ali	Charles	Gloucester City Cycling Club	Female	Veteran	09:24
25	Neil	Poulton	Abergavenny RC	Male	Senior	09:25
26	Chris	Goulden	Merthyr CC	Male	Veteran	09:26
27	Garry	Shuker	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	09:27
28	Michael	Williams	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male	Veteran	09:28
29	Matthew	Stevens	Gloucester City Cycling Club	Male	Senior	09:29
30	Dean	Ware	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	Male	Senior	09:30
31	Steffan	Roberts	Ystwyth CC	Male	Senior	09:31
32	Digby	Rusling	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	Male	Veteran	09:32
33	Brad	Davies	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	09:33
34	Ed	Hadley	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male	Veteran	09:34
35	Paul	Hayward	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	09:35
36	Owen	Burgess	Newport Phoenix CC	Male	Senior	09:36
37	Terry	Anthony	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	Male	Veteran	09:37
38	Paul	Mulready	Stourbridge Velo	Male	Veteran	09:38
39	Kevin	Grant	Frome and District Wheelers	Male	Veteran	09:39
40	Christopher	Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Senior	09:40

# **Order of Start – Continued.**

No	Nar	me	Club	Gender	Category	Start time
41	Richard	Coleman	Stourbridge Velo	Male	Veteran	09:41
42	Jon	Wiggins	Frome and District Wheelers	Male	Senior	09:42
43	Deborah	Sheridan	Warwickshire Road Club	Female	Veteran	09:43
44	Peter	Murrieri	NFTO Race Club	Male	Veteran	09:44
45	Steven	Powell	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	Male	Veteran	09:45
46	Andrew	Derrick	Portishead Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	09:46
47	John J	Murphy	Gloucester City Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	09:47
48	John	Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	09:48
49	Patrick	Jerome	Ride Bike Wales	Male	Veteran	09:49
50	Chris	Massey	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	Male	Veteran	09:50
51	Gareth	Jones	Clevedon & District Road Club	Male	Veteran	09:51
52	Stu	Hammond	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	Male	Veteran	09:52
53	Michelle	Fishbourne	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	Female	Veteran	09:53
54	Russell	Boon	Avonlea/Treasure RT	Male	Veteran	09:54
55	Carwyn	Davies	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Male	Veteran	09:55
56	Rob	Jones	Cardiff Ajax CC	Male	Veteran	09:56
57	Marco	Marletta	Cardiff Jif	Male	Veteran	09:57
58	Adrian	Osborn	Stratford Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	09:58
59	Derek	Morgan	Gannet CC	Male	Veteran	09:59
60	Dean	Robson	Northover VT / Rudy Project	Male	Senior	10:00
61	Simon	Adcook	Worcester St. Johns CC	Male	Veteran	10:01
62	Owain	Roberts	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	Male	Senior	10:02
63	Robert	Smith	365veloRacingClub	Male	Veteran	10:03
64	Hollie	Labunsky	Port Talbot Whs CC	Female	Senior	10:04
65	Simon	Garrett	Worcester St. Johns CC	Male	Veteran	10:05
66	Martin	Millington	Stratford Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	10:06
67	Andy	Kelly	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	10:07
68	Roger	Wood	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	10:08
69	Barry	Williams	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	Male	Veteran	10:09
70	Harry	Tanfield	Cleveland Wheelers CC	Male	Senior	10:10
71	Phill	Sykes	Velo Club St Raphael	Male	Veteran	10:11
72	Jim	Beales	Dursley Road Club	Male	Veteran	10:12
73	Mike	Parry	Hereford Triathlon Club	Male	Veteran	10:13

# Cardiff 100 Miles Road Cycling Club. 10 Mile time trial. Course R10/17

Race Headquarters, Llanarth Village Hall, Llanarth, nr Raglan, NP15 2AU.

Distance from Headquarters to start is approximately 8.5 Miles. Distance from Hardwick Roundabout to start, approximately 3 miles

