#### Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Cardiff 100 Miles Road Cycling Club open 50 Mile Time Trial (Incorporating The South Wales VTTA 50 Championships) Sunday 3rd August 2014

Timekeepers John and Glenda Fisher Robin Field

<u>Organiser</u> William Pring 14 Lon-yr-Awel Pontyclun Rhondda Cynon Taff 07504348506 will.pring@btinternet.com

#### Headquarters,

Abergavenny Scout Hall Fairfield car park, Park Avenue. Abergavenny.

### Course R50/1B

OS References: Sheet 161 - Start and Finish 308121 Start On A40 at first lay-by, approximately half a mile east of Hardwick roundabout; 39 yards west of post 13/1, at concrete joint marked 74. Proceed to Raglan roundabout (7.060) continue straight on at roundabout, then bear left onto unclassified road (old A40) and proceed towards Monmouth to junction with A40, one mile west of Mitchel Troy (12.080). Turn left to join A40. After passing Granada Services, take 1st left and continue on A40 to Raglan roundabout (17.166) where straight on to Hardwick roundabout (24.766). Circle roundabout and take A40 dual carriageway to Raglan roundabout (31.811) and repeat as before (Mitchel Troy 37.831) (Raglan rbt 42.917) to Finish in 8th lay-by (opposite start) at post marked 13/1. 50.030 miles.

### **Open event Prize List**

1<sup>st</sup> place - £30, 2nd place - £20, 3rd place - £15, 1<sup>st</sup> Lady - £10, 1<sup>st</sup> Juvinile - £10,

 $1^{st}$  Vet on standard - £20,  $1^{st}$  Lady Vet on Standard £10,  $1^{st}$  team of 3 - £30.

#### South Wales VTTA 50 mile Group Championship Prize List

Best Group Vet on Standard - C W Alexander Trophy and plaque

Best Group Vet on Standard, age 40 – 49 plaque

Best Group Vet on Standard, age 50 – 59 plaque

Best Group Vet on Standard, age over 60 plaque

## IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY,

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard

In accordance with regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear protective hard shell helmets

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to your machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

# Cardiff 100 Miles Road Cycling Club 50 Mile Time Trial 3<sup>rd</sup> August 2014 – Order of Start

3 August 2014 – Order of Start								
No	Name	Club	Cat	Vets Standard	Start Time			
1	John Trout	1st Chard Wheelers	V72	2:35:43	08:01			
2	Clive Chappe	Ross on Wye and District C.C.	V67	2:30:22	08:02			
3	Philippa Crocker	Dursley Road Club	WV50	2:31:12	08:03			
4	John Howells	Corinium Cycling Club	V73	2:37:00	08:04			
5	Fiona Davies	Acme Wheelers (Rhondda) C.C.	WV 58	2:35:29	08:05			
6	David Moran	1st Chard Wheelers	V66	2:29:29	08:06			
7	Debbie Clark	Hereford and District Wheelers Cycling Club	WV46	2:29:19	08:07			
8	Paul Griffiths	Cardiff Ajax Cycling Club/ Muddy Bum Bikes	V59	2:24:29	08:08			
9	Derek Morgan	Gannet Cycling Club / Wye Valley Brewery	V74	2:38:23	08:09			
10	Robert Jones	Cardiff 100 miles Road Cycling Club	V62	2:26:24	08:10			
11	Tanis Hand	Leamington C & AC	WV55	2:33:44	08:11			
12	Jeff Chambers	Bynea Cycling Club	V73	2:37:00	08:12			
13	Peter Wilson	Bath Cycling Club	V80	2:49:02	08:13			
14	Fenella Brown	Redditch Road and Path Cycling Club	LV45	2:28:51	08:14			
15	Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	WV54	2:33:12	08:15			
16	David Steel	Hereford and District Wheelers Cycling Club	V67	2:30:22	08:16			
17	Ben Moran	1st Chard Wheelers	S		08:17			
18	Mick Ward	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	V72	2:35:43	08:18			
19	John Beaven	1st Chard Wheelers	V56	2:22:49	08:19			
20	Gerry Peppin	Corinium Cycling Club	V52	2:20:54	08:20			
21	Kevin Bartlemore	Acme Wheelers (Rhondda) C.C.	V46	2:18:18	08:21			
22	Adam Jones	Brecon Wheelers	S		08:22			
23	Paul Durrant	M&D Cycles/Scimitar	V69	2:32:18	08:23			
24	Jeff Adams	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	V67	2:30:22	08:24			
25	Anthony Cowdry	E.C. Cycles	S		08:25			
26	Paul Winchcombe	Chippenham and District Wheelers	V54	2:21:49	08:26			
27	Guy Evans	Hereford and District Wheelers Cycling Club	V55	2:22:19	08:27			
28	Cliff Voller	Newbury Road Club	V63	2:27:06	08:28			
29	Andrew Lawrence	1st Chard Wheelers	V50	2:20:00	08:29			
30	Daniel Colman	Pembrokeshire Velo	S		08:30			
31	Paul Colman	Pembrokeshire Velo	V53	2:21:21	08:31			
32	Ray Retter	North Devon Wheelers	V68	2:31:18	08:32			
33	Roger Taylor	Froome and District Wheelers	V68	2:31:18	08:33			
34	Richard Turpin	Wellington Wheelers	V65	2:28:38	08:34			
35	Chris Lee	Merthyr Cycling Club	V45	2:17:52	08:35			
36	Kevin Williams	Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers Cycling Club	V51	2:20:27	08:36			
37	Robbie Richardson	Chippenham and District Wheelers	V51	2:20:27	08:37			
38	Andrew Curley	Beacon Roads Cycling Club	V51	2:20:27	08:38			
39	Adrian Lane	1st Chard Wheelers	Juv		08:39			
40	Steven Powell	Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club	S		08:40			
41	David Medhurst	Cardiff Ajax Cycling Club / Muddy Bum Bikes	S		08:41			
42	Hugh Davies	Port Talbot Wheelers/ C.J. Construction	V69	2:32:18	08:42			
43	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	V68	2:31:18	08:43			
44	Teresa Goddard	Kingston Wheelers Cycling Club	LV50	2:31:12	08:44			
45	Gerry McGarr	Gloucester City C.C Rudy Project	V62	2:26:24	08:45			
46	Chris Tatton	Sodbury Cycle Sport	V49	2:19:34	08:46			
47	Justin Ford	C.C. Blaenau Gwent	V41	2:16:04	08:47			
48	Ron Boast	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	V63	2:27:06	08:48			
49	Allan Renyard	Guernsey Velo Club	V72	2:35:43	08:49			
50	Lyn Jones	E.C. Cycles	V41	2:16:04	08:50			
51	Mark Sanders	Mid Devon Cycling Club	V55	2:22:19	08:51			
52	Daniel Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club	V48	2:19:09	08:52			
53	Andrew Sparks	Hereford and District Wheelers Cycling Club	V52	2:20:54	08:53			
54	David Jones	Oxonian Cycling Club	V68	2:31:18	08:54			

# Cardiff 100 Miles Road Cycling Club 50 Mile Time Trial 3<sup>rd</sup> August 2014 – Order of Start - Continued

No	Name	Club	Cat	Vets Standard	Start Time
55	Joe Beech	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	S		08:55
56	Simon Geary	Hereford and District Wheelers Cycling Club	V42	2:16:32	08:56
57	Michael Bradley	Wyre Forest CRC	V48	2:19:09	08:57
58	David Lane	1st Chard Wheelers	V55	2:22:19	08:58
59	Peter Murrieri	M&D Cycles/Scimitar	V55	2:22:19	08:59
60	Justyn Cannon	RAF C.A.	S		09:00
61	lan Deakin	Mid Devon Cycling Club	V57	2:23:21	09:01
62	Andy Cole	Weatbury Wheelers	V64	2:27:51	09:02
63	Daryl Godden	Gloucester City C.C Rudy Project	V55	2:22:19	09:03
64	Mark German	1st Chard Wheelers	V55	2:22:19	09:04
65	Earl Smith	Climb on Bikes Cycling Club	V43	2:16:59	09:05
66	David Meacham	Wyre Forest CRC	V42	2:16:32	09:06
67	Andy Kelly	Bristol South Cycling Club	V49	2:19:34	09:07
68	Simon Kinsey	Acme Wheelers (Rhondda) C.C.	V44	2:17:26	09:08
69	Digby Rusling	Royal Dean Forest Cycling Club	V45	2:17:52	09:09
70	Paul Gamlin	Northover VT - Rudy Project	V42	2:16:32	09:10
71	Michael Portlock	E.C. Cycles	V44	2:17:26	09:11
72	Richard Beech	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	V54	2:21:49	09:12
73	Rhydian Evans	C.C. Blaenau Gwent	S		09:13

Please note. At the request of the timekeeper numbers 1 to 20 have not been seeded in the conventional manner.

I have tried to accommodate the numerous requests for early/late starts etc. However this has not always been possible.