Cardiff 100 Miles Road Cycling Club

Open 25 Mile Time Trial Saturday 2nd July 2016 – Course R25/7

RESULTS SHEET

Timekeepers

Dave Unsworth (start) Hereford & Dist Whs Tony Howell (finish) Port Talbot Whs Event Organiser Bob Jones 16 Springhall Road

16 Springhall Road Sawbridgeworth Herts CM21 9ET mob. 07873-353207

Marshalls and officials from: Cardiff 100 Miles RCC & other Welsh cycling clubs.

AWARDS

1 st	Dean Robson	NOPINZ	50:37	£40
2nd	Anthony Jones	Bynea CC	51:27	£35
3rd	Lee Morgan	Team Bottrill	52:32	£30
1st Team	Bynea CC	(A Jones 51:27, E Griffiths 55:01, D Brice 55:03)		£20 each
1st Woman	Claire Clementson	Wigan Whs CC	1:02:53	£30
2nd Woman	Nadine Cannon	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	1:03:07	£20
1st LTS impr	Nicholas Smale	Cheltenham & County CC	-5:53 with 57:00	£30
2nd LTS impr	Michael Williams	Hereford & Dist Wheelers	-5:50 with 1:06:38	£25
3rd LTS impr	Matthew Milward	Team Echelon – Rotor	-4:47 with 58:02	£20
1st Non-Aero	Alex Stephenson-Brown	Aerocoach	1:00:48	£20
1st 2-up Team	I Heming & M Millingto	on Stratford CC	54:22	£20 each

THANKS

To all who entered, especially the 80 who rode and tolerated some surprise weather at the Monmouth end of the course.

Although the westerly wind wasn't a particularly helpful direction, times were a minute or two faster than last year (on R25/7a) and 20 competitors improved their LTS in this event.

While conditions remained dry around Usk, those marshalling at Monmouth were treated to a deluge and the spectacle of competitors negotiating the roundabout at top speed with no effective brakes. Apparently this was the case even for those who, like the winner, use aluminium rims. Fortunately traffic was very light at the time.

There were 32 DNS's and 1 DNF out of the 112 total.

A particular thank you to Brer William, bringing a commissaire and two CSAS static marshals from the Saturday morning stage of Ras De Cymru, we were therefore able to provide adequate marshalling in accordance with the RA..

THANKS ESPECIALLY:-

to everyone who devoted their free time to make this a successful event:-

Bob Jones (signage fixer)

Dave Unsworth, Hereford & Dist Whs (starting timekeeper) with Bob Jones (pusher-off) Angela Lewis, Bynea CC (marshal at T-junction, Usk) William Pring (marshal at Monmouth off slip-road) Peter Whittaker, Ruthin CC (marshal at Monmouth mini-roundabout), Tony Howell, Port Talbot Whs (finishing timekeeper) Shirley Howell, Port Talbot Whs, (number spotter, recorder, and transmitter of results to HQ) Tudor Thomas, Bynea CC (number spotter and results calculator) Reg Pharoah (scoreboard at HQ) Reg & Mo Pharoah (for making the catering look easy) Everyone else who offered to lend a hand.

HQ Arrangements -

Particular thanks to Paul Glencross, 1st Usk Scouts, for making the venue available.

DON'T MISS OUR OTHER OPEN EVENTS THIS YEAR:

Sun 7th August 2016 Open 50 mile Time Trial on R50/1 (Abergavenny) 8 am. Sat 10th Sep 2016 Open 10 mile Time Trial on R10/17 (Abergavenny) 2 pm.

AND OUR FIRST OPEN EVENT OF THE NEW YEAR:

Sun 1st January 2017 Open 10 mile Time Trial on RC10/19 (St Brides) 2pm