PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRIALS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS BY OGMORE VALLEY WHEELERS (ogmorevalleywheelers.co.uk)

EVENT 4 (OF 8) THE CELTIC LEAGUE SERIES 2014

THE OGMORE VALLEY WHEELERS 10 MILE TIME TRIAL R10/22a (revised)

TUESDAY 10th JUNE 2014

Organiser: Tim Raine, Brusselton, Treoes, Bridgend CF35 5DL. Tel 01656 661257 Rider Start Sheet and Results by Stephen Landeg

Timekeepers; Start- Robin Field, Finish- Norman James.

RESULTS

GROUP WINNERS (one rider, one prize)

Group A:	First Junior	Megan Chard	M&D Cycles	26:14		
Group B:	First Senior Woman	Stephanie Post	Cardiff Ajax	24:14		
	First Veteran Woman	Susan Shook	Bush Healthcare	24:20 (+05:06)		
Group C:	First Senior Man 18-29	Scott Davies	Madison Genesis	19:53		
Group D:	First Senior Man 30-39	Justin Cannon	RAF C.C.	20:19		
Group E:	First Veteran on Standard 40-49	Jimmy Little	VC St. Raphael	21:08 (+05:15)		
Group F:	First Veteran on Standard 50-59	David Brice	Bynea CC	21:47 (+05:07)		
Group G:	First Veteran on Standard 60+	John Shehan	Bynea CC	24:25 (+04:17)		

With congratulations to Scott Davies and apologies to Joseph Beech, Luke Dix and Justin Cannon for you getting the incorrect results on the night. We also hope that Megan Chard has had a nice surprise. See Result Sheet below for all recorded times. With thanks to the President and Chairman of OVW and all members and friends who

were able to contribute so ably to the running of the event, Mary for her fruit cake and especially to the two timekeepers.

Mostly it was the riders who made the event and huge thanks go to them for making it so interesting and rewarding, particularly on a night when the weather portent was so poor.

Pos	Rider	Club	Time
1	Scott Davies	Madison-Genesis - Foreign (UCI registered)	19:53
2	Justyn Cannon	RAF CA	20:19
3	Luke Dix	Cardiff Jif	20:43
4	Christopher Jones	Ride Bikes Wales	21:07
5	Jimmy Little	Velo Club St Raphael	21:08
6	Steven Powell	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	21:31
7	Joseph Beech	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	21:31
8	Daniel Beynon	Extreme Culture Cycles (EC Cycles)	21:38
9	Paul Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	21:47
10	David Brice	Bynea CC	21:47
11	Earl Smith	Climb on Bikes RT	21:51
12	Christopher Gibbard	Bynea CC	21:53
13	Joseph Wiltshire	NFTO Race Club	22:03
14	Anthony Mark Jones	Bynea Cycling Club	22:07
15	Thomas Ashford	Cardiff Jif	22:28
16	David Medhurst	Cardiff Ajax CC	22:37
17	Richard Beech	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	22:38
18	Wayne Thomas	Pontypool RCC	22:38
19	David Wilson-Evans	Bynea CC	23:30
20	Mark Nott	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	23:32
21	Ian Davies	CC Blaenau Gwent	23:36
22	Paul Jones	Cwmcarn Paragon	23:41
23	Joel Simpson	Cardiff Ajax CC	23:48
24	Philip Tugwell	Penzance Wheelers CC	23:52
25	Justin Di Tomaso	Cardiff Ajax CC	23:54
26	Lee Watts	Bynea Cycling Club	24:13
27	Stephanie Post	Cardiff Ajax CC	24:14
28	Susan Shook	Bush Healthcare	24:20
29	John Shehan	Bynea CC	24:25
30	Lloyd Morgan	San Domenico	24:28
31	Edward Malarczyk	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	24:44
32	Adrian Sullivan	Merthyr CC	24:47
33	Stephen Landeg	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	24:51
34	Andrew Storrie	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	24:54
35	Andrew Harries	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	24:54
36	Christopher Goodwin	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	25:26
37	Paul Rees	Bynea Cycling Club	25:44
38	Kevin Thomas	Pontypool RCC	25:54
39	Clive Chappe	Ross on Wye and District CC	26:10
40	Megan Chard	M & D Cycles Specialised	26:14
41	Chris Barnett	Bynea Cycling Club	26:19
42	Jessica Hill	Cardiff Ajax CC	26:25
43	Liz Webb	Cardiff Ajax CC	27:03
44	Shawn Murtough	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	27:06
45	Frances Williams	San Domenico	28:07
46	Suzie Warren	Cardiff Ajax CC	28:18
47	Diane Wilson-Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	29:42
48	Olivia Blok	San Domenico	32:33

Neale Lewis	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	DNF
Jonathan Pitt	Monmouthshire Wheelers	DNSA
Chris Massey	Cwmcarn Paragon	DNSA
Rob Jones	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	DNSA
Andy Davies	Cardiff Jif	DNS
Ian Mcdonald	San Domenico	DNS
Susan Burnett	Newport Phoenix	DNS
Ben Allister	Cardiff Jif	DNS
Chris Jowitt	Monmouthshire Wheelers	DNS
Ailsa Leach	Cardiff Ajax CC	DNS
Richard Lawton	Newport Phoenix	DNS
Sue Hollin	Monmouthshire Wheelers	DNS
Steve Morris	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	DNS
Gareth Battle	Porth & District CC	DNS
Ross Porter	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	DNS
John Williams	Towy Racing Cycling Club	DNS
Georgina Harper	Cardiff Ajax CC	DNS
Gareth Rees	Cwmcarn Paragon	DNS
Rob Scott	San Domenico	DNS
Leigh Jones	Ride Bikes Wales	DNS