

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

## Ogmore Valley Wheelers Carl Roach Memorial 25 Mile Time Trial - Results

Held on 23rd April 2017, starting at 08.52am on the R25/3H

## **Award Winners**

Fastest rider – Kieron Davies (DRAG2ZERO) 46:27 2<sup>nd</sup> Fastest – Conrad Moss (Mid Devon CC) 49:16 3<sup>rd</sup> Fastest- Ioan Smallwood (Cardiff Ajax CC) 49.23 Fastest Lady – Alice Lethbridge (DRAG2ZERO) 54:05 2<sup>nd</sup> Fastest Lady – Nadine Cannon (VeloSistas TT team) 57:03 3<sup>rd</sup> Fastest Lady - Andrea Parish (VeloSistas TT team) 57:19 Fastest Vet on Std – Terry Icke (VC St Raphael) +19.38 2<sup>nd</sup> Fastest Vet on Std – Stuart Evans (Port Talbot Wheelers) +17.46 3<sup>rd</sup> Fastest Vet on Std – Steven Cottington (Bath CC) +17.02 Fastest Junior – Lewis Donovan (Bike Doctor) 55:06 Fastest Tandem – Dave Walters + Keith Barrett (OVW) 56:34 Team of 3 Riders – Team Bottrill / HSS Hire 2:35:14 (Gareth Pymm 50:57, Chris Massey 51:44, Craig Ball 52:33)

We hope you all enjoyed your day. Congratulations to all the riders and prize winners. The weather was quite kind with only a slight breeze, although perhaps just a bit on the chilly side. We look forward to seeing you next year for the 2018 Carl Roach Memorial 25 Mile Time Trial

## Thank you

Many thanks go to all members of the Ogmore Valley Wheelers and friends (and family) who helped on the day. Signage – Andy Harries, Ron Boast and their teams Start pushers – Richard Roberts, Mark Pope, Will John, Haydn Lewis Signing in & back – Teresa Deeley and Gill Catering – Lindy Landeg, Allan Marks, Mary Marks and those who supplied home-made goodies. Marshals – As always, a terrific job by all the marshals and a great club effort. Apologies for not naming individually but a fantastic turnout and vital in helping to create a safe event. OVW riders - Thank you to all the OVW riders who rode the event then took the time to help out at the HQ or relieve other marshals around the course. Results board and presentations – Steven Madeley

Time keepers – Tony Howell (Port Talbot Wheelers), Norman James (OVW) and Tudor Thomas (Bynea CC) Recorder – Stephen Landeg

Event Secretary – Terry Anthony, 15 Parklands, Corntown, Bridgend CF35 5BE