

PORT TALBOT WHEELERS C.C.

Founded 1926



Sponsored by

C.J. CONSTRUCTION (WALES) LTD and Lyndonjones@hotmail.co.uk

RESULT OF THE P.T.W.C.C. OPEN 10 MILE TIME-TRIAL

(Incorporating the 7th and final event in the 2016 Celtic Series) Held on Tuesday July 12th 2016 on the R10/22A

Start timekeeper – Tudor Thomas – Bynea CC Finish timekeeper – Andrew Davies – Swansea Wheelers Recorder – Bob Harrison – Swansea Wheelers

EVENT SECRETARY, TONY HOWELL, 5 HEOL BRYNCWTYN, PENCOED, CF35 5PX Tel 01656 864524/07880528422

<u>AWARDS</u>

Fastest Rider	£40	Liam Bromiley	University of Bath CC	19:14
2nd Fastest	£30	Ioan Smallwood	Cardiff Ajax CC	19:51
3rd Fastest	£20	Anthony Jones	Bynea CC	20:32
Best Man-Vet on CTT Std	£30	Stuart Evans	Port Talbot Whs CC	+8:12
2nd Man Vet on CTT Std	£20	David Brice	Bynea CC	+6:21
3rd Man Vet on CTT Std	£15	John Shehan	Bynea CC	+6:17
Fastest Woman	£40	Stephanie Post	Onit Cycles	22:55
2nd Fastest Woman	£30	Susan Shook	Bush Healthcare CRT	23:52
Best Woman-Vet on Std	£30	Arja Scarsbrook	Team Echelon - Rotor	+6:49
2nd Woman-Vet on Std	£20	Clare Greenwood	Bush Healthcare CRT	+5:09
Fastest Junior	£10	Ethan Derrick	Bike Doctor	23:27
Fastest Woman Junior	£10	Alexandra Thomas	Port Talbot Whs CC	26:08
Team of 3 Riders (Bidlake)	£45	Anthony Jones Christopher Gibbard Ben Phillips	Bynea CC Bynea CC Bynea CC	20:32 21:34 21:43

A note from the organiser

A huge thanks for the support of a fantastic team of pushers, marshals, signers, caterers, results board & announcer. The event was made easy and pleasant to run by all involved.

Thanks also to Tudor Thomas and to Andy Davies with Bob Harrison who provided us with the times for the evening.

Finally thanks to all the riders for their good natured participation.