

PORT TALBOT WHEELERS C.C. Founded 1926



Sponsored by

C.J. CONSTRUCTION (WALES) LTD and Lyndonjones@hotmail.co.uk

RESULT OF THE P.T.W.C.C.OPEN 10 MILE TIME-TRIAL

(Incorporating the 8th and final event in the 2014 Celtic Series) Held on Tuesday July 15th 2014 on the R10/22A

Start timekeeper - Tudor Thomas – Bynea CC Finish timekeeper - Andrew Davies – Swansea Wheelers Recorder – Bob Harrison – Swansea Wheelers

EVENT SECRETARY, TONY HOWELL, 5 HEOL BRYNCWTYN, PENCOED, CF35 5PX Tel 01656 854524/07880528422

AWARDS

Fastest Rider - £30	Kieron Davies	Team NBCC	19:38
2nd Fastest - £20	Luke Dix	Cardiff Jif	20:35
3rd Fastest - £10	Christopher Jones	Ride Bikes Wales	21:06
Best Man-Vet on Std - £20	Stuart Evans	Port Talbot Wheelers	23:21 (+7:20)
2 nd Man Vet on Std - £15	Allan Reynard	Guernsey Velo Club	25:32 (+6:04)
3 rd Man Vet on Std - £10	David Brice	Bynea CC	21:30 (+5:48)
Fastest Woman - £30	Stephanie Post	Cardiff Ajax CC	22:48
2 nd Fastest Woman-£20 (passed on) Jessica Hill	Cardiff Ajax CC	24:18
Best Woman-Vet on Std - £20	Susan Shook	Bush Healthcare CRT	23:42 (+5:53)
2 nd Woman-Vet on Std - £15	Susan Burnett	Newport Phoenix	25:50 (+3:07)
Fastest Junior - £15	Alex Touche	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	21:51
Team of 3 Riders (Bidlake) - £30	Anthony Mark Jones	Bynea CC	21:17
	David Brice	Bynea CC	21:30
	Ben Phillips	Bynea CC	21:41

A note from the organiser

A huge thanks for the support of a fantastic team of pushers, marshals, signers, caterers, results board & announcer. The event was made easy and pleasant to run by all involved.

Thanks also to the ever present Tudor Thomas and to Andy Davies with Bob Harrison who provided us with the times for the night.

Unusually, not a single piece of kit, spare bottle, set of keys or wallet was left behind at the HQ and all numbers issued were duly returned, mostly with a full complement of pins ;-).

Finally thanks to all the riders for their good natured participation.