Port Talbot Wheelers CC.



In Conjunction with its sponsors
CJ Construction Wales Ltd. and Lyndonjones@hotmail.co.uk



Annual 25 Mile Time Trial

Date: 7th September 2014

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Starting Timekeepers – Robin Field & Tony Howell

Finishing Timekeepers – Julia Jones & Norman James

Course R25/3L 09:00am

L Thomas 1 St Brides Close, Nottage, Porthcawl, CF36 3NR Mobile 07976 601218

Hope you enjoyed the day and the calm conditions although as I understand it it was a hard return leg. I hope the trip was worthwhile to all those who travelled.

Congratulations must go to Matt Bottrill on gaining the competition and also can I offer my congratulations to all the prize winners.

Main Event	Rider	Club	Prize
fastest rider	Matthew Bottrill	www.drag2zero.com	£100
2nd fastest	Michael Hutchinson	In-Gear Quickfit Trainsharp RT	£75
3rd fastest	Blake Pond	North Devon Wheelers	£50
4th fastest	Rob Sharland	Kingston Wheelers CC	£40
5th fastest	Nick English	AW Cycles.co.uk	£35
Team of 3 (Bidlake system)	Andy Timothy, Simon and harry Edney	Revo Racing	£60
1st vet on Standard	John Madden	Dig Deep Inspired Cycling (Ireland)	£30
= 2nd vet on standard	Nick Dwyer	Lewes CC	£25
= 2 nd vet on standard	Jim Moffat	Team Echelon Rotor	£25

Overflow	Rider	Club	Award
Fastest Lady	Jasmijn Muller	Kingston Wheelers	£50
2nd fastest lady	Clarice Chung	Twickenham cc	£40
3rd fastest lady	Claire Harding	VC St Raphael	£30
1st fastest Jun/juv	Morgan Hendry	Port Talbot Wheelers CJ Construction	£30
2nd fastest Jun/Juv	Greg Holmes	Hillingdin CC	£20
1st fastest Overflow	Ben Mcintosh	Crew Clarion CC	£45
2nd fastest Overflow	Jay Hookings	Devises Town CC	£35
3rd fastest Overflow	Johnathon Howard	Wyre Forest CC	£30
1st vet on standard	Graham Greene	MG deco team carbon	£25
2nd vet on standard	Hugh Davies	Port Talbot Wheelers CJ Construction	£20
3rd vet on standard	John Murphy	Gloucester CC	£10

My thanks go out to all the members of Port Talbot Wheelers and friends who helped out on the day, without them there would be no event so I make no apology for taking this opportunity to thank them all.

Robin Field (Cardiff Byways CC) and Tony Howell - Starting Timekeepers

Selwyn Bowen, Pip Lewis, 240 riders pushed off

David Hendry – Rhigos Mountain Roundabout

John and Joan Davies - Hirwaun roundabout

Ray Matthews & Geraint Evans (Spot) - Blaengwrach McDonalds' Roundabout

Paul Naysmith and Little John Davies - Resolven Roundabout

Bevan Hulse - Aberdulais Roundabout

Nigel Williams, Anthony Hawes and John Pritchard - Aberdulais Roundabout

John Williams - the Glynneath exit slip

Dai Triggs, Becky Smith (Revo Racing) and (Nic Forbes Bynea CC) - the Glynneath Slip road Junction Andrew Grist (Bynea CC) - Recorder at the Finish

Norman James (Ogmore Valley Wheelers) & Julia Jones (Bynea CC) Finish Timekeepers.

Karen My Wife, Shirley Howell, Helen Ley and Pat Pritchard at the refreshment counter at Rhigos Rugby Club

Alf Williams for doing his Wizardry on the Board and making the presentations

Finally a thank you to our sponsor Chris Jones of CJ- Construction Wales Ltd. Without whose continued support we would have difficulty putting on events like these.

Hope to see you next year for more of the same

See you then

Les Thomas