# Pembrokeshire Velo Open 10 Mile Time Trial - 20th July 2013 Course R10/11a Course R10/11a

<u> Event Secretary - Michael George - 07817 113792</u>

Timekeepers - David Hawkins & Jill Colman

Cycling Time Trials

#### **Event Headquarters: Carew Village Hall (Open at 6am)**

Directions: Following A40 westbound from Carmarthen; At St Clears roundabout take the A477 towards Pembroke, at Kilgetty traffic lights continue straight ahead, at Sageston Roundabout (next to Carew airfield) take 2nd exit and continue ½ a mile to Carew Roundabout. Take 3rd exit and enter Carew, turn right at the Carew Inn and after approximately 400 yards turn right into HQ

#### Course Description for R10/11A (Course record 20.54 by Kieron Davies 28/07/12):

Start on unclassified road 50 yards south west of Carew roundabout. Turn left at Carew roundabout and take first exit onto A477. Proceed west on A477 to Waterloo roundabout in Pembroke Dock. Circle roundabout and retrace route heading east on A477. At Carew roundabout take second exit and continue on A477 to Sageston roundabout. Take first exit and bear left on road into Sageston to finish near right hand bend in road on junction. Competitors are asked not to warm up on the course once the first rider has started.



### **Important Notice to all Riders**;

The WCA, CTT and South Wales Police all recommend the use of a good hard shell helmet manufactured to internationally recognised standards. For ALL Riders under the age of 18 these helmets are COMPULSORY. Marshalls will be positioned around the course - they are there to show you the way but have no authority over the traffic. Please be familiar with the course, so there are no surprises. It is the Riders responsibility to ride within the laws of the road and with consideration to other road users.

## **Order of Start**

Number	Name	Club	Category	Vet Std.	Start Time
1	Derek Pugh	Pembrokeshire Velo	VM	29:26	07:01
2	Shaun Griffiths	Tenby Aces	VM	26:41	07:02
3	Sally Harmer	Pembrokeshire Velo	VL	28:58	07:03
4	Bevan Humphreys	Urban-cyclery.co.uk RT	М	-	07:04
5	David Griffiths	Tenby Aces	М	=	07:05
6	John Shehan	Bynea Cyling Club	VM	28:32	07:06
7	Emyr Griffiths	Bynea Cycling Club	VM	26:27	07:07
8	Nick Merrony	Pembrokeshire Velo	VM	26:59	07:08
9	Rhianne Griffiths	Tenby Aces	L	-	07:09
10	Luke Dix	Cardiff Jif	M	-	07:10
11	David Brice	Bynea Cycling Club	VM	26:50	07:11
12	Gethin Llewelyn	Tenby Aces	М	-	07:12
13	Stephen Ratcliffe	Brecon Wheelers	VM	26:23	07:13
14	Celia Boothman	Pembrokeshire Velo	L	-	07:14
15	Daniel Thorogood	Ystwyth CC	VM	26:50	07:15
16	Ben Phillips	Bynea Cycling Club	М	-	07:16
17	Mark Jones	Pembrokeshire Velo	VM	26:04	07:17
18	Miles Brown	Cardiff Triathletes	VM	26:27	07:18
19	Gareth Rees	Tenby Aces	VM	26:18	07:19
20	Kieron Davies	Bynea Cycling Club	М	-	07:20

I will aim to have marshalls on course but riders are reminded that it is their responsibility to know the course beforehand.

Keep your heads up and have a good ride!