Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Pembrokeshire Velo Open 15 Mile Time Trial - 25th August 2014 Course R15/4

Pembrokeshire Velo

Event Secretary - Michael George - 07817 113792

Timekeepers - David Hawkins & Jill Colman

Cycling Time Trials

Event Headquarters: Carew Village Hall (Open at 6am)

Directions: Following A40 westbound from Carmarthen; At St Clears roundabout take the A477 towards Pembroke, at Kilgetty traffic lights continue straight ahead, at Sageston Roundabout (next to Carew airfield) take 2nd exit and continue ½ a mile to Carew Roundabout. Take 3rd exit and enter Carew, turn right at the Carew Inn and after approximately 400 yards turn right into HQ

Course Description for R15/4 (Course record 32.14 by Kieron Davies, 29/07/12):

Start on A477 approximately 1 mile East of Sageston roundabout. Proceed West towards Sageston roundabout and take second exit onto A477. Continue west on A477 to Waterloo roundabout in Pembroke Dock. Circle roundabout and retrace route heading east on A477. At Carew roundabout take second exit and continue on A477 to Sageston roundabout and take 2nd exit to continue on A477 towards Redberth. Turn left into Redberth and continue along old road to finish approximately half way to Sageston where power lines pass over the road. Competitors are asked not to warm up on the course once the first rider has started.



Important Notice to all Riders;

The WCA, CTT and South Wales Police all recommend the use of a good hard shell helmet manufactured to internationally recognised standards. For ALL Riders under the age of 18 these helmets are COMPULSORY. Marshalls will be positioned around the course - they are there to show you the way but have no authority over the traffic. Please be familiar with the course, so there are no surprises. It is the Riders responsibility to ride within the laws of the road and with consideration to other road users.

Order of Start

Number	Name	Club	Category	Vet Std.	Start Time
1	Tanis Hand	Leamington C&AC	TAN		08:01
2	Roger Gardner				
3	Iwan Rees	Pembrokeshire Velo	JM		08:03
4	Sally Harmer	Pembrokeshire Velo	VL	43:58	08:04
5	Dan Colman	Pembrokeshire Velo	SM		08:05
6	Stephen Ratcliffe	Brecon Wheelers	VM	39:54	08:06
7	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	VM	43:19	08:07
8	Carl Scott	Pembrokeshire Velo	SM		08:08
9	Derek Pugh	Pembrokeshire Velo	VM	44:47	08:09
10	David Brice	Bynea Cycling Club	VM	40:43	08:10
11	David Griffiths	Glasgow Wheelers	SM		08:11
12	Philip Hunt	Team Jewson - MI Racing	SM		08:12
13	Tony Krol	Pembrokeshire Velo	VM	39:40	08:13
14	Dylan Sharratt	Pembrokeshire Velo	JM		08:14
15	John Regan	Pembrokeshire Velo	VM	39:47	08:15
16	Paul Colman	Pembrokeshire Velo	VM	40:43	08:16
17	Andy Hunt	Ystwyth CC	SM		08:17
18	Scott Nash	Pembrokeshire Velo	VM	39:40	08:18
19	David Steel	Hereford & Dis Whs CC	VM	43:05	08:19
20	Luke Cornish	Team NBCC	SM	_	08:20
21	Tom Clode	Pembrokeshire Velo	SM		08:21

I will aim to have marshalls on course but riders are reminded that it is their responsibility to know the course beforehand.

Keep your heads up and have a good ride!