# Celtic Series Open 10 Mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

## **Tuesday May 29th**

Start Timekeeper – Jill Colman

Finishing Timekeeper – Dave Hawkins

Course- R10/4

First rider off at 18.32

#### Course descripton for R10/4

Start at northern end of farm gate opposite service rad approximately half a mile south west of Llandovery town on A4069. Proceed south west on A4069 to Llangadog, to turn in the road at southern boundary wall of Llangadog School, one yard short of lamp standard 112-6-4. Retrace over same road to finish at northern end of farm gate approximately 75 yards short of starting point.

#### Awards (one rider one prize)

Fastest Rider: £15
Second Fastest: £10
Third Fastest: £5
1st Women: £10
1st Vet on std: £10
1st Junior/ Juvenile: £10

**Headquarters: Llandovery RFC** 

Numbers will be at HQ Return your number for a free drink.

### All riders are asked to comply with the following requests:

DO NOT park or stop your car inconsiderately. Remember that we are guests in the village...

DO NOT leave your number flapping - four pins are supplied for each - USE THEM

DO NOT allow your friends and relations to follow you around the course - it's not allowed.

DO call your number to the finishing timekeeper or your time may not be recorded.

DO keep your head up, be aware of your surroundings and HAVE A SAFE RIDE

## **Important Notice to all Riders**

The WCA, CTT and Police all recommend the use of a good hard shell helmet manufactured to internationally recognised standards and to use a constant or flashing rear light.

For ALL Riders under the age of 18 these helmets are COMPULSORY.

Marshall's will be positioned around the course they are there to show you the way, they have no authority over the traffic.

Please be familiar with the course. It is the Riders responsibility to ride within the laws of the road and with consideration to other road users, please do so.

Number	Name	LTS	Club	Cat	Age	Vet Std	Start Time
1							
2	Mel Morgan	25.28	Pembrokeshire Velo	WV	40	28.02	18.32
3	Graham Hewson	29.29	Midland Racing (Big Maggys)	V	59	27.23	18.33
4	Norman James	29.38	Cardiff 100 Milers	V	73	29.05	18.34
5	Will Jenkins	22.40	Pembrokeshire Velo	S	39		18.35
6	Arja Scarsbrook	23.54	Team Echelon-Rotor	WV	63	29.59	18.36
7	Edward Malarczyk	26.19	Cwmcarn Paragon	V	61	27.33	18.37
8	Dave Brice		Bynea CC	V	50	26.43	18.38
9	Nia James	33.07	Cardiff Ajax	WS	38		18.39
10	Arwel Davies	21.10	Bynea CC	S	36		18.40
11	Justyn Davies	23.11	TRCC	V	43	26.13	18.41
12	Katie Williams	31.14	Cardiff Ajax	WS	23		18.42
13	Manon Lloyd	28.19	Towy Riders	Juv	15		18.43
14	Tim Brace		Pembrokeshire Velo	V			18.44
15	Anthony Jones	21.54	TRCC	S	38		18.45
16	Alex Brace	23.41	Pembrokeshire Velo	Jun	17		18.46
17	Sally Harmer	25.41	Ystwyth	WV	50	28.51	18.47
18	Dave Seward		Bynea CC	V	53	26.55	18.48
19	Alexis Tarrent	34.09	Cardiff Ajax	WS	24		18.49
20	Luke Dix	20.21	Cardiff JIF	S	34		18.50
21	Russ White	22.50	Forza Cycles	S	37		18.51
22	Joseph Wiltshire	24.08	Cwmcarn Paragon	Jun	16		18.52
23	Jodie Lloyd	27.42	Cwmcarn Paragon	WS	32		18.53
24	Chris James		Cardiff Ajax	V	46	26.26	18.54
25	Daniel Colman	21.48	Pembrokeshire Velo	Jun	16		18.55
26	John Shehan	23.20	Bynea CC	V	66	28.04	18.56
27	Brian Newton	24.12	Team Echelon-Rotor	V	73	29.05	18.57
28	Justin Parker	24.00	Cardiff Ajax	S	34		18.58
29	Gareth Rees		Cwmcarn Paragon	S	32		18.59
30	<b>Keiron Davies</b>	19.44	Bynea CC	S	25		19.00

**Event Secretary:** 

Jill Colman, 80 Military Road, Pennar, Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire, SA72 6SG Mob: , Email: j.colman@btinternet.co.uk