Pembrokeshire Velo Open Hill Climb - Sat 28th July 2012

Event Secretary: Michael George (07817 113792)

Timekeepers: Jill Colman & David Hawkins











Directions to HQ: Following A40 westbound from Carmarthen; At St Clears roundabout take the A477 towards Pembroke, at Kilgetty traffic lights continue straight ahead, at Sageston Roundabout (next to Carew airfield) take 2nd exit and continue ½ a mile to Carew Roundabout. Take 3rd exit and enter Carew, turn right at the Carew Inn and after approximately 400 yards turn right into HQ

Course Description for RH/3 (Course record 3.51 by Darran Carpenter, Cwmcarn Paragon - 26/08/07):

Start approximately 100 yards south of Milton Farm Shop at entrance to waterworks on unclassified road. Proceed in a southerly direction uphill passing Stephens Green Farm to finish approx 100 yards before junction with The Ridgeway (1.3 Miles).

I will aim to have marshalls out on course but please be aware that it is the rider's responsibilty to know the course beforehand.



PLEASE REMEMBER TO KEEP YOUR HEAD UP AT ALL TIMES AND HAVE A GOOD RIDE!







Prizes: (non-cash prizes kindly sponsored by Mike's Bikes of Haverfordwest)

First £20 Second £10

First Lady £15 Mike's Bikes Voucher First Veteran £15 Mike's Bikes Voucher

First Junior/Juvenille £10 Mike's Bikes Voucher

Best team of 2 (Bidlake system) £20



(One prize per rider)
Cerificates with times for all Junior and Juvenile riders!

Riders entered into all 3 TTs will be eligible for the best all rounder competition calculated by a points system: 1st = 100 points, 2nd = 99 points etc.

Prize for best all rounder: Mikes Bikes Jersey
Prize for best Juv/Jun all rounder: £20 Mike's Bikes Voucher

TO ALL COMPETITORS, PLEASE REMEMBER:

DO NOT park your car within sight of the start or finish timekeeper

DO NOT leave your number flapping

DO NOT allow your friends and family to follow you around the course – it is not allowed

DO call your number when finishing – or it may not be recorded

DO keep your head up, be aware and have a safe ride

Order of Start

Number	Name	Club	Cat	Start Time (pm)
1	Paul Colman	Pembrokeshire Velo	VM	01:01
2	Chris Lee	Merthyr CC	VM	01:02
3	Stephen Williams	Ystwyth CC	JM	01:03
4	Antony Howell	Port Talbot Wheelers	VM	01:04
5	Nicholas Jones	Towy Riders CC	JuvM	01:05
6	Shirley Howell	Port Talbot Wheelers	VL	01:06
7	Gethin Llewellyn	Tenby Aces	M	01:07
8	Stephanie Howell	Port Talbot Wheelers	L	01:08
9	Manon Lloyd	Towy Riders CC	JuvL	01:09
10	Gareth Brown	Kidder CTC	JM	01:10
11	Richard Coomer	Pembrokeshire Velo	М	01:11
12	Garry Jones	Port Talbot Wheelers	VM	01:12
13	Ceri Brown	Kidder CTC	VM	01:13
14	Gareth Rees	Cwmcarn Paragon	M	01:14
15	Dan Field	Ystwyth CC	M	01:15
16	Jack James	Tenby Aces	JuvM	01:16
17	Daniel Colman	Pembrokeshire Velo	J	01:17
18	Daniel Thorogood	Ystwyth CC	VM	01:18
19	Ben Simmons	Team Wiggle	М	01:19
20	Darran Carpenter	Cwmcarn Paragon	М	01:20

Have a safe journey down and see you on the day!