

Round "7" of the Celtic Series

twitter: @CelticSeriesTT

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/321456027907246/

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRAILS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

Tuesday 30th July 2019 – R10/9 – 19:41

Timekeepers – Start: Martyn Heritage-Owen, Finish: Robin Field

EVENT SEC: Martyn Heritage-Owen 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0EJ Mobile: 0778 606 7819. Complaints should be made in writing to me within 24hrs.

Event Headquarters --- West Camp Community Centre, Cowbridge Rd, St Athan. CF62 4\(\text{A}\) (Open from 6.45pm). NB: SAT NAV may take you to the other side of the base.

Race HQ on Google Maps --- https://goo.gl/maps/opJd2h41n8r

RIDERS MUST SIGN ON FOR RACE NUMBERS AT HQ IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRAILS AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A <u>HARD SHELL HELMET</u> THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD.IT IS A REGULATION OF THE CTT THAT ALL RIDERS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 OR JUNIORS AS DEFINED BY REG 9 SHOULD WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET CONFORMING TO A SAFETY STANDARD IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE REGULATION 15 AND HAVE A REAR FACING FLASHING RED LIGHT FITTED TO YOUR MACHINE.

REMEMBER to sign in and sign out after the race. Failure to do so will result in a disqualification. Signing in will be at the refreshment bar run by Sharon Preddy

Course Description R10/9 St Athans

OS References: Landranger sheet 170 — Start and finish at SS989683. Start on B4265 at St Athan West at point 13 yards east of road sign showing 'low flying aircraft' for ½ mile, and 70 yards east of road junction with Llantwit Road (Access to M.O.D. Main Gate). Proceed eastwards on B4265 through Gileston cross roads (1.962 miles). Continue down the hill to cross over the River Thaw bridge (2.95 miles) and continue on B4265 climb the hill to "BA Maintenance Depot" roundabout (5.104 miles). Encircle roundabout taking 5th exit to retrace along B4265 to Gileston Cross Roads (8.366 miles) to continue on B4265 to FINISH at point 8 yards beyond '50' road sign, at field entrance on left (10.006 miles) and 591 yards before reaching Start point.

Prize List: Celtic Series Medals for 1st Man, 1st Women, 1st Juvenile, 1st Junior and 1st Male and Female Veteran to be presented at the Celtic Series / WCA awards dinner.

A Prizes presentation will be held at the end of the event with a podium for the top 3 in each category for Series Facebook page only. Free tea or coffee on return of your number. Sharon Preddy Catering will be providing a selection of homemade cakes and rolls at reasonable prices.

Have a safe race - Martyn



No	Name	Club	Cat	LTS	Start
41	Geoffrey Hewett	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	MVF	00:25:16	19:41
42	Mathew Atkins	UFIT TRI TEAM	MVC	00:24:22	19:42
43	Benjamin Pearce	Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	Jun	00:26:29	19:43
44	Phil Willoughby	Towy Riders Cycle Club	М	00:26:30	19:44
45	Gethin Price	Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	Juv		19:45
46	Stephen Landeg	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	MVF	00:24:39	19:46
47	Patrick Weir	Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly Pipe~McCann	MVF	00:24:08	19:47
48	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	MVH	00:24:04	19:48
49	Clare Greenwood	Bush Healthcare CRT	FVE	00:23:48	19:49
50	Simon Kinsey	Virtual Cycling Club	MVB	00:23:29	19:50
51	Susan Shook	Bush Healthcare CRT	FVE	00:23:26	19:51
52	Jeffrey Rees	Gower Riders Cycling Club	MVD	00:23:17	19:52
53	John Aspell	PDQ Cycle Coaching	MVC	00:22:31	19:53
54	Roger Wood	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	MVF	00:22:28	19:54
55	Richard Rees	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:22:16	19:55
56	lago Williams	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Juv	00:21:59	19:56
57	Calum Cheshire	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:21:54	19:57
58	Euan Hawkins	Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	Jun	00:21:48	19:58
59	Steffan Roberts	Ystwyth CC	MVA	00:21:33	19:59
60	Michelle Fishbourne	CES Sport	FVC	00:23:26	20:00
61	Chris Cowell	Port Talbot Whs CC	MVC	00:21:31	20:01
62	Leon Evans	Cardiff Ajax CC	MVB	00:21:18	20:02
63	Nathan Leaves	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:20:28	20:03
64	David Medhurst	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:20:34	20:04
65	Ryan O'Rourke	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:20:32	20:05
66	Andy Davies	Cardiff Jif	М	00:20:06	20:06
67	Thomas Dye	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:21:16	20:07
68	Luke Dix	Cardiff Jif	MVA	00:19:32	20:08
69	Neil Poulton	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	М	00:19:57	20:09
70	Scott Davies	Team Dimension Data	М	00:18:34	20:10