

Result of Round 7 of the Celtic Series

www.celticseries.co.uk

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRAILS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

Tuesday 1st July 2014 R10/17

Timekeepers – Robin Field and Glenda Fisher

EVENT SEC: Martyn Heritage-Owen 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0EJ Mobile: 0778 606 7819.

Well it looked a great night and few cracking new pb's. Oliver Postle and Joe Beech being just two from up and coming riders. It just shows that having good genes is useful!! Thanks for staying around – I'll be looking into a solution to the lack of mobile phone reception for future events on this course. The result will be up on the website as soon as Becky has the time.

In the meantime I'm sure the next Realteam promotion on the R25/3L (13^{th} July) looks set to be another winner with what looks like a full field. The next promotions on this course are Saturday 26^{th} July - R10/17 and Saturday 2^{nd} August – R10/17.

This event is powered by Juice Plus for more details visit <u>www.juiceplusbody.co.uk</u> and if ordering quote Realteam. Dr Mitra Ray talks about when she found JP+ and how it changed her life forever ! Don't take our word for it, this lady is a double doctorate and biochemist <u>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DJOPIKlxuf0&feature=youtu.be</u>

Many thanks to the helpers and to Sharon Preddy Catering for the great spread as usual and a fitting way to celebrate the award of a 5 star food hygiene rating earlier in the day. Well done to all the Prize Winners

Placing	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Award
1	Justyn Cannon	RAF CA	S	00:19:59	1st
2	Luke Dix	Cardiff Jif	S	00:20:23	2nd
3	Joseph Beech	Ogmore Valley Whs	S	00:20:25	3rd
5	Matt Postle	Bush Healthcare CRT	V	00:20:36	1st Vet
6	Christopher Jones	Ride Bikes Wales	V	00:20:38	2nd Vet
8	Anthony mark Jones	Bynea CC	V	00:21:10	3rd Vet
34	Stephanie Post	Cardiff Ajax CC	W	00:23:02	1st Woman
45	Lucy Walters	Wyre Forest CRC	wv	00:23:44	2nd Woman
53	Georgina Harper	Cardiff Ajax CC	wv	00:24:19	3rd Woman





Placing	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Award
1	Justyn Cannon	RAF CA	S	00:19:59	1st
2	Luke Dix	Cardiff Jif	S	00:20:23	2nd
3	Joseph Beech	Ogmore Valley Whs	S	00:20:25	3rd
4	James Lewis	NFTO Pro Cycling	S	00:20:30	
5	Matt Postle	Bush Healthcare CRT	V	00:20:36	1st Vet
6	Christopher Jones	Ride Bikes Wales	V	00:20:38	2nd Vet
7	Steven Powell	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	S	00:20:41	
8	Anthony mark Jones	Bynea CC	V	00:21:10	3rd Vet
9	Tim Wood	Team Echelon – Rotor	V	00:21:14	
10	Justin Walters	Wyre Forest CRC	V	00:21:18	
11	Nick Noble	BH Solidor WAM Youth	V	00:21:31	
11	Jeremy Pile	VC Sevale (Malvern)	V	00:21:31	
13	Michael Portlock	EC Cycles CC	V	00:21:36	
14	David Brice	Bynea CC	V	00:21:39	
15	Paul Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	V	00:21:41	
16	Andy Davies	Cardiff Jif	S	00:21:47	
17	Oliver Postle	Bush Healthcare CRT	Juv	00:21:50	
18	Chris Tatton	Sodbury Cycle-Sport	V	00:21:57	
19	John Williams	Towy Racing Cycling Club	S	00:22:01	
20	Thomas Ashford	Cardiff Jif	S	00:22:02	
21	Justin Ford	CC Blaenau Gwent	V	00:22:04	
22	James Manson	cardiff tri – SCU	S	00:22:08	
23	Joseph Wiltshire	NFTO Race Club	Jun	00:22:09	
23	Wayne Thomas	Pontypool RCC	S	00:22:09	
25	Mark Nott	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	00:22:11	
26	Richard Coleman	Stourbridge Velo	V	00:22:18	
27	Paul Jones	Ystwyth CC	S	00:22:19	
27	Chris Massey	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	V	00:22:19	
29	Neale Lewis	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	V	00:22:29	
30	Richard Lawton	Newport Phoenix	V	00:22:35	
30	David Wood	Stourbridge Velo	V	00:22:35	
32	Simon Geary	Hereford & District Whrs CC	V	00:22:47	
33	Andrew Storrie	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	00:22:50	
34	Stephanie Post	Cardiff Ajax CC	W	00:23:02	1st Woman
35	lan Davies	CC Blaenau Gwent	V	00:23:05	
35	Kevin Bartlemore	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	V	00:23:05	
37	Paul Jones	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	V	00:23:09	





Placing	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Award
38	Hugh Davies	Port Talbot Whrs	V	00:23:10	
39	Nigel Taylor	Cardiff Triathletes	S	00:23:13	
40	Richard Beech	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	00:23:15	
41	David Wilson-Evans	Bynea CC	S	00:23:19	
42	Justin Di Tomaso	Cardiff Ajax CC	V	00:23:22	
42	Steven Madeley	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	00:23:22	
44	Mark Cane	Cardiff Ajax CC	S	00:23:39	
45	Lucy Walters	Wyre Forest CRC	WV	00:23:44	2nd Woman
46	Hamish Belding	Cardiff Ajax CC	S	00:23:46	
47	Alexandre Touche	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	Jun	00:23:47	inc 1 min LS
47	Karl Davies	Stourbridge Velo	V	00:23:47	
	Christopher				
49	Goodwin	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	00:24:04	
50	Mike Hazelwood	Saracen RC	V	00:24:13	
51	Lloyd Morgan	San Domenico	S	00:24:14	
52	Ed Malarczyk	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	V	00:24:15	
53	Georgina Harper	Cardiff Ajax CC	wv	00:24:19	3rd Woman
54	Jessica Hill	Cardiff Ajax CC	W	00:24:35	
55	John Murphy	Gloucester CC - Rudy Project	V	00:24:53	
56	lan McDonald	San Domenico	V	00:24:54	
57	Peter Murrieri	M & D Cycles Specialised	V	00:24:58	
58	Jeff Adams	Pontypool RCC	V	00:25:16	
59	Susan Burnett	Newport Phoenix	WV	00:25:33	
60	Chris Reed	Ogmore Valley Whs	S	00:25:39	
61	Claire Manson	Cardiff Triathletes	W	00:25:59	
62	Clive Chappe	Ross on Wye and District CC	V	00:26:10	
63	Derek Morgan	Gannet CC	V	00:26:12	
64	Sue Hollin	Monmouthshire Wheelers	WV	00:26:17	
65	Frances Williams	San Domenico	WV	00:26:19	
66	Kevin Thomas	Pontypool RCC	V	00:26:28	
67	Chris Jowitt	Monmouthshire Wheelers	S	00:26:51	
68	Sally Harmer	Pembrokeshire Velo	W	00:27:02	
69	, Suzie Warren	Cardiff Ajax CC	W	00:27:36	
70	Dianne Wilson- Evans	Bynea CC	WV	00:28:09	
71	Kevin Grant	Frome & District whs	V	00:28:44	





Placing	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Award
72	Graham Hewson	Simonstrong Campaingners	V	00:28:59	
73	Philippa Crocker	Dursley RC	WV	00:30:47	
74	Owen Pocock	CC Blaenau Gwent	V	00:32:31	
75	Norman James	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	00:33:11	
76	Lynne James	Ogmore Valley Whs	WV	00:33:47	
77	Mike Appleyard	Lancashire RC	v	DNF	Incident being nvestigated
78	Christopher Gibbard	Bynea CC	S	DNS	
79	John Shehan	Bynea CC	V	DNS	
80	Gareth Battle	Porth & District CC	V	DNS	
81	Gareth Rees	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	S	DNS	
82	Jimmy Little	Velo Club St Raphael	V	DNS	
83	David Medhurst	Cardiff Ajax CC	S	DNS	
84	Megan Chard	M & D Cycles Specialised	WJuv	DNS	
85	Tim Raine	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	DNS	
86	Earl Smith	Climb on Bikes RT	V	DNS	
87	Scott Davies	Madison-Genesis	S	DNS	
88	Steve Morris	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	DNS	
89	Mike Broadbent	Bynea CC	V	DNS	
90	Anthony Cowdry	EC Cycles CC	S	DNS	
91	Richard Bowmer	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	DNS	

