

## Round 7 of the Celtic Series www.celticseries.co.uk

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRAILS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

## Tuesday 1<sup>st</sup> July 2014 R10/17 – 18:30

Timekeepers – Start: Robin Field, Finish: Glenda Fisher

EVENT SEC: Martyn Heritage-Owen 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0EJ Mobile: 0778 606 7819. Complaints should be made in writing to the promoting secretary within 24hrs.

## <u>Event Headquaters - Llanarth Village Hall (NP15 2AU) - open from 17:30</u>

RIDERS MUST SIGN ON FOR RACE NUMBERS AT HQ IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRAILS AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A <u>HARD SHELL HELMET</u> THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD.IT IS A REGULATION OF THE CTT THAT ALL RIDERS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 OR JUNIORS AS DEFINED BY REG 9 SHOULD WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET CONFORMING TO A SAFETY STANDARD IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE REGULATION 15 AND HAVE A REAR FACING FLASHING RED LIGHT FITTED TO YOUR MACHINE.

Have a safe ride and we hope to see you again at the other Realteam promotions:-Sunday 13<sup>th</sup> July – R25/3L, Saturday 26<sup>th</sup> July - R10/17, Saturday 2<sup>nd</sup> August – R10/17

This event is powered by Juice Plus for more details visit <a href="www.juiceplusbody.co.uk">www.juiceplusbody.co.uk</a> and if ordering quote Realteam. Dr Mitra Ray talks about when she found JP+ and how it changed her life forever! Don't take our word for it, this lady is a double doctorate and biochemist <a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DJOPlKlxuf0&feature=youtu.be">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DJOPlKlxuf0&feature=youtu.be</a>

## Course Description R10/17 - A40 Hardwick - Raglan and return

OS References: Sheet 161 - Start and finish 333100 Start at 1st drain cover in 3rd lay-by east of Hardwick rbt, Abergavenny, on A40, 25 yards east of Kilo post 97 and 400 yards east of bridge over road. Proceed on A40 to Raglan rbt (4.94 miles) and turn by circling rbt and retrace on A40 to finish at road joint 136 at western end of lay-by opposite start. District Regulation: No cars connected with riders are to travel on the A40 during the event. Competitors observed crossing the dual carriageway will be disqualified.

**Prize List:** In each of the following categories Overall, Women and Veterans - 1<sup>st</sup> - £20, 2<sup>nd</sup> - £15, 3<sup>rd</sup> - £10 **One rider one prize. Prizes will be posted.** 

Free tea or coffee on return of your number. Sharon Preddy Catering will be providing a selection of homemade cakes and rolls at reasonable prices.

Powered by Juice plus, for more information contact coaching@realteam.co.uk





No	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Start Time
1	Paul Jones	Ystwyth CC	S	00:22:30	18:31
2	Justin Ford	CC Blaenau Gwent	V	00:22:13	18:32
3	Derek Morgan	Gannet CC	V	00:26:20	18:33
4	Norman James	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	00:28:02	18:34
5	Joseph Beech	Ogmore Valley Whs	S	00:21:30	18:35
6	Oliver Postle	Bush Healthcare CRT	Juv	00:22:39	18:36
7	Clive Chappe	Ross on Wye and District CC	V	00:24:59	18:37
8	Owen Pocock	CC Blaenau Gwent	V	00:30:07	18:38
9	Andrew Storrie	Ogmore Valley Whs	V		18:39
10	Steven Powell	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	S	00:20:58	18:40
11	Mike Appleyard	Lancashire RC	V	00:22:26	18:41
12	Christopher Gibbard	Bynea CC	S	00:24:09	18:42
13	Chris Jowitt	Monmouthshire Wheelers	S	00:26:09	18:43
14	Chris Massey	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	V	N/A	18:44
15	Nick Noble	BH Solidor WAM Youth	V	00:21:26	18:45
16	Ian Davies	CC Blaenau Gwent	V	00:23:19	18:46
17	Peter Murrieri	M & D Cycles Specialised	V	00:24:55	18:47
18	Alexandre Touche	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	Jun		18:48
19	John Shehan	Bynea CC	V	00:23:04	18:49
20	James Lewis	NFTO Pro Cycling	S	00:20:46	18:50
21	Hugh Davies	Port Talbot Whrs	V	00:22:25	18:51
22	Ed Malarczyk	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	V	00:24:09	18:52
23	Lloyd Morgan	San Domenico	S	00:23:53	18:53
24	Andy Davies	Cardiff Jif	S	N/A	18:54
25	Richard Coleman	Stourbridge Velo	V	00:21:25	18:55
26	John Murphy	Gloucester CC - Rudy Project	V	00:23:06	18:56
27	Kevin Thomas	Pontypool RCC	V	00:24:54	18:57
28	Graham Hewson	Simonstrong Campaingners	V	00:28:59	18:58
29	Gareth Battle	Porth & District CC	V		18:59
30	Gareth Rees	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	S	00:20:32	19:00
31	David Brice	Bynea CC	V	00:21:33	19:01
32	Jeff Adams	Pontypool RCC	V	00:24:03	19:02
33	Ian McDonald	San Domenico	V	00:25:33	19:03
34	Jimmy Little	Velo Club St Raphael	V	20:26:00	19:04
35	Justin Walters	Wyre Forest CRC	V	00:21:16	19:05
36	Michael Portlock	EC Cycles CC	V	00:21:24	19:06

Powered by Juice plus, for more information contact <a href="mailto:coaching@realteam.co.uk">coaching@realteam.co.uk</a>





					Start
No	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Time
37	James Manson	cardiff tri - SCU	S	00:23:05	19:07
38	Kevin Grant	Frome & District whs	V	00:28:34	19:08
39	Mark Nott	Ogmore Valley Whs	V		19:09
40	Jeremy Pile	VC Sevale (Malvern)	V	00:20:30	19:10
41	Richard Lawton	Newport Phoenix	V	00:22:14	19:11
42	Justin Di Tomaso	Cardiff Ajax CC	V	00:23:54	19:12
43	David Medhurst	Cardiff Ajax CC	S	00:55:58	19:13
44	Neale Lewis	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	V	00:56:45	19:14
45	Chris Tatton	Sodbury Cycle-Sport	V	00:21:19	19:15
46	Megan Chard	M & D Cycles Specialised	WJuv		19:16
47	Sally Harmer	Pembrokeshire Velo	W		19:17
48	Suzie Warren	Cardiff Ajax CC	W	00:25:55	19:18
49	Philippa Crocker	Dursley RC	WV	00:30:45	19:19
50	Thomas Ashford	Cardiff Jif	S	00:21:07	19:20
51	Lynne James	Ogmore Valley Whs	WV	00:38:39	19:21
52	Georgina Harper	Cardiff Ajax CC	WV	00:24:14	19:22
53	Claire Manson	Cardiff Triathletes	W	00:26:00	19:23
54	Stephanie Post	Cardiff Ajax CC	W	N/A	19:24
55	Lucy Walters	Wyre Forest CRC	WV	00:24:22	19:25
56	Sue Hollin	Monmouthshire Wheelers	WV	00:25:37	19:26
57	Susan Burnett	Newport Phoenix	WV	00:24:53	19:27
58	Dianne Wilson-Evans	Bynea CC	WV	00:29:42	19:28
59	Jessica Hill	Cardiff Ajax CC	W		19:29
60	Matt Postle	Bush Healthcare CRT	V	00:20:26	19:30
61	Simon Geary	Hereford & District Whrs CC	V	00:21:46	19:31
62	PAUL HAYWARD	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	V	00:23:41	19:32
63	Tim Raine	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	00:25:17	19:33
64	Earl Smith	Climb on Bikes RT	V	00:53:18	19:34
65	Anthony mark Jones	Bynea CC	V	00:21:01	19:35
66	David Wood	Stourbridge Velo	V	00:22:43	19:36
67	Chris Goodwin	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	00:24:38	19:37
68	Frances Williams	San Domenico	WV	00:27:18	19:38
69	John Williams	Towy Racing Cycling Club	S		19:39
70	Scott Davies	Madison-Genesis	S	00:19:48	19:40
71	Joseph Wiltshire	NFTO Race Club	Jun	00:21:40	19:41
72	Steve Morris	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	00:23:30	19:42
73	Kevin Bartlemore	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	V	00:25:00	19:43

Powered by Juice plus, for more information contact <a href="mailto:coaching@realteam.co.uk">coaching@realteam.co.uk</a>





No	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Start Time
74	Nigel Taylor	Cardiff Triathletes	S	00:24:38	19:44
75	Tim Wood	Team Echelon - Rotor	V	00:20:29	19:45
76	Karl Davies	Stourbridge Velo	V	00:22:38	19:46
77	David Wilson-Evans	Bynea CC	S	00:24:35	19:47
78	Chris Reed	Ogmore Valley Whs	S	00:26:59	19:48
79	Hamish Belding	Cardiff Ajax CC	S	00:27:30	19:49
80	Luke Dix	Cardiff Jif	S	00:19:32	19:50
81	Mike Hazelwood	Saracen RC	V	00:23:04	19:51
82	Richard Beech	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	00:23:19	19:52
83	Mark Cane	Cardiff Ajax CC	S	00:25:00	19:53
84	Mike Broadbent	Bynea CC	V	00:22:18	19:54
85	Anthony Cowdry	EC Cycles CC	S	00:20:58	19:55
86	Steven Madeley	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	00:22:32	19:56
87	Paul Jones	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	V	00:24:46	19:57
88	Richard Bowmer	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	00:26:24	19:58
89	Wayne Thomas	Pontypool RCC	S	N/A	19:59
90	Justyn Cannon	RAF CA	S	00:18:59	20:00
91	Christopher Jones	Ride Bikes Wales	V	00:21:32	20:01

Powered by Juice plus, for more information contact <a href="mailto:coaching@realteam.co.uk">coaching@realteam.co.uk</a>

