

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRAILS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

## Saturday 26<sup>th</sup> July 2014 R10/17 - 14:03

Timekeepers – Start: Len Samuel, Finish: Glenda Fisher

EVENT SEC: Martyn Heritage-Owen 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0EJ Mobile: 0778 606 7819. Complaints should be made in writing to the promoting secretary within 24hrs via coaching@realteam.co.uk

## Event Headquaters - Llanarth Village Hall (NP15 2AU) - open from 13:00

RIDERS MUST SIGN ON FOR RACE NUMBERS AT HQ IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRAILS AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A <u>HARD SHELL HELMET</u> THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD.IT IS A REGULATION OF THE CTT THAT ALL RIDERS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 OR JUNIORS AS DEFINED BY REG 9 SHOULD WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET CONFORMING TO A SAFETY STANDARD IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE REGULATION 15 AND HAVE A REAR FACING FLASHING RED LIGHT FITTED TO YOUR MACHINE.

Have a safe ride and we hope to see you again at our last Realteam promotion of 2014 on Saturday 2<sup>nd</sup> August – R10/17

This event is powered by Juice Plus, natural food supplementation for more information contact coaching@realteam.co.uk.

## Course Description R10/17 - A40 Hardwick - Raglan and return

OS References: Sheet 161 - Start and finish 333100 Start at 1st drain cover in 3rd lay-by east of Hardwick rbt, Abergavenny, on A40, 25 yards east of Kilo post 97 and 400 yards east of bridge over road. Proceed on A40 to Raglan rbt (4.94 miles) and turn by circling rbt and retrace on A40 to finish at road joint 136 at western end of lay-by opposite start. District Regulation: No cars connected with riders are to travel on the A40 during the event. Competitors observed crossing the dual carriageway will be disqualified.

**Prize List:** In each of the following categories Overall, Women and Veterans - 1<sup>st</sup> - £20, 2<sup>nd</sup> - £15, 3<sup>rd</sup> - £10 1<sup>st</sup> Jun/Jun £15

One rider one prize. Prizes will be posted.

Free tea or coffee on return of your number. Sharon Preddy Catering will be providing a selection of homemade cakes and rolls at reasonable prices.

Powered by Juice plus, for more information contact coaching@realteam.co.uk





No	Name	Club	Cat	10 lts	Start Time
4	Alan Pickard	Bath CC	V	00:27:40	14:04
5	Courtney Rowe	Cardiff Jif	V	00:21:17	14:05
6	Karl Davies	Stourbridge Velo	V	00:22:38	14:06
7	Brian Newton	Team Echelon - Rotor	V	00:23:45	14:07
8	Paul Rees	Bynea Cycling Club	V	00:25:44	14:08
9	Paul Jones	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	V	00:58:09	14:09
10	Steven Powell	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	S	00:20:41	14:10
11	Peter Kibble	Sports Traider Race Team	Jun	00:21:56	14:11
12	Kevin Bartlemore	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	V	00:23:04	14:12
13	Arja Scarsbrook	Team Echelon - Rotor	WV	00:24:12	14:13
14	Kevin Grant	Frome & District Whrs	V	00:28:34	14:14
15	Chris Scawn	Plymouth Corinthian CC	V	00:21:20	14:15
16	Chris Massey	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	V	00:22:30	14:16
17	David Long	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	S	00:23:38	14:17
18	Geoffrey Baker	VC Bristol	V	00:25:42	14:18
19	Owen Pocock	CC Blaenau Gwent CC	V	00:30:07	14:19
20	Matt Postle	Bush Healthcare CRT	V	00:20:26	14:20
21	Digby Rusling	Royal Forest of Dean CC	V	00:21:52	14:21
22	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	V	00:23:04	14:22
23	Andrea Parish	Camel Valley C & TC	WV	00:24:20	14:23
24	Sally Harmer	Pembrokeshire Velo	WV	00:27:02	14:24
25	Michael Davis	Dursley RC	S	00:21:26	14:25
26	Nigel Jones	Gloucester City CC	V	00:22:28	14:26
27	Chris Davies	Bynea Cycling Club	V	00:23:32	14:27
28	Tony Emery	Dursley RC	V	00:25:36	14:28
29	Richard Silcox	Newport Olympic Cycling Club	V	00:30:00	14:29
30	Simon Wix	Worcester St John's CC	V	00:20:19	14:30
31	Simon Geary	Hereford & Dis Whs CC	V	00:21:46	14:31
32	Andrew Storrie	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	00:22:50	14:32
33	Ed Hadley	Hereford & Dis Whs CC	V	00:24:42	14:33
34	James Silcox	Newport Olympic Cycling Club	Juv	00:30:00	14:34
35	Michael Portlock	EC Cycles	V	00:21:05	14:35
36	Mark Nott	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	00:22:11	14:36
37	Matthew Atkins	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	V	00:23:19	14:37
38	Ron Boast	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	00:25:19	14:38

Powered by Juice plus, for more information contact <a href="mailto:coaching@realteam.co.uk">coaching@realteam.co.uk</a>





N.	Name	Club	Cat	10 lts	Start
No	Name	Club	Cat	10 lts	Time
39	Tom Silcox	Newport Olympic Cycling Club	Juv	00:30:00	14:39
40	Robert West	RST Sport/Aero-Coach	S	00:20:06	14:40
41	David Brice	Bynea Cycling Club	V	00:21:33	14:41
42	Peter Ackroyd	Cheltenham & County CC	V	00:22:48	14:42
43	Lowenna Smith	Cadence RT	W	00:24:08	14:43
44	Gareth Battle	Porth & District CC	V	00:26:51	14:44
45	Mark Woolford	Chippenham & Dist. Whs	V	00:21:01	14:45
46	Andrew Derrick	Severn RC	S	00:22:08	14:46
47	Susan Shook	Bush Healthcare CRT	WV	00:23:14	14:47
48	Nigel Thomas	Bynea Cycling Club	V	00:25:00	14:48
49	Mark Pope	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	00:30:00	14:49
50	Scott Davies	Madison-Genesis	S	00:19:48	14:50
51	Nick Noble	BH Solidor WAM Youth	V	00:21:27	14:51
52	Andy Kelly	Bristol South CC	V	00:22:46	14:52
53	Adrian Littlebury	СС Торр	V	00:24:07	14:53
54	Paul Longthorn	Ogmore Valley Whs	V	00:26:45	14:54
55	Anthony M Jones	Bynea Cycling Club	V	00:21:01	14:55
56	Wayne Thomas	Pontypool RCC	V	00:22:06	14:56
57	Gareth Jones	Clevedon & District RC	V	00:23:12	14:57
58	Clive Chappe	Ross on Wye Dist CC	V	00:24:59	14:58
59	Dewi Lloyd	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	S	00:30:00	14:59
60	Phill Sykes	Velo Club St Raphael	V	00:19:26	15:00
61	Steven Cottington	Cadence RT	V	00:21:26	15:01
62	Alex Leek	Wrekinsport CC	S	00:22:42	15:02
63	John Williams	Towy Racing Cycling Club	S	00:24:00	15:03
64	Derek Morgan	Gannet CC	V	00:26:20	15:04
65	Christopher Lee	Merthyr CC	V	00:20:59	15:05
66	Mike Hazelwood	Saracen RC	V	00:23:04	15:06
67	John Murphy	Gloucester City CC	V	00:23:06	15:07
68	Peter Murrieri	M&D Cycles Scimitar Sport	V	00:24:55	15:08
69	Jeffrey Rees	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	V	00:26:45	15:09
70	Kieron Davies	Team NBCC	S	00:19:08	15:10

Powered by Juice plus, for more information contact <a href="mailto:coaching@realteam.co.uk">coaching@realteam.co.uk</a>

