

Round 2 of the Celtic Series

twitter: @CelticSeriesTT

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/321456027907246/

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRAILS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

Thursday 12th May 2016 R10/17 - 18:12

Timekeepers – Start: Martyn Heritage-Owen, Finish: Robin Field Pusher off: Alan Haycox

EVENT SEC: Martyn Heritage-Owen 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0EJ Mobile: 0778 606 7819. Complaints should be made in writing to the promoting secretary within 24hrs.

Event Headquaters - Llanarth Village Hall (NP15 2AU) - open from 17:15

RIDERS MUST SIGN ON FOR RACE NUMBERS AT HQ IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRAILS AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A <u>HARD SHELL HELMET</u> THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD.IT IS A REGULATION OF THE CTT THAT ALL RIDERS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 OR JUNIORS AS DEFINED BY REG 9 SHOULD WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET CONFORMING TO A SAFETY STANDARD IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE REGULATION 15 AND HAVE A REAR FACING FLASHING RED LIGHT FITTED TO YOUR MACHINE.

Course Description R10/17 - A40 Hardwick - Raglan and return

OS References: Sheet 161 - Start and finish 333100 Start at 1st drain cover in 3rd lay-by east of Hardwick rbt, Abergavenny, on A40, 25 yards east of Kilo post 97 and 400 yards east of bridge over road. Proceed on A40 to Raglan rbt (4.94 miles) and turn by circling rbt and retrace on A40 to finish at road joint 136 at western end of lay-by opposite start. District Regulation: No cars connected with riders are to travel on the A40 during the event. Competitors observed crossing the dual carriageway will be disqualified.

Prize List: In each of the following categories Overall, Women and Veterans - 1st - £25, 2nd - £20, 3rd - £15. 1st Junior and 1st Juvenile £10. Note: the veterans cash prizes are for overall, the age banding is for series points purposes only.

One rider one prize. Prizes presentation will be held at the end of the event or posted later if you have left.

Please be aware that because of the poor mobile coverage in the area it may take some time to get the times back to the HQ.

Please do not used adhesive tape to affix your race number, use the pins provided.

Free tea or coffee on return of your number. Sharon Preddy Catering will be providing a selection of homemade cakes and rolls at reasonable prices.

Have a safe ride and we hope to see you again at the other Realteam promotions:Thu 16th Jun R5 Celtic Series, Thu 30th June Celtic Series R6 (R10/17). Sun 24th July & Sun 21st August – R25/3H



					Start
No	Name	Club	Cat	10 miles	Time
12	Niall Foster	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:21:48	18:12
13	Simon Fairclough	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	S	00:24:08	18:13
14	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	VG	00:23:04	18:14
15	Justin Ford	CC Blaenau Gwent	VA	00:21:13	18:15
16	Anthony Redman	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	S	00:22:32	18:16
17	Russell Boon	Avonlea/Treasure RT	VC	00:23:38	18:17
18	Mathew Atkins	Cardiff Triathletes	VC	00:24:27	18:18
19	Ryan Phillips	Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	Juv	00:28:47	18:19
20	Steven Powell	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	S	00:20:41	18:20
21	Chris Fishbourne	Abercynon Road Club	VA	00:21:55	18:21
22	Nathan Leaves	NFTO Race Club	Esp	00:22:53	18:22
23	John Beaven	1st Chard Wheelers	VD	00:24:05	18:23
24	Paul Davies	Bush Healthcare CRT	VF	00:26:00	18:24
25	Eric Grill	AeroCoach	S	00:21:10	18:25
26	David Wilson-Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	VD	00:22:16	18:26
27	Pete Gilbert	Monmouthshire Wheelers	VA	00:23:33	18:27
28	Andy Hunt	Ystwyth CC	S	00:24:30	18:28
29	Peter Rogers	Tor 2000 (Kalas Sportswear, Whitelake, Scorpion C.S.)	VF	00:30:27	18:29
30	Christopher Jones	Ride Bike Wales	VB	00:20:27	18:30
31	Richard Coleman	Stourbridge Velo	VE	00:21:29	18:31
32	David Medhurst	Cardiff Ajax CC	S	00:22:01	18:32
33	David Wood	Stourbridge Velo	VE	00:22:51	18:33
34	Terry Anthony	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VE	00:24:01	18:34
35	Jason Streather	Velo Club St Raphael	VA	00:21:01	18:35
36	Paul Durrant	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	VG	00:22:15	18:36
37	Karl Davies	Stourbridge Velo	VC	00:23:24	18:37
38	Hugh Daniels	Union Cycliste Ystrad Mynach	VB	00:24:28	18:38
39	Tim Kale	Port Talbot Whs CC	VB	00:30:00	18:39
40	Steve Potts	Velo Club St Raphael	VD	00:20:36	18:40
41	Ethan Derrick	Bike Doctor	Jun	00:21:50	18:41
42	Jason Killiner	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	S	00:22:50	18:42
43	Ron Clews	Stourbridge Velo	VD	00:23:45	18:43
44	Simon Kinsey	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	VB	00:23:41	18:44
45	Peter Kibble	73 Degrees Bicycles	Jun	00:20:43	18:45
46	Christopher Holman	Team Bottrill	S	00:20:54	18:46
47	John French	Oxford City RC	VE	00:22:12	18:47
48	Andrew Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	VA	00:23:18	18:48
49	Morgan Jones	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	jun	00:24:25	18:49
50	Graeme Boswell	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:20:33	18:50
51	Gareth Jones	Velo Club St Raphael	VB	00:21:36	18:51
52	Richard Long	Merthyr CC	S	00:22:31	18:52
53	Nigel Taylor	Cardiff Triathletes	S	00:22:42	18:53



					Start
No	Name	Club	Cat	10 miles	Time
54	Nicholas Forbes	Bynea Cycling Club	VA	00:23:53	18:54
55	David Evans	Team Echelon - Rotor	VD	00:20:54	18:55
56	Neale Lewis	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	VA	00:22:10	18:56
57	Gareth Rees	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	S	00:23:00	18:57
58	David Wigmore	Northover VT / Rudy Project	VF	00:24:26	18:58
59	Daniel Fox	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	S	00:25:30	18:59
60	Gerry Bowditch	Dream Cycling	VB	00:20:30	19:00
61	Stehanie Post	Onit Cycles	W	00:22:48	19:01
62	Nadine Cannon	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	W	00:23:52	19:02
63	Nicki Carr	VC Equipe - Flix Oral Hygiene	W	00:23:54	19:03
64	Trish Chalk	Velo Club St Raphael	W	00:24:13	19:04
65	Andrea Parish	Camel Valley C & TC	WVB	00:22:54	19:05
66	Michelle Robertson	Abercynon Road Club	WVB	00:25:44	19:06
67	Gaynor Hughes	Bynea Cycling Club	WVC	00:25:57	19:07
68	Diane Wilson-Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	WVD	00:26:08	19:08
69	Kari Jones	Ride Bike Wales	W	00:28:37	19:09
70	Carwyn Davies	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	S	00:20:50	19:10
71	Chris Massey	Team Bottrill	VA	00:21:19	19:11
72	Andy Bevan	Velo Club St Raphael	VB	00:22:40	19:12
73	Richard Hier	EC Cycles	S	00:24:50	19:13
74	Chris Reed	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VA	00:25:40	19:14
75	Paul Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	VA	00:20:50	19:15
76	Paul Cannon	Bynea Cycling Club	VE	00:21:58	19:16
77	Ross Morgan	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	S	00:23:01	19:17
78	Paul Rees	Bynea Cycling Club	VC	00:24:36	19:18
79	Leon Burns	Cardiff Triathletes	S	00:27:34	19:19
80	Ioan Smallwood	Cardiff Ajax CC	S	00:19:40	19:20
81	David Brice	Bynea Cycling Club	VC	00:21:17	19:21
82	Hywel Iorwerth	Cardiff Ajax CC	S	00:22:35	19:22
83	Paul Jones	Ystwyth CC	VA	00:23:46	19:23
84	Brad Davies	Bynea Cycling Club	VB	00:24:40	19:24
85	Christopher Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	S	00:20:36	19:25
86	Joel Simpson	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:22:01	19:26
87	Jeffrey Rees	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	VC	00:23:00	19:27
88	Tim Raine	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VG	00:27:31	19:28
89	Bob Symons	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	VE	00:28:45	19:29
90	Matthew Postle	Bush Healthcare CRT	VB	00:20:12	19:30
91	Lloyd Morgan	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:21:19	19:31
92	Mike Broadbent	Swansea Wheelers/CS Abertawe	VD	00:22:34	19:32
93	Karl Wills	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	VD	00:23:52	19:33
94	Andrew Price-Stephens	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	VC	00:26:34	19:34
95	Paul Coles	73 Degrees Bicycles	VA	00:20:59	19:35
96	Joel Turvey	Worcester St. Johns CC	S	00:21:57	19:36



					Start
No	Name	Club	Cat	10 miles	Time
97	Christopher Goodwin	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VA	00:23:08	19:37
98	Roger Wood	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	VE	00:24:12	19:38
99	Robert Lucas	Port Talbot Whs CC	VF	00:24:36	19:39
100	Matt Burden	73 Degrees Bicycles	S	00:19:19	19:40