

Round 5 of the Celtic Series

twitter: @CelticSeriesTT

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/321456027907246/

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRAILS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

Thursday 16th June 2016 R10/17 - 18:31

Timekeepers – Start: Martyn Heritage-Owen, Finish: Robin Field Pusher off: Alan Haycox

EVENT SEC: Martyn Heritage-Owen 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0EJ Mobile: 0778 606 7819. Complaints should be made in writing to the promoting secretary within 24hrs.

Event Headquaters - Llanarth Village Hall (NP15 2AU) - open from 17:15

RIDERS MUST SIGN ON FOR RACE NUMBERS AT HQ IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRAILS AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A <u>HARD SHELL HELMET</u> THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD.IT IS A REGULATION OF THE CTT THAT ALL RIDERS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 OR JUNIORS AS DEFINED BY REG 9 SHOULD WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET CONFORMING TO A SAFETY STANDARD IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE REGULATION 15 AND HAVE A REAR FACING FLASHING RED LIGHT FITTED TO YOUR MACHINE.

Course Description R10/17 - A40 Hardwick - Raglan and return

OS References: Sheet 161 - Start and finish 333100 Start at 1st drain cover in 3rd lay-by east of Hardwick rbt, Abergavenny, on A40, 25 yards east of Kilo post 97 and 400 yards east of bridge over road. Proceed on A40 to Raglan rbt (4.94 miles) and turn by circling rbt and retrace on A40 to finish at road joint 136 at western end of lay-by opposite start. District Regulation: No cars connected with riders are to travel on the A40 during the event. Competitors observed crossing the dual carriageway will be disqualified.

Prize List: In each of the following categories Overall, Women and Veterans - 1st - £25, 2nd - £20, 3rd - £15. 1st Junior and 1st Juvenile £10. Note: the veterans cash prizes are for overall, the age banding is for series points purposes only.

One rider one prize. Prizes presentation will be held at the end of the event or posted later if you have left.

Please be aware that because of the poor mobile coverage in the area it may take some time to get the times back to the HQ.

Please do not used adhesive tape to affix your race number, use the pins provided.

Free tea or coffee on return of your number. Sharon Preddy Catering will be providing a selection of homemade cakes and rolls at reasonable prices.

Have a safe ride and we hope to see you again at the other Realteam promotions: Thu 30th June Celtic Series R6 (R10/17). Sun 24th July & Sun 21st August – R25/3H



No	Name	Club	Cat	LTS	Start
1	Steven Madeley	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VC	00:22:12	18:31
2	Jason Killiner	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	S	00:22:45	18:32
3	Karl Davies	Stourbridge Velo	VC	00:23:24	18:33
4	Ryan Phillips	Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	Juv	00:28:47	18:34
5	Paul Coles	73 Degrees Bicycles	VA	00:20:59	18:35
6	Neale Lewis	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	VA	00:22:10	18:36
7	Andrew Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	VA	00:23:18	18:37
8	Andy Davies	Cardiff Jif	S	00:21:01	18:38
9	Kevin Grant	Frome and District Wheelers	VD	00:27:54	18:39
10	Christopher Jones	Ride Bike Wales	VB	00:20:27	18:40
11	Richard Coleman	Stourbridge Velo	VE	00:21:29	18:41
12	Nigel Taylor	Cardiff Triathletes	S	00:22:42	18:42
13	Simon Fairclough	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	S	00:24:08	18:43
14	Tony Emery	Dursley Road Club	VE	00:26:41	18:44
15	Paul Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	VA	00:20:50	18:45
16	Paul Cannon	Porth & District CC	VE	00:21:58	18:46
17	Paul Jones	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	S	00:23:15	18:47
18	Wayne Jones	Bynea Cycling Club	VC	00:24:30	18:48
19	Kevin Thomas	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	VB	00:27:30	18:49
20	Paul Jones	Severn Valley Cycles	S	00:20:03	18:50
21	Chris Massey	Team Bottrill	VA	00:21:19	18:51
22	David Wilson-Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	VD	00:22:16	18:52
23	John Beaven	1st Chard Wheelers	VD	00:24:05	18:53
24	Andrew Price-Stephens	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	VC	00:26:34	18:54
25	Carwyn Davies	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	S	00:20:50	18:55
26	Joel Simpson	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:21:57	18:56
27	Rob Sanderson	Cardiff Ajax CC	S	00:23:15	18:57
28	Diane Wilson-Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	WVD	00:26:08	18:58
29	Kari Jones	Ride Bike Wales	W	00:28:37	18:59
30	Susan Shook	Bush Healthcare CRT	WVD	00:22:32	19:00
31	Andrea Parish	Camel Valley C & TC	WVB	00:22:54	19:01
32	Sarah Lloyd-Stephens	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	W	00:23:48	19:02
33	Michelle Robertson	Abercynon Road Club	WVB	00:24:44	19:03
34	Gaynor Hughes	Bynea Cycling Club	WVC	00:25:05	19:04
35	Stephanie Post	Onit Cycles	W	00:22:48	19:05
36	Clare Greenwood	Bush Healthcare CRT	WVD	00:23:20	19:06
37	Nicki Carr	VC Equipe - Flix Oral Hygiene	W	00:23:53	19:07
38	Arja Scarsbrook	Team Echelon - Rotor	WVF	00:24:58	19:08
39	Charlotte Addicott	Cardiff Triathletes	W	00:25:18	19:09
40	David Griffiths	Pro Vision Cycle Clothing	S	00:20:20	19:10
41	Lloyd Morgan	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:21:19	19:11
42	Kevin Bartlemore	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	VB	00:22:40	19:12



No	Name	Club	Cat	LTS	Start
43	Terry Anthony	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VE	00:24:01	19:13
44	Barry Williams	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	VG	00:26:31	19:14
45	Steve Potts	Velo Club St Raphael	VD	00:20:36	19:15
46	Steuart Saunders	National Ventilation - LSEA CRT / Notaro Windows	VC	00:21:56	19:16
47	Jeffrey Rees	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	VC	00:23:00	19:17
48	Tony Lake	Gloucester City Cycling Club	VA	00:24:30	19:18
49	Tim Kale	Port Talbot Whs CC	VB	00:30:00	19:19
50	Andy Turner	NOPINZ	Esp	00:20:14	19:20
51	David Brice	Bynea Cycling Club	VC	00:21:17	19:21
52	Andy Hunt	Ystwyth CC	S	00:22:36	19:22
53	Karl Wills	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	VD	00:23:52	19:23
54	Paul Davies	Bush Healthcare CRT	VE	00:26:00	19:24
55	Tim Wood	Team Echelon - Rotor	VA	00:20:37	19:25
56	Chris Fishbourne	Abercynon Road Club	VA	00:21:55	19:26
57	Darren Avery	National Ventilation - LSEA CRT / Notaro Windows	VC	00:22:46	19:27
58	Richard Hier	EC Cycles	S	00:24:30	19:28
59	Peter Wilson	Bath Cycling Club	VH	00:26:53	19:29
60	Anthony Jones	Bynea Cycling Club	VA	00:20:11	19:30
61	Justin Ford	CC Blaenau Gwent	VA	00:21:07	19:31
62	Andy Bevan	Velo Club St Raphael	VB	00:22:18	19:32
63	Paul Jones	Ystwyth CC	VA	00:23:46	19:33
64	Chris Reed	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VA	00:25:40	19:34
65	Steven Powell	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	S	00:20:41	19:35
66	Wayne Thomas	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	VA	00:21:53	19:36
67	Nathan Leaves	NFTO Race Club	Esp	00:22:53	19:37
68	Simon Kinsey	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	VB	00:23:41	19:38
69	Bob Symons	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	VE	00:28:00	19:39
70	Christopher Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	S	00:20:27	19:40
71	Jason Streather	Velo Club St Raphael	VA	00:21:01	19:41
72	Anthony Redman	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	S	00:22:32	19:42
73	Hugh Daniels	Union Cycliste Ystrad Mynach	VB	00:24:28	19:43
74	Brad Davies	Bynea Cycling Club	VC	00:24:40	19:44
75	Graeme Boswell	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:20:33	19:45
76	Ethan Derrick	Bike Doctor	Jun	00:21:50	19:46
77	Roger Wood	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	VE	00:24:12	19:47
78	Mark Pope	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VD	00:24:35	19:48
79	Tim Raine	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VF	00:27:31	19:49
80	Ioan Smallwood	Cardiff Ajax CC	S	00:19:40	19:50
81	Mathew Atkins	Cardiff Triathletes	VC	00:24:27	19:51
82	Ross Morgan	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	S	00:22:17	19:52
83	Russell Boon	Avonlea/Treasure RT	VC	00:23:41	19:53
84	Paul Rees	Bynea Cycling Club	VC	00:24:36	19:54
85	Gerry Bowditch	Dream Cycling	VB	00:20:30	19:55
86	Niall Foster	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:21:48	19:56



No	Name	Club	Cat	LTS	Start
87	Luke Bodley	Severn Valley Cycles	S	00:22:50	19:57
88	Christopher Goodwin	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VA	00:23:08	19:58
89	Jason Tait	Worcester St. Johns CC	VB	00:24:10	19:59
90	Matt Burden	73 Degrees Bicycles	S	00:19:19	20:00
91	John Shehan	Bynea CC	VG	00:23:39	20:01