

Round 6 of the Celtic Series

twitter: @CelticSeriesTT Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/321456027907246/

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRAILS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

Thursday 30th June 2016 R10/17 – 18:43

Timekeepers – Start: Martyn Heritage-Owen, Finish: Tony Howell Pusher off: Alan Haycox

EVENT SEC: Martyn Heritage-Owen 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0EJ Mobile: 0778 606 7819. Complaints should be made in writing to the promoting secretary within 24hrs.

Event Headquaters - Llanarth Village Hall (NP15 2AU) – open from 17:30

RIDERS MUST SIGN ON FOR RACE NUMBERS AT HQ IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRAILS AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A <u>HARD SHELL HELMET</u> THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD.IT IS A REGULATION OF THE CTT THAT ALL RIDERS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 OR JUNIORS AS DEFINED BY REG 9 SHOULD WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET CONFORMING TO A SAFETY STANDARD IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE REGULATION 15 AND HAVE A REAR FACING FLASHING RED LIGHT FITTED TO YOUR MACHINE.

Course Description R10/17 - A40 Hardwick - Raglan and return

OS References: Sheet 161 - Start and finish 333100 Start at 1st drain cover in 3rd lay-by east of Hardwick rbt, Abergavenny, on A40, 25 yards east of Kilo post 97 and 400 yards east of bridge over road. Proceed on A40 to Raglan rbt (4.94 miles) and turn by circling rbt and retrace on A40 to finish at road joint 136 at western end of lay-by opposite start. District Regulation: No cars connected with riders are to travel on the A40 during the event. Competitors observed crossing the dual carriageway will be disqualified.

Prize List: In each of the following categories Overall, Women and Veterans - 1st - £20, 2nd - £15, 3rd - £10. Note: the veterans cash prizes are for overall, the age banding is for series points purposes only.

One rider one prize. Prizes presentation will be held at the end of the event or posted later if you have left.

Please be aware that because of the poor mobile coverage in the area it may take some time to get the times back to the HQ. Please do not used adhesive tape to affix your race number, use the pins provided. At the start layby please keep to the left of the start timekeeper's vehicle so that we can warn you of approaching traffic.

Free tea or coffee on return of your number. Sharon Preddy Catering will be providing a selection of homemade cakes and rolls at reasonable prices.



The Bryglas Tunnel Closures start at 8pm each evening, so if you want to avoid the Newport Southern distributor diversion consider going home via A4042 (Llanover, Cwmbran bypass).

Celtic Series: The series is reaching its conclusion, thanks from all the clubs involved to the riders for your support. I would be grateful if you won a series award trophy last year you could arrange to return it to me or hand them to Sharon at the HQ. Team awards to be returned are: Top Club (Bynea CC) and Top 5 Award (Cardiff Ajax).

No	Name	club	Cat	LTS	start_time
13	Chris Ward	Team Echelon - Rotor	V60+	00:23:22	18:43
14	Andy Davies	Cardiff Jif	S	00:21:01	18:44
15	Earl Smith	Severn Valley Cycles	V40-49	00:20:55	18:45
16	Chris Fishbourne	Abercynon Road Club	V40-49	00:21:55	18:46
17	lan Davies	CC Blaenau Gwent	V50-59	00:22:57	18:47
18	Simon Fairclough	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	S	00:24:08	18:48
19	Kevin Grant	Frome and District Wheelers	V50-59	00:27:54	18:49
20	Tom Ward	Team Echelon - Rotor	S	00:19:05	18:50
21	Andy Hunt	Ystwyth CC	S	00:22:36	18:51
22	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	V60+	00:23:39	18:52
23	Nadine Cannon	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	W	00:23:52	18:53
24	Kari Jones	Ride Bike Wales	W	00:25:04	18:54
25	Andrea Parish	Camel Valley C & TC	W40-49	00:22:54	18:55
26	Nicki Carr	VC Equipe - Flix Oral Hygiene	W	00:23:53	18:56
27	Sarah Lloyd-Stephens	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	W	00:23:48	18:57
28	Michelle Robertson	Abercynon Road Club	W40-49	00:24:44	18:58
29	Gaynor Hughes	Bynea Cycling Club	W50-59	00:25:05	18:59
30	Stephanie Post	Onit Cycles	W	00:22:48	19:00
31	Chris Massey	Team Bottrill	V40-49	00:21:19	19:01
32	Hywel lorwerth	Cardiff Ajax CC	S	00:22:35	19:02
33	Howell Mason	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	V60+	00:23:34	19:03
34	Ryan Phillips	Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	Juv	00:28:47	19:04
35	Steve Potts	Velo Club St Raphael	V50-59	00:20:36	19:05
36	Wayne Thomas	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	V40-49	00:21:53	19:06
37	John Murphy	Gloucester City Cycling Club	V60+	00:22:58	19:07
38	Terry Anthony	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	V60+	00:24:01	19:08
39	Richard Bowmer	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	V50-59	00:26:24	19:09
40	Christopher Jones	Ride Bike Wales	V40-49	00:20:27	19:10
41	Lloyd Morgan	Cardiff Ajax CC	V40-49	00:21:19	19:11
42	Mike Broadbent	Swansea Wheelers/CS Abertawe	V50-59	00:22:34	19:12
43	Alan Cooper	Avonlea/Treasure RT	V50-59	00:23:27	19:13
44	Chris Reed	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	V40-49	00:25:40	19:14
45	Matthew Millward	Team Echelon - Rotor	S	00:20:49	19:15
46	Ethan Derrick	Bike Doctor	Jun	00:21:50	19:16
47	Jason Tait	Worcester St. Johns CC	V40-49	00:23:00	19:17

Have a safe ride and we hope to see you again at the other Realteam promotions: - Sun 24^{th} July & Sun 21^{st} August – R25/3H



No	Name	club	Cat	LTS	start_time
48	Stephen Landeg	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	V60+	00:23:59	19:18
49	Tim Kale	Port Talbot Whs CC	V40-49	00:30:00	19:19
50	Andy Turner	NOPINZ	S	00:20:14	19:20
51	David Brice	Bynea Cycling Club	V50-59	00:21:17	19:21
52	Anthony Redman	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	S	00:22:32	19:22
53	Anthony Mansell	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	V50-59	00:26:26	19:23
54	Ed Hadley	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	V50-59	00:24:48	19:24
55	Will Roberts	Bynea Cycling Club	Jun	00:20:49	19:25
56	Nigel Jones	Gloucester City Cycling Club	V50-59	00:21:48	19:26
57	Nathan Leaves	NFTO Race Club	S	00:22:53	19:27
58	Wyn Evans	Merthyr CC	V50-59	00:23:59	19:28
59	Tim Raine	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	V60+	00:27:31	19:29
60	Anthony Jones	Bynea Cycling Club	V40-49	00:20:11	19:30
61	Evan Powell	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	S	00:21:17	19:31
62	Richard Long	Merthyr CC	S	00:22:22	19:32
63	Andrew Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	V40-49	00:23:18	19:33
64	Paul Rees	Bynea Cycling Club	V50-59	00:24:36	19:34
65	Tim Wood	Team Echelon - Rotor	V40-49	00:20:37	19:35
66	Niall Foster	Cardiff Ajax CC	V40-49	00:21:48	19:36
67	Karl Wills	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	V50-59	00:23:52	19:37
68	Kevin Thomas	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	V40-49	00:27:30	19:38
69	Owen Pocock	CC Blaenau Gwent	V60+	00:32:06	19:39
70	Christopher Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	S	00:20:27	19:40
71	Stuart Evans	Port Talbot Whs CC	V60+	00:21:31	19:41
72	Ross Morgan	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	S	00:22:17	19:42
73	Rob Sanderson	Cardiff Ajax CC	S	00:23:15	19:43
74	Hugh Daniels	Union Cycliste Ystrad Mynach	V40-49	00:24:28	19:44
75	Carwyn Davies	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	S	00:20:50	19:45
76	Chris Goulden	EC Cycles	V50-59	00:21:44	19:46
77	Jason Killiner	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	S	00:22:45	19:47
78	Paul Jones	Ystwyth CC	V40-49	00:23:46	19:48
79	Bob Symons	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	V60+	00:27:05	19:49
80	Gerry Bowditch	Dream Cycling	V40-49	00:20:30	19:50
81	Paul Coles	73 Degrees Bicycles	V40-49	00:20:59	19:51
82	Gareth Rees	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	S	00:22:12	19:52
83	Jeffrey Rees	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	V50-59	00:23:00	19:53
84	Roger Wood	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	V60+	00:24:12	19:54
85	Graeme Boswell	Cardiff Ajax CC	V40-49	00:20:33	19:55
86	Andi Timothy	Revo Racing	V50-59	00:21:38	19:56
87	Nigel Taylor	Cardiff Triathletes	S	00:22:42	19:57
88	Simon Kinsey	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	V40-49	00:23:41	19:58
89	Tony Emery	Dursley Road Club	V60+	00:26:41	19:59
90	Ioan Smallwood	Cardiff Ajax CC	S	00:19:40	20:00

Have a safe ride and we hope to see you again at the other Realteam promotions: - Sun 24^{th} July & Sun 21^{st} August – R25/3H