

## Round 6 of the Celtic Series

twitter: @CelticSeriesTT

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/321456027907246/

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRAILS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

## Thursday 28th June 2018, R10/17 - 19:09

Timekeepers – Start: Glenda Fisher, Finish: Robin Field, Recorder: Frances Field Pusher off: Martyn Heritage-Owen, Turn: Linda Jones

EVENT SEC: Martyn Heritage-Owen 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0EJ Mobile: 0778 606 7819. Complaints should be made in writing to me within 24hrs.

## <u>Event Headquarters - St John's Ambulance Hall</u> Fairfield Car Park Abergavenny (NP7 5SG) – open from 18:00

RIDERS MUST SIGN ON FOR RACE NUMBERS AT HQ IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRAILS AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A <u>HARD SHELL HELMET</u> THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD.IT IS A REGULATION OF THE CTT THAT ALL RIDERS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 OR JUNIORS AS DEFINED BY REG 9 SHOULD WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET CONFORMING TO A SAFETY STANDARD IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE REGULATION 15 AND HAVE A REAR FACING FLASHING RED LIGHT FITTED TO YOUR MACHINE. **Please do not used adhesive tape to affix your race number, use the pins provided.** 

REMEMBER to sign in and sign out after the race. Failure to do so will result in a disqualification. Signing in will be at the refreshment area run by Sharon Preddy

## Course Description R10/17 - A40 Hardwick - Raglan and return

OS References: Sheet 161 - Start and finish 333100 Start at 1st drain cover in 3rd lay-by east of Hardwick rbt, Abergavenny, on A40, 25 yards east of Kilo post 97 and 400 yards east of bridge over road. Proceed on A40 to Raglan rbt (4.94 miles) and turn by circling rbt and retrace on A40 to finish at road joint 136 at western end of lay-by opposite start. District Regulation: No cars connected with riders are to travel on the A40 during the event. Competitors observed crossing the dual carriageway will be disqualified.

**Prize List:** In each of the following categories Overall, Women and Veterans - 1<sup>st</sup> - £20, 2<sup>nd</sup> - £15, 3<sup>rd</sup> £10, 1st Junior or Juvenile £10 (Male and Female – 2 prizes).

Note: the veterans cash prizes are for overall, the age banding is for series points purposes only. **One** rider one prize. Prizes presentation will be held at the end of the event or posted later if you have left.

Free tea or coffee on return of your number. Sharon Preddy Catering will be providing a selection of homemade cakes and rolls at reasonable prices.

Finally, Ed Malarczyk continues to make good progress in Neville Hall from the injuries (mainly broken bones) received at Round 5. I'm sure we all wish him a speedy recovery.

Have a safe race - Martyn



No	Name	Club	CAT	LTS	Time
9	Kevin Grant	Frome and District Wheelers	M60-69	00:27:30	19:09
10	David Davies	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	M70+	00:30:57	19:10
11	Martin Howe	VELOFLOW CC	M50-59	00:23:01	19:11
12	Michael Brain	Abercynon Road Club	M50-59	00:30:26	19:12
13	Jeffrey Rees	Gower Riders Cycling Club	M50-59	00:23:00	19:13
14	Peter Rogers	Team Tor 2000   KALAS	M60-69	00:27:31	19:14
15	Terry Anthony	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	M60-69	00:22:56	19:15
16	Tony Lake	Gloucester City Cycling Club	M40-49	00:23:18	19:16
17	John Williams	Bynea Cycling Club	M60-69	00:22:56	19:17
18	Patrick Jerome	Ride Bike Wales	M70+	00:27:22	19:18
19	Joshua Tarling	West Wales Cycle Racing Team	Juv	00:22:27	19:19
20	Steve Sebburn	Bpm Coaching	М	00:27:16	19:20
21	Michael Tarling	West Wales Cycle Racing Team	M40-49	00:22:24	19:21
22	Ian Gibson	Abercynon Road Club	M50-59	00:26:46	19:22
23	Jon Wiggins	Frome and District Wheelers	М	00:22:21	19:23
24	Tony Emery	Dursley Road Club	M70+	00:26:41	19:24
25	James Coxon	Caerphilly Cycling Club	M40-49	00:22:10	19:25
26	Brian Parker	Abercynon Road Club	M40-49	00:25:56	19:26
27	Leon Evans	Cardiff Ajax CC	M40-49	00:22:03	19:27
28	Russell Boon	Avonlea/Treasure RT	M50-59	00:24:49	19:28
29	Thomas Dye	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:21:58	19:29
30	Robin Fox	Dursley Road Club	M60-69	00:24:29	19:30
31	Simon Adcook	Worcester St. Johns CC	M40-49	00:21:50	19:31
32	Richard Rees	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:24:14	19:32
33	Chris Jolliffe	Crawley Wheelers	M60-69	00:21:48	19:33
34	Anthony Mansell	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	M50-59	00:24:05	19:34
35	John O'Dwyer	Dursley Road Club	М	00:21:47	19:35
36	Morgan Lloyd	Towy Riders	Juv	00:24:01	19:36
37	Owen Burgess	Newport Phoenix CC	М	00:21:47	19:37
38	Neil Meredith	Abercynon Road Club	М	00:23:53	19:38
39	Ryan O'Rourke	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:21:45	19:39
40	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	M70+	00:23:46	19:40
41	Rob Jones	Cardiff Ajax CC	M40-49	00:21:40	19:41
42	Roger Wood	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	M60-69	00:23:46	19:42
43	Gary Jones	Successcycling.co.uk	M50-59	00:21:38	19:43
44	Alan Cooper	Avonlea/Treasure RT	M60-69	00:23:43	19:44
45	Martin Lines	Worcester St. Johns CC	M40-49	00:21:37	19:45
46	Stewart Ball	Successcycling.co.uk	M40-49	00:23:40	19:46
47	Oliver Rowlands	Newport Phoenix CC	Jun	00:21:37	19:47
48	Mark Leeming	Chepstow Cycling Club	M40-49	00:23:40	19:48
49	Chris Fishbourne	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	M40-49	00:21:34	19:49
50	Mark Prosser	Merthyr CC	М	00:23:29	19:50
51	Gareth Morgan	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	M40-49	00:21:18	19:51



No	Name	Club	CAT	LTS	Time
52	Ray Perkins	Clevedon & District Road Club	M50-59	00:23:19	19:52
53	Michael Portlock	Merthyr CC	M40-49	00:21:10	19:53
54	Steffan Roberts	Ystwyth CC	М	00:23:08	19:54
55	David Francis	Tribe of one (FTV)	M40-49	00:21:09	19:55
56	Philippa Crocker	Dursley Road Club	W50-59	00:30:39	19:56
57	Carol Bowen	Abercynon Road Club	W50-59	00:28:36	19:57
58	Louise Hart	Sigma Sports	W	00:27:30	19:58
59	Alice Thomson	Bristol South Cycling Club	W	00:25:49	19:59
60	Gaynor Hughes	Bynea Cycling Club	W50-59	00:24:16	20:00
61	Michelle Fishbourne	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	W50-59	00:24:01	20:01
62	Zoe Backstedt	Backstedt/Hotchillee	Fjuv	00:22:15	20:02
63	Andrea Parish	VeloSistas TT Team	W50-59	00:22:46	20:03
64	Elynor Backstedt	Backstedt/Hotchillee	Fjun	00:21:49	20:04
65	Stephanie Post	Team Bottrill / Vanguard	W	00:20:41	20:05
66	Dean Ware	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	М	00:21:04	20:06
67	Steven Loraine	Team Swift	M60-69	00:21:04	20:07
68	Nathan Leaves	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:20:56	20:08
69	Andrew Overton	Successcycling.co.uk	M40-49	00:20:56	20:09
70	Paul Hayward	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	M40-49	00:20:50	20:10
71	Steven Powell	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	M40-49	00:20:44	20:11
72	Philip Tucker	Cycle Specific	М	00:20:41	20:12
73	Andy Davies	Cardiff Jif	М	00:20:36	20:13
74	James Jenkins	Successcycling.co.uk	М	00:20:34	20:14
75	Carwyn Davies	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	M40-49	00:20:23	20:15
76	Joe Hawksworth	Bristol South Cycling Club	М	00:19:55	20:16
77	Christopher Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	М	00:19:42	20:17
78	Chris Massey	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	M40-49	00:19:23	20:18
79	Luke Cornish	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:19:38	20:19
80	Joshua Sandman	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	Jun	00:18:16	20:20