

Round "9" of the Celtic Series

twitter: @CelticSeriesTT

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/321456027907246/

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRAILS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

Tuesday 31st July 2018 - R10/9 - 19:18

Timekeepers – Start: Martyn Heritage-Owen, Finish: Robin Field

EVENT SEC: Martyn Heritage-Owen 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0EJ Mobile: 0778 606 7819. Complaints should be made in writing to me within 24hrs.

Event Headquarters --- West Camp Community Centre, Cowbridge Rd, St Athan. CF62 4\(\text{A}\) (Open from 6.30pm). NB: SAT NAV will take you to the other side of the base.

Race HQ on Google Maps --- https://goo.gl/maps/opJd2h41n8r

RIDERS MUST SIGN ON FOR RACE NUMBERS AT HQ IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRAILS AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A <u>HARD SHELL HELMET</u> THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD.IT IS A REGULATION OF THE CTT THAT ALL RIDERS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 OR JUNIORS AS DEFINED BY REG 9 SHOULD WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET CONFORMING TO A SAFETY STANDARD IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE REGULATION 15 AND HAVE A REAR FACING FLASHING RED LIGHT FITTED TO YOUR MACHINE.

REMEMBER to sign in and sign out after the race. Failure to do so will result in a disqualification. Signing in will be at the refreshment bar run by Sharon Preddy

Course Description R10/9 St Athans

OS References: Landranger sheet 170 — Start and finish at SS989683. Start on B4265 at St Athan West at point 13 yards east of road sign showing 'low flying aircraft' for ½ mile, and 70 yards east of road junction with Llantwit Road (Access to M.O.D. Main Gate). Proceed eastwards on B4265 through Gileston cross roads (1.962 miles). Continue down the hill to cross over the River Thaw bridge (2.95 miles) and continue on B4265 climb the hill to "BA Maintenance Depot" roundabout (5.104 miles). Encircle roundabout taking 5th exit to retrace along B4265 to Gileston Cross Roads (8.366 miles) to continue on B4265 to FINISH at point 8 yards beyond '50' road sign, at field entrance on left (10.006 miles) and 591 yards before reaching Start point.

Prize List: Celtic Series Medals for 1st Man, 1st Women, 1st Juvenile and 1st Male and Female Veteran to be presented at the Celtic Series / WCA awards dinner.

A Prizes presentation will be held at the end of the event with a podium for the top 3 in each category for Series Facebook page only. Free tea or coffee on return of your number. Sharon Preddy Catering will be providing a selection of homemade cakes and rolls at reasonable prices.

Have a safe race - Martyn



No	Name	Club	Cat	LTS	Start
18	David Davies	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	MV	00:30:57	19:18
19	Dave Symmons	Bynea Cycling Club	MV	00:32:08	19:19
20	Ashley John	www.realteam.co.uk	М	00:26:58	19:20
21	Oliver Webb	Cardiff Triathletes	М	00:26:04	19:21
22	Kevin Thomas	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	MV	00:25:55	19:22
23	Carson Pryce	Cardiff Triathletes	М	00:25:54	19:23
24	Gethin Davies-jones	Abercynon Road Club	MV	00:25:53	19:24
25	John Aspell	Forza RT	MV	00:24:21	19:25
26	Ian Gibson	Abercynon Road Club	MV	00:25:22	19:26
27	Morgan Lloyd	Towy Riders	Juv	00:24:01	19:27
28	Robert Lucas	Port Talbot Whs CC	MV	00:23:50	19:28
29	Roger Wood	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	MV	00:23:46	19:29
30	Steve Sebburn	Bpm Coaching	C5	00:23:24	19:30
31	Neil Meredith	Abercynon Road Club	М	00:23:12	19:31
32	Jon Vickery	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	MV	00:22:47	19:32
33	Leon Evans	Cardiff Ajax CC	MV	00:22:03	19:33
34	Ryan O'rourke	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:21:45	19:34
35	Thomas Dye	Cardiff Ajax CC	M	00:21:47	19:35
36	Owen Line	Wales Racing Academy	M	00:21:42	19:36
37	Rob Jones	Cardiff Ajax CC	MV	00:21:40	19:37
38	James Coxon	Caerphilly Cycling Club	MV	00:21:39	19:38
39	Oliver Rowlands	Newport Phoenix CC	Jun	00:21:37	19:39
40	David Brice	Bynea Cycling Club	MV	00:21:26	19:40
41	Chris Fishbourne	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	MV	00:21:34	19:41
42	Guy Rees	Bynea Cycling Club	M	00:21:16	19:42
43	Dan Coombe	Wales Racing Academy	М	00:20:58	19:43
44	Nathan Leaves	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	M	00:20:56	19:44
45	James Tillett	Wales Racing Academy	М	00:20:54	19:45
46	Paul Hayward	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	MV	00:20:50	19:46
47	Philip Tucker	Cycle Specific	M	00:20:41	19:47
48	Rod Hicks	Port Talbot Whs CC	MV	00:20:40	19:48
49	Andy Davies	Cardiff Jif	M	00:20:36	19:49
50	Will Roberts	Bynea Cycling Club	M	00:20:36	19:50
51	Michelle Fishbourne	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	WV	00:24:01	19:51
52	David Medhurst	Cardiff Ajax CC	M	00:20:34	19:52
53	Clare Greenwood	Bush Healthcare CRT	WV	00:23:48	19:53
54	Sam Tillett	Wales Racing Academy	M	00:19:55	19:54
55	Susan Shook	Bush Healthcare CRT	WV	00:23:26	19:55
56	Dean Ware	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	M	00:19:37	19:56
57	Elizabeth Bennett	Team Jadan-Weldtite p/b Vive Le Velo	W	00:23:26	19:57
58	Chris Massey	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	MV	00:19:23	19:58
59	Stephanie Post	Team Bottrill / Vanguard	W	00:20:41	19:59
60	Peter Kibble	Wales Racing Academy	M	00:19:15	20:00

Have a safe ride and we hope to see you again at the Celtic Series Final:- Sun 23^{rd} September (R10/12) – The proposed course for the 2020 National 10.

