

## **Celtic Series Finale**

twitter: @CelticSeriesTT

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/321456027907246/

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRAILS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

## Sunday 22th September 2019 - R10/12 - 10:01

Timekeepers – Start: Phyllis Harradine, Finish: Robin Field

EVENT SEC: Martyn Heritage-Owen 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0EJ Mobile: 0778 606 7819. Complaints should be made in writing to me within 24hrs.

Welcome to the last currently planned open event on the course to be used for the 2020 National 10, note the HQ for that event will be at a bigger venue a few miles away so if you want to scout that as well out let me know and I'll let you know the postcode.

Headquarters (open from 9am). Raglan Old Church School Hall, Chepstow Road, Raglan,

**Mon NP15 2EN.** Event HQ is in the middle of the village, between the church and the main village car park. Please note the postcode given is for nearby buildings: the hall itself doesn't appear in Royal Mail's list. There is ample parking in the new car park behind the hall.

RIDERS MUST SIGN ON FOR RACE NUMBERS AT HQ IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRAILS AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A <u>HARD SHELL HELMET</u> THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD.IT IS A REGULATION OF THE CTT THAT ALL RIDERS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 OR JUNIORS AS DEFINED BY REG 9 SHOULD WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET CONFORMING TO A SAFETY STANDARD IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE REGULATION 15 AND HAVE A REAR FACING FLASHING RED LIGHT FITTED TO YOUR MACHINE.

REMEMBER to sign in and sign out after the race. Failure to do so will result in a disqualification. Signing in will be opposite the refreshment bar run by Sharon Preddy

Course Description R10/12 Raglan - OS References: Sheet 161 - Start 410079

Start in unclassified road, opposite first drain cover and sign "Primrose Green" east of junction with Raglan rbt. At rbt take 1st exit A40 (with care) and in half a mile keep straight ahead on unclassified road (old A40) and proceed towards Monmouth to junction with A40, one mile west of Mitchel Troy (4.96 miles) where turn left to join A40. After passing Services take 1st left and continue on A40 to finish at LP WB118 in Layby and immediately before Raglan rbt. (10.068 miles). Course Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-tfEYqpTKC4&t=665s

Course Record: Stuart Dangerfield & Julian Wynn 20:00 set in 2000 (subject to confirmation on the year!).

**Prize List:** £20 for 1<sup>st</sup> Man, Women, Male & Female Veteran and 1<sup>st</sup> Juv/Jun.



A Prizes presentation will be held at the end of the event with a podium for the top 3 in each category for Series Facebook page only. Free tea or coffee on return of your number. Sharon Preddy Catering will be providing a selection of homemade cakes and rolls at reasonable prices.

Have a safe race and may the best team win the coveted Dragon Trophy which I will attempt to present to the winning team at the event.

## Martyn

## **Start Order**

bib	Name	Club	Cat	LTS	Start
1	lan Llewelyn	Cardiff Ajax CC	MC		10:01
2	Juliet Davies	Bynea Cycling Club	WC		10:02
3	Chris James	Cardiff Ajax CC	MC		10:03
4	Finn Best	Bynea Cycling Club	Juv		10:04
5	Suzannah Minns	Cardiff Ajax CC	WA		10:05
6	Sharon Thomas	Bynea Cycling Club	WB	00:32:50	10:06
7	Haydn Griffiths	Cardiff Ajax CC	ME	00:40:00	10:07
8	Trish Butchers	Bynea Cycling Club	WB	00:32:10	10:08
9	Bernard Brown	Cardiff Ajax CC	ME	00:30:00	10:09
10	Mel Best	Bynea Cycling Club	W	00:28:46	10:10
11	Peter Rogers	Team Tor 2000   KALAS	MF	00:27:31	10:11
12	Benjamin Pearce	Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	Jun	00:26:29	10:12
13	Kevin Lavelle	Cardiff Ajax CC	MD	00:27:03	10:13
14	Derek Morgan	Worcester St. Johns CC	МН	00:26:27	10:14
15	Stephen Davies	Cardiff Ajax CC	MD	00:26:18	10:15
16	Reuben Morgan	Bynea Cycling Club	MA	00:26:15	10:16
17	Nia James	Cardiff Ajax CC	WB	00:26:05	10:17
18	Roger Whittle	Gloucester City Cycling Club	MC	00:25:28	10:18
19	Helen Priest	Cardiff Ajax CC	WA	00:25:56	10:19
20	Stephen Landeg	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	MF	00:24:35	10:20
21	David Medhurst	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:20:28	10:58
22	Isaac Nowell	Bynea Cycling Club	Jun	00:24:04	10:21
23	Eamonn Sheridan	Warwickshire Road Club	MF	00:29:10	10:22
24	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	MG	00:24:04	10:23
25	Michelle Fishbourne	CES Sport	WC	00:23:26	10:24
26	Michael Collins	VC Sevale (Malvern)	MC	00:23:43	10:25
27	Amanda Lane	Bynea Cycling Club	W	00:23:59	10:26
28	Andy Clark	Rutland Cycling Club	MC	00:23:40	10:27
29	Les Thomas	Port Talbot Whs CC	MD	00:23:38	10:28
30	Simon Kinsey	Virtual Cycling Club	MC	00:23:29	10:29
31	Jake Tay	Severn Road Club	MB	00:23:19	10:30
32	Jeffrey Rees	Gower Riders Cycling Club	MD	00:23:17	10:31
33	Ian Gibson	Abercynon Road Club	MD	00:23:15	10:32
34	Deborah Sheridan	Warwickshire Road Club	WE	00:23:14	10:33



bib	Name	Club	Cat	LTS	Start
35	Ryan Williams	Merthyr CC	М	00:23:05	10:34
36	John Williams	Bynea Cycling Club	MF	00:22:56	10:35
37	Digby Rusling	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	MC	00:22:49	10:36
38	Jo Buckland	PDQ Cycle Coaching	WC	00:22:21	10:37
39	Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	WD	00:24:17	10:38
40	Marco Marletta	Cardiff Jif	MC	00:22:47	10:39
41	Andrea Parish	VeloSistas TT Team	WC	00:22:46	10:40
42	Roger Wood	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	MF	00:22:28	10:41
43	John Aspell	PDQ Cycle Coaching	MC	00:22:10	10:42
44	Toby Hopper	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:22:08	10:43
45	Dean Prosser	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	MC	00:22:00	10:44
46	Michelle Lee	PDQ Cycle Coaching	WB	00:21:51	10:45
47	Mark Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	MC	00:21:30	10:46
48	David Wright	Cotswold Veldrijden	MD	00:21:27	10:47
49	Phil Willoughby	Towy Riders Cycle Club	М	00:21:22	10:48
50	Rob Jones	Cardiff Ajax CC	MA	00:21:18	10:49
51	Andrew Legge	Bristol South Cycling Club	MA	00:20:58	10:50
52	Leon Evans	Cardiff Ajax CC	MB	00:21:18	10:51
53	Guy Rees	Bynea Cycling Club	М	00:21:12	10:52
54	Steve Bray	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	MB	00:21:04	10:53
55	Graeme Boswell	Cardiff Ajax CC	MA	00:20:25	10:54
56	Darrel Williams	Bynea Cycling Club	MC	00:21:05	10:55
57	Niall Foster	Cardiff Ajax CC	MA	00:21:03	10:56
58	Ryan O'Rourke	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:20:30	10:57
59	Nathan Leaves	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:20:28	10:59
60	Neil Poulton	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	М	00:19:57	11:00
61	Anthony Jones	Towy Riders Cycle Club	MB	00:19:52	11:01
62	Owen Burgess	Newport Phoenix CC	М	00:19:44	11:02
63	B Xavier Disley	AeroCoach	М	00:19:23	11:03
64	Christopher Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	М	00:19:12	11:04
65	David Griffiths	Bioracer-Moriarty Bikes	М	00:19:07	11:05
66	Chris Boddy	AeroCoach	М	00:17:53	11:06



A reminder of the current state of the Celtic Series Team Competition.

Pos.	Club	Total
1	Cardiff Ajax CC	3017
2	Bynea Cycling Club	2816
3	CES Sport	1529
4	PDQ Cycle Coaching	1458
5	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	1079
6	Port Talbot Whs CC	1048
7	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	985
8	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	938
9	Towy Riders Cycle Club	834
10	Bush Healthcare CRT	713