



Clwb Sarn Helen Club cyclists hosted their first open time trial event on Easter Monday 28/03/16, promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

A field of 16 cyclists entered the event to take on the infamous climb that is Tychrug, starting in the village of Talsarn, the course took the riders to just over 1000ft above sea level rising 840ft in just 2.4 miles with parts of the climb at a gradient of 16%.

With storm Katie passing overnight, the cold drying conditions made for some very promising times. The fastest rider on the day was local man Gareth Payne stopping the clocks with a time of 11.25.6 followed by Dylan Lewis in a time of 12.14.6 both having completed the Teifi 10 the previous day in 5^{th} and 4^{th} respectively. Next over the line was Andy Fogg in a time of 13.02.9 having travelled all the way from Warwick. Also travelling from Warwick was the only lady cyclist Jaqueline Hodson completing the course in 15.33.1.

A word of thanks must go to our official CTT timekeepers Mr. Robin Field and Mr. Norman James for making the journey from South Wales. Also the club would like to thank Mr. John Dalton of Dalton's ATV's for the use of their premises for signing on and results. A special note of thanks to the Rees and Davies families Cwrtnewydd for providing the refreshments after the event and all the marshals and helpers on the day.

	Rider			
Position	No.	Rider Name	Club	Result
1	13	Gareth Payne	Clwb Sarn Helen Club	11.25.6
2	14	Dylan Lewis	Clwb Sarn Helen Club	12.14.6
3	15	Andy Fogg	Coventry Road Club	13.02.9
4	6	Huw Jones	Clwb Sarn Helen Club	13.11.7
5	12	Trys John	Ystwyth CC	13.16.4
6	8	John Mc Donagh	Clwb Sarn Helen Club	14.52.8
7	10	Dorian Rees	Clwb Sarn Helen Club	15.07.7
8	5	Jacqueline Hobson	Born to Bike- Bridgetown Cycles	15.33.1
9	2	Richard Marks	Clwb Sarn Helen Club	16.58.8
10	4	David Thomas	Clwb Sarn Helen Club	17.23.9
11	7	Eric Rees	Clwb Sarn Helen Club	17.35.7
12	3	Paul Edwards	Clwb Sarn Helen Club	18.46.8
13	1	Edward Bickerton	Warwick Road Club	DNS
14	9	Carwyn Davies	Clwb Sarn Helen Club	DNS
15	11	Tim Strang	Clwb Sarn Helen Club	DNS
16	16	Morgan Ley	Port Talbot WhsACC	DNS