

www.sportzmad.co.uk

'PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRIALS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS'

Saturday August 31st 2019 R10/17 – 9.00am

Timekeepers – Start: Phyl Harradine, Finish: Tudor Thomas

EVENT SEC: Heather Williams, Southfield, 68 Cog Rd, Sully. Cardiff CF64 5TE Mobile: 07973266315. Complaints should be made in writing to the promoting secretary within 24hrs.

Event Headquarters – LLanarth Hall Abergavenny (NP15 2AU) – open from 8.00am

RIDERS MUST SIGN ON FOR RACE NUMBERS AT HQ, IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY CYCLING TIME TRIALS AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A <u>HARD SHELL HELMET</u> THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD. IT IS A REGULATION OF THE CTT THAT ALL RIDERS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 OR JUNIORS AS DEFINED BY REGULATION 9 SHOULD WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET CONFORMING TO A SAFETY STANDARD IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE REGULATION 15 AND HAVE A REAR FACING FLASHING RED LIGHT FITTED TO YOUR MACHINE.

<u>Course Description R10/17, Abergavenny</u> A40 Hardwick - Raglan and return

OS References: Sheet 161 - Start and finish 333100 Start at 1st drain cover in 3rd lay-by east of Hardwick rbt, Abergavenny, on A40, 25 yards east of Kilo post 97 and 400 yards east of bridge over road. Proceed on A40 to Raglan rbt (4.94 miles) and turn by circling rbt and retrace on A40 to finish at road joint 136 at western end of lay-by opposite start. District Regulation: No cars connected with riders are to travel on the A40 during the event. Competitors observed crossing the dual carriageway will be disqualified.

Prize List:

Overall **1st** £20, **2**nd £15, **3**rd £10, 1st Lady £20, 2nd Lady £15, 3rd Lady £10, 1st Vet Male £15, 1st Vet Lady £15, 1st Junior £10 1st Tandem- £10

Please do not use adhesive tape to affix your race number, use the pins provided.

Free tea or coffee on return of your number. A selection of cakes will be available for a small donation.

Have a safe ride and we hope to see you again at the other Sportzmad events

Bi b	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Gender	Category	
1	09:01:00	Mark	Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Tandem	
2	09:01:00	Andrew	Turner	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Tandem	
3	09:03:00	Gary	Jones	Successcycling.co.uk	Male	Tandem	
4	09:03:00	Jon	Howard	Team Echelon	Male	Tandem	
5	09:05:00	John	Thompson	Severn Road Club	Male	Veteran	Trike
6	09:06:00	Rachel	Bridger	UFIT TRI TEAM	Female	Veteran	
7	09:07:00	Ken	Evans	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Male	Veteran	
8	09:08:00	Peter	Wilson	Bath Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	
9	09:09:00	Patrick	Jerome	VTTA (South Wales)	Male	Veteran	
10	09:10:00	Bradley	Perkins	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Male	Juvenile	
11	09:11:00	Robert	Baynton	Chepstow Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	
12	09:12:00	Josh	Townsend	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Espoir	
13	09:13:00	Derek	Morgan	Worcester St. Johns CC	Male	Veteran	
14	09:14:00	Matthew	Garfield	Cycle Specific	Male	Senior	
15	09:15:00	lan	Cooke	M & D Fusion RT	Male	Veteran	
16	09:16:00	David	Steel	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male	Veteran	
17	09:17:00	Morgan	Thompson	Sportzmad	Male	Junior	
18	09:18:00	Roger	Taylor	Frome and District Whls	Male	Veteran	
19	09:19:00	Paul	Rees	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	
20	09:20:00	Ali	Charles	Gloucester City CC	Female	Veteran	
21	09:21:00	Carson	Pryce	UFIT TRI TEAM	Male	Senior	
22	09:22:00	Stephen	Landeg	Ogmore Valley Wheelers Northover VT / Rudy	Male	Veteran	-
23	09:23:00	Tom	Woollard	Project / SCS	Male	Veteran	
24	09:24:00	Hollie	Labunsky	Port Talbot Whs CC	Female	Senior	
25	09:25:00	Adrian	Rowley	Gloucester City CC	Male	Veteran	
26	09:26:00	Michael	Williams	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male	Veteran	1
27	09:27:00	John	Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	1
28	09:28:00	Ed	Hadley	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male	Veteran	1
29	09:29:00	Royston	Small	Newport Phoenix CC	Male	Veteran	
30	09:30:00	Kevin	Grant	Frome & District Whls	Male	Veteran	1
31	09:31:00	David	Francis	Tribe of one (FTV)	Male	Veteran	1
32	09:32:00	Joy	Payne	Amersham Road CC	Female	Veteran	1
33	09:33:00	Mike	Broadbent	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	1
34	09:34:00	Michelle	Fishbourne	CES Sport	Female	Veteran	
35	09:35:00	Martyn	Bidwell	Cardiff Ajax CC	Male	Veteran	1
36	09:36:00	Brad	Davies	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	1
37	09:37:00	Jeffrey	Rees	Gower Riders Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	1
38	09:38:00	Ciaran	Burns	UFIT TRI TEAM	Male	Senior	1
39	09:39:00	Neil	Turner	Hereford Triathlon Club	Male	Veteran	1
40	09:40:00	Geoff	Edgerton	North Shropshire Whls	Male	Veteran	1
41	09:41:00	Mark	Palliser	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male	Veteran	1
42	09:42:00	Phil	Willoughby	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Male	Senior	1
43	09:43:00	Phil	Guy	North Shropshire	Male	Veteran	1

Have a safe ride and we hope to see you again at the other Sportzmad events

				Wheelers		
44	09:44:00	John	Williams	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
45	09:45:00	Joanna	Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	Female	Veteran
46	09:46:00	Marco	Marletta	Cardiff Jif	Male	Veteran
47	09:47:00	Vincent	Douglas	Gloucester City CC	Male	Veteran
48	09:48:00	Rhys	Jeffreys	Ystwyth CC	Male	Veteran
49	09:49:00	Martin	Howe	VELOFLOW CC	Male	Veteran
50	09:50:00	Andy	Hunt	Ystwyth CC	Male	Veteran
51	09:51:00	Rikky	Hughes	Worcester St. Johns CC	Male	Senior
52	09:52:00	Daniel	Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
53	09:53:00	Roger	Wood	Pontypool Road CC	Male	Veteran
54	09:54:00	Robert	Jones	Performance Cycles CC	Male	Veteran
55	09:55:00	Andrew	Legge	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
56	09:56:00	Jon	Wiggins	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Male	Senior
57	09:57:00	Richard	Rees	Cardiff Ajax CC	Male	Senior
58	09:58:00	Mark	Gateshill	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Male	Senior
59	09:59:00	Dean	Prosser	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male	Veteran
60	10:00:00	Ed	Pitt	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	Male	Senior
61	10:01:00	Richard	Coleman	Stourbridge Velo	Male	Veteran
62	10:02:00	David	Leighton	Severn Road Club	Male	Veteran
63	10:03:00	Steve	Bray	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	Male	Veteran
64	10:04:00	Marcus	Edwards	Kingston Phoenix RC	Male	Veteran
65	10:05:00	Andrew	Curley	Warwickshire Road Club	Male	Veteran
66	10:06:00	Andy	Hazell	Nova Raiders CC	Male	Veteran
67	10:07:00	Steve	Croggon	Beacon Roads CC	Male	Veteran
68	10:08:00	James	Coxon	Caerphilly Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
69	10:09:00	Leon	Evans	Cardiff Ajax CC	Male	Veteran
70	10:10:00	Stuart	Evans	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Veteran
71	10:11:00	Thomas	Dye	Cardiff Ajax CC	Male	Senior
72	10:12:00	Stuart	Day	citycyclecentre	Male	Veteran
73	10:13:00	Christopher	Owram	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Male	Senior
				Bournemouth Jubilee		
74	10:14:00	Bob	Richardson	Whs	Male	Veteran
75	10:15:00	Jon	Vickery	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	Male	Veteran
76	10:16:00	Simon	Ward	Bristol Road Club	Male	Veteran
77	10:17:00	Robin	Short	Performance Cycles CC	Male	Veteran
78	10:18:00	Andrew	Clarke	North Shropshire Whls	Male	Veteran
79	10:19:00	William	Grainger	Andover Wheelers	Male	Veteran
80	10:20:00	Will	Baker	Army Cycling	Male	Senior
81	10:21:00	Jason	Streather	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Male	Veteran
82	10:22:00	Ryan	O'rourke	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	Male	Senior
83	10:23:00	David	Evans	Team Echelon	Male	Veteran
84	10:24:00	Joe	Beer	North Devon Wheelers	Male	Veteran
85	10:25:00	Gerry	Bowditch	Pontypool Road CC	Male	Veteran
86	10:26:00	Ross	Phelps	Bristol Road Club	Male	Senior
87	10:27:00	Andrew	Butcher	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	Male	Veteran

88	10:28:00	Steven	Cottington	Bath Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
89	10:29:00	John	O'dwyer	Dursley Road Club	Male	Senior
90	10:30:00	Mark	Woolford	Team Swindon Cycles	Male	Veteran
91	10:31:00	Neil	Poulton	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	Male	Senior
92	10:32:00	Luke	Dix	Cardiff Jif	Male	Veteran
93	10:33:00	Arthur	Franklin	Portishead Cycling Club	Male	Senior
94	10:34:00	Andy	Davies	Cardiff Jif	Male	Senior