

## www.sportzmad.co.uk

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRIALS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

## Thursday 6<sup>th</sup> July 2017 R10/9 – 7.46pm

Timekeepers – Start: Martyn Heritage-Owen, Finish: Robin Field

EVENT SEC: Heather Dennis, Southfield, 68 Cog Rd, Sully. Cardiff CF64 5TE Mobile: 07973266315. Complaints should be made in writing to the promoting secretary within 24hrs.

Event Headquarters - West Camp Community Centre, Cowbridge Rd, St Athan. CF62 4NA (Open from 6.00pm). NB: SAT NAV will take you to the other side of the base.

From Cardiff head towards Llantwit Major. Two miles after passing the village of St.

Athan take the right turn - just before the traffic lights. See link below for guidance.

Race HQ on Google Maps - https://goo.gl/maps/opJd2h41n8r

RIDERS MUST SIGN ON FOR RACE NUMBERS AT HQ, IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY CYCLING TIME TRIALS AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A <u>HARD SHELL HELMET</u> THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD. IT IS A REGULATION OF THE CTT THAT ALL RIDERS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 OR JUNIORS AS DEFINED BY REGULATION 9 SHOULD WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET CONFORMING TO A SAFETY STANDARD IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE REGULATION 15 AND HAVE A REAR FACING FLASHING RED LIGHT FITTED TO YOUR MACHINE.

## **Course Description R10/9 St Athans**

OS References: Sheet 170 - Start and finish 989683 Start opposite 50mph sign on B4235 near RAF St Athan Main Entrance in line with the drain. Proceed Eastwards on B4235 to circle roundabout with A4226 (Penmark/Rhoose airport access). Retrace to finish 55 Yards before start at eastern end of lay-by.

Prize List: In each of the following categories Men - 1st £20, 2<sup>nd</sup> £15, Woman - 1st £20, 2nd £15

One rider one prize. Prizes will be posted.

Please do not use adhesive tape to affix your race number, use the pins provided.

Free tea or coffee on return of your number. A selection of cakes will be available for very reasonable prices.

bib	start_time	Name	Club	Cat	LTS
46	19:46	Karl Wills	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	VD	00:21:26
47	19:47	Terry Anthony	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VF	00:23:04
48	19:48	Michael Battersby	Cardiff Triathletes	VD	00:25:23
49	19:49	Kevin Thomas	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	VB	00:25:56
50	19:50	Andy Davies	Cardiff Jif	М	00:21:01
51	19:51	Chris Fishbourne	Abercynon Road Club	VA	00:21:55
52	19:52	Andrew Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	VB	00:23:00
53	19:53	Simon Fairclough	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:24:01
54	19:54	Bill Snowdon	Cardiff Triathletes	VE	00:28:04
55	19:55	Paul Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	VB	00:20:50
56	19:56	Dean Ware	Merthyr CC	М	00:22:06
57	19:57	Marco Marletta	Cardiff Jif	VC	00:22:57
58	19:58	john Aspell	Forza Cycles	VB	00:24:21
59	19:59	Nigel Williams	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VC	00:27:55
60	20:00	David Wilson-Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	VE	00:20:41
61	20:01	Gareth Rees	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:22:12
62	20:02	Roger Wood	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	VE	00:23:46
63	20:03	Diane Wilson-Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	WD	00:24:17
64	20:04	Helen Priest	Cardiff Ajax CC	WA	00:26:55
65	20:05	Christopher Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	М	00:20:03
66	20:06	Stephanie Post	VeloSistas TT Team	W	00:22:17
67	20:07	Rob Sanderson	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:22:35
68	20:08	Michelle Fishbourne	Abercynon Road Club	WC	00:24:28
69	20:09	Gillian Hopkins	Cardiff Triathletes	W	00:30:00
70	20:10	Chris Massey	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	VB	00:20:00
71	20:11	Nathan Leaves	NFTO Race Club	М	00:21:39
72	20:12	Kari Jones	VeloSistas TT Team	W	00:24:00
73	20:13	Kyle Jones	Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	Juv	00:25:41
	20.44		Union Cycliste Ystrad		
74	20:14	Gethin Davies-Jones	Mynach	VC	00:25:53
75	20:15	Ioan Smallwood	Cardiff Ajax CC	M	00:19:40
76	20:16	Lewis Donovan	Bike Doctor	Jun	00:21:50
77	20:17	Leon Evans	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:22:19
78	20:18	Nigel Taylor	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:22:33
79	20:19	Ryan O'Rourke	Monmouthshire Wheelers	M	00:22:48
80	20:20	Christopher Jones	Ride Bike Wales	VB	00:19:00