Results

Of the

Welsh Hill Climb Championship



For and on behalf of cycling time trials under their rules regulations

For Men, Women, Juniors and Juvenives Promoted by the Welsh Cycling Association Held on the Sunday 14th of September 2014.

Timekeepers : Tudor Thomas, Bynea cc. (start) Norman James, Ogmore Valley whls. (finish) Robin Field Cardiff Byways . (recorder)

NO.	TITLE	NAME	CLUB	AG	TIME	CAT.	
20	Mr	Dan Evans	Toom Elito / Doul Dotholl Electrical	22	12.18:0	_	1ST
			Team Elite/Paul Bethall Electrical				121
-	Mr	Ed Laverack	Rapha Condor JLT		12.39:6		
	Mr	Rhys Lloyd	Port Talbot Whs CC	-	13.45:3		407 L 1 17
-	Mr	ryan brain	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club		13.58:6	JUN	1ST Junior and Team
-	Mr	Joshua Burns	Cardiff Jif		13.58:6		
	Mr	Richard Harris	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club		14.14:3	V1	1ST Vet (40 to 49 years) and Team
24	Mr	Jon Heath	Brecon Wheelers	27	14.16:5		
18	Mr	Oscar Mingay	Cardiff Jif	14	14.27:8	JUV	1ST Juvenile
12	Mr	Hefin Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	17	14.43:2	JUN	
10	Mr	garry ellis	Energy Cycles Club	47	15.08:9	V1	
13	Mr	Rhodri Evasn	Bynea Cycling Club	18	15.11:2	Jun	
26	Dr	Daniel Thorogood	Ystwyth CC	52	15.42:6	V2	1ST Vet (50 to 59 years)
16	Mr	Alexandre Touche	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	17	15.48:7	JUN	Team
9	Mr	Charles Solomon	Urban-cyclery.co.uk RT	19	16.07:9		
23	Mr	Richard Shortridge	Bristol Road Club	36	16.12:2		
29	Mr	Stephen Clarke	Bristol South CC	51	18.10:7	V2	
21	Mr	Colin Wallace	Merthyr cc	51	19.07:8	V2	INC 1min late start
15	Ms	Jessica Roberts	Team Elite/Paul Bethall Electrical	??	19.07:9	L	1ST Lady
28	Mr	Lloyd Morgan	San Domenico	40	19.18:1	V1	
19	Miss	Daisy Williams	Bynea Cycling Club	18	23.12:0	L	
17	Ms	Sally Harmer	Pembrokeshire Velo	53	24.36:4	LV2	
6	Mr	Rob Jones	Ogmore Valley Whs	38	DNS		
14	Mr	Zach Bridges	Cardiff Jif	13	DNS	JUV	
4	Mr	Gareth Battle	Porth & District CC	40	DNS	V1	
7	Mr	Ben Phillips	Bynea Cycling Club	25	DNS		
5	Mr	Paul Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	42	DNS A	V1	
3	Mr	Lee Watts	Bynea Cycling Club	38	DNS A		
8	Mr	Andy Wilton	Cardiff Ajax CC	37	DNS A		

Awards will be presented at the Welsh Champions dinner and prize presentation. On Sunday 2rd November at the TRW social club Resolven *All WCA trophies to be held for one year.*

> Men's Champion Hill Climb trophy and invitation to BAR dinner Dan Evans Team Elite

> > Ladies Champion Plaque and invitation to BAR dinner

Jessica Roberts Team Elite

Junior Champion Plaque and invitation to BAR dinner

Ryan Brain Cwmcarn Paragon

Juvenile champion

Oscar Mingay Cardiff Jif

Team Champion's Plaque and invitation to BAR dinner

> Cwmcarn Paragon. Ryan Brain Richard Harris Alexandre Touche

I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere gratitude to the members and friends of the WCA for their assistance in the running of this event. I'll be the first to concede I'm not particularly good at event promotion and if it wasn't for the assistance of my wife and family ,plus the WCA and the fellow members of the South Wales district CTT, the event simply wouldn't happen. so please all come back with friends and fellow riders to help build the event into something worthy of a championship. Event sec,

Paul Robinson 44 Bro Henllys,Felinfach, Lampeter, Ceredigion.SA48 8AD. 01570 470129, on the day 07812799661