Welsh Hill Climb Championship

2014



For and on behalf of cycling time trials under their rules regulations

For Men, Women and Juniors.

Promoted by the
Welsh Cycling Association
Sunday 14th September 2014.

Timekeepers: Tudor Thomas, Bynea cc.

Norman James, Ogmore Valley whls. Robin Field Cardiff Byways.

Race head quarters,

Gwynfe Community Hall, Gwynfe, SA19 9RD.

Course description.

Start on the A4069 at minor road junction on left and 50 yards before red post box on right approx 5 miles south of LLangadog. Proceed south on A4069 towards Brynaman to finish at the small stone wall of car park on the left at top of mountain .(approx 3.82 miles). Start OS 160 SN 735220 Finish OS 160 SN 731193

Awards will be presented at the Welsh Champions dinner and prize presentation. All WCA trophies to be held for one year.

Men's Champion

Hill Climb trophy and invitation to BAR dinner
Ladies Champion

Plaque and invitation to BAR dinner
Juniors Champion

Plaque and invitation to BAR dinner
Juveniles Champion

Plaque and invitation to BAR dinner

NO.	TITLE	NAME	CLUB	AGE	START TIME	CAT.
3	Mr	Lee Watts	Bynea Cycling Club	38	10:03	
4	Mr	Gareth Battle	Porth & District CC	40	10:04	٧1
5	Mr	Paul Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	42	10:05	٧1
6	Mr	Rob Jones	Ogmore Valley Whs	38	10:06	
7	Mr	Ben Phillips	Bynea Cycling Club	25	10:07	
8	Mr	Andy Wilton	Cardiff Ajax CC	37	10:08	
9	Mr	Charles Solomon	Urban-cyclery.co.uk RT	19	10:09	
10	Mr	garry ellis	Energy Cycles Club	47	10:10	۷1
11	Mr	ryan brain	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	18	10:11	
12	Mr	Hefin Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	17	10:12	JUN
13	Mr	Rhodri Evasn	Bynea Cycling Club	18	10:13	
14	Mr	Zach Bridges	Cardiff Jif	13	10:14	JUV
15	Ms	Jessica Roberts	Team Elite/Paul Bethall Electrical	??	10:15	L
16	Mr	Alexandre Touche	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	17	10:16	JUN
17	Ms	Sally Harmer	Pembrokeshire Velo	53	10:17	LV2
18	Mr	Oscar Mingay	Cardiff Jif	14	10:18	JUV
19	Miss	Daisy Williams	Bynea Cycling Club	18	10:19	L
20	Mr	Rhys Lloyd	Port Talbot Whs CC	25	10:20	
21	Mr	Colin Wallace	Merthyr cc	51	10:21	V2
22	Mr	Joshua Burns	Cardiff Jif	19	10:22	
23	Mr	Richard Shortridge	Bristol Road Club	36	10:23	
24	Mr	Jon Heath	Brecon Wheelers	27	10:24	
25	Mr	Ed Laverack	Rapha Condor JLT	20	10:25	
26	Dr	Daniel Thorogood	Ystwyth CC	52	10:26	V2
27	Mr	Richard Harris	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	40	10:27	٧1

San Domenico

Bristol South CC

Team Elite/Paul Bethall Electrical 33

40

51

10:28 V1

10:29 V2

10:30

28 Mr

29 Mr

30 Mr

Lloyd Morgan

Stephen Clarke

Dan Evans

Please note the HQ (gwynfe community hall) is not the most obvious of places, I suggest you google the postcode prior to leaving home.

Object of the day.

Start at bottom of big hill, ride to top of big hill, collapse in a heap, roll back down hill, eat cake declare that training will start tomorrow, so more cake is allowed!

Have a good one. Go home safely.

The boring stuff.

In the interest of your own safety ,Cycling time trials and the event promoters strongly advice you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with regulation 15 , all junior competitors must wear protective hard shell helmets .

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active when the machine is in use.

Event sec,

Paul Robinson
44 Bro Henllys, Felinfach,
Lampeter, Ceredigion. SA48 8AD.
01570 470129, on the day 07812799661