Welsh Hill Climb Championship

2012



For and on behalf of cycling time trials under their rules regulations

For Men, Women and Juniors. Promoted by the Welsh Cycling Association Sunday 30th September 2012.

Timekeepers:

Start: Tudor Thomas, Bynea cc. Finish: Norman James, Ogmore Valley whls. Recorder: Robin Field Cardiff, Byways .

Race head quarters,

Gwynfe Community Hall, Gwynfe , SA19 9RD.

Course description.

Start on the A4069 at minor road junction on left and 50 yards before red post box on right approx 5 miles south of LLangadog. Proceed south on A4069 towards Brynaman to finish at the small stone wall of car park on the left at top of mountain .(approx 3.82 miles). Start OS 160 SN 735220 Finish OS 160 SN 731193

Awards will be presented at the Welsh Champions dinner and prize presentation. *All WCA trophies to be held for one year.* Men`s Champion

Hill Climb trophy and invitation to BAR dinner Ladies Champion Plaque and invitation to BAR dinner Juniors Champion ORDER OF START

Plaque and invitation to BAR dinner Juveniles Champion Plaque and invitation to BAR dinner

| NO. | NAME | CLUB | STAR TIME | CAT. |
|-----|----------------------|------------------------|-----------|-------|
| 12 | Sam Davies | Abergavenny rc | 10.12 | |
| 13 | Charles Wheatley | Bynea cc | 10.13 | |
| 14 | John Franklin | Swansea Wheelers cc | 10.14 | |
| 15 | Matthew Phillips | Bynea cc | 10.15 | |
| 16 | Steven Aicheler | Castle Bikes | 10.16 | |
| 17 | Nick Burton | Newark Castle cc | 10.17 | |
| 18 | Ken Hughes | cc Abergavenny | 10.18 | V 2 |
| 19 | John Findley | Bill Nickson cycles rt | 10.19 | |
| 20 | Christopher Phillips | Abercynon rc | 10.20 | V 1 |
| 21 | Richard Harris | Cwmcarn Paragon | 10.21 | |
| 22 | Gareth Battle | Porth cc | 10.22 | |
| 23 | Sally Harmer | Ystwyth cc | 10.23 | LV 2 |
| 24 | Bethan Manley | Cardiff Jif | 10.24 | L Juv |
| 25 | Rebecca Aicheler | Castle Bikes | 10.25 | L |
| 26 | Andrea Parish | Camel Valley c & ct | 10.26 | LV 1 |
| 27 | Daisy Williams | Bynea cc | 10.27 | L Jun |
| 28 | Gwenllian Roberts | Rhos on sea | 10.28 | L |
| 29 | Geraint Manley | Cardiff Jif | 10.29 | Jun |
| 30 | Ryan Brain | Cwmcarn Paragon | 10.30 | Jun |
| 31 | Charles Solomon | Bynea cc | 10.31 | Jun |
| 32 | Joe Holt | Team tredz | 10.32 | |
| 33 | Ben Phillips | Bynea cc | 10.33 | |
| 34 | Aled Roberts | Rhos on sea | 10.34 | |
| 35 | Simon Warren | Norwood Paragon cc | 10.35 | |
| 36 | John Holt | Team Tredz | 10.36 | V 1 |
| 37 | Neil Blessitt | Severn rc | 10.37 | V 2 |
| 38 | Paul Jones | Bristol south cc | 10.38 | |
| 39 | Darran Carpenter | Cwmcarn Paragon | 10.39 | |
| 40 | Simon Geary | Hereford district whls | 10.40 | V 1 |
| 41 | Richard Coomer | Pembs Velo | 10.41 | |
| 42 | Jonathan Shubert | High Wycombe cc | 10.42 | |
| 43 | Robert Jones | Ogmore Valley whis | 10.43 | |
| 44 | Glyndwr Griffiths | Bristol South cc | 10.44 | |
| 45 | Dan Evans | Rhos on sea | 10.45 | 1 |

Please note the HQ (gwynfe community hall) is not the most obvious of places , I suggest you google the postcode prior to leaving home.

Object of the day.

Start at bottom of big hill, ride to top of big hill, collapse in a heap, roll back down hill, eat cake declare that training will start tomorrow, so more cake is allowed! ^(C)

Have a good one. Go home safely.

The boring stuff.

In the interest of your own safety ,Cycling time trials and the event promoters strongly advice you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with regulation 15, all junior competitors must wear protective hard shell helmets.

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active when the machine is in use.

Event sec,

Paul Robinson 44 Bro Henllys,Felinfach, Lampeter, Ceredigion.SA48 8AD. 01570 470129, on the day 07812799661