Welsh Hill Climb Championship

2016



For and on behalf of cycling time trials under their rules regulations

For Men, Women and Juniors.

Promoted by the
Welsh Cycling Association
Sunday 18th September 2016.

Timekeepers: Tudor Thomas, Bynea cc.

Robin Field Cardiff0 Byways .

Race head quarters,

Gwynfe Community Hall, Gwynfe, SA19 9RD.

Course description

Start on the A4069 at minor road junction on left and 50 yards before red post box on right approx 5 miles south of LLangadog. Proceed south on A4069 towards Brynaman to finish at the small stone wall of car park on the left at top of mountain .(approx 3.82 miles). Start OS 160 SN 735220 Finish OS 160 SN 731193

Awards will be presented at the Welsh Champions dinner and prize presentation. All WCA trophies to be held for one year.

Men's Champion

Hill Climb trophy and invitation to BAR dinner
Ladies Champion

Plaque and invitation to BAR dinner
Juniors Champion

Plaque and invitation to BAR dinner
Juveniles Champion

Plaque and invitation to BAR dinner

N0 Firstname	Lastname	Club	Gender	Category	Age	Start Time
14 Dylan	Lewis	Clwb Sarn Helen Club	Male	S	33	09:14:00
15 Andrew	Poole	Ystwyth CC	Male	S	38	09:15:00
16 Dorian	Rees	Clwb Sarn Helen Club	Male	V	40	09:16:00
17 Oscar	Mingay	Giant CC - Halo Films	Male	Jun	16	09:17:00
18 Cadi	Jones	Energy Cycles	Female	Jun	16	09:18:00
19 awen	lewis	Port Talbot Whs CC	Female	Jun	17	09:19:00
20 Alexandra	Thomas	Port Talbot Whs CC	Female	Jun	18	09:20:00
21 SAMUEL	REAKES	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Juv	15	09:21:00
22 Chris	Mann	Wrexham RC	Male	Juv	15	09:22:00
23 Twm	Bryn	Energy Cycles	Male	Juv	15	09:23:00
24 Daniel	Maclean-Howell	Cardiff Jif	Male	Juv	15	09:24:00
25 Osian	Griffiths	Energy Cycles	Male	Jun	16	09:25:00
26 Huw	Owen	Energy Cycles	Male	Jun	16	09:26:00
27 Tyler	Brennan	West Wales Cycle Racing Team	Male	Jun	17	09:27:00
28 Kari	Jones	Ride Bike Wales	Female	S	37	09:28:00
29 Jessica	Roberts	Team Elite/Paul Bethell Electrical	Female	S	37	09:29:00
30 Chris	Wynne	Rhos-on-Sea CC	Male	٧	51	09:30:00
31 steve	clarke	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	٧	53	09:31:00
32 Callum	Dixon	NFTO Race Club	Male	S	24	09:32:00
33 Jonathan	Heath	Brecon Wheelers	Male	S	29	09:33:00
34 Mike	Morris	NFTO Race Club	Male	S	25	09:34:00
35 David	Watt	Team Elite/Paul Bethell Electrical	Male	V	43	09:35:00
36 Kieran	Wynne-Cattanach	Rhos-on-Sea CC	Male	Esp	19	09:36:00
37 Rob	Jones	Cardiff Ajax CC	Male	٧	40	09:37:00
38 Ed	Laverack	JLT Condor	Male	Esp	22	09:38:00
39 steffan	jones	Energy Cycles	Male	V	49	09:39:00
40 Dan	Evans	Team Elite/Paul Bethell Electrical	Male	S	35	09:40:00

Please note the HQ (gwynfe community hall) is not the most obvious of places, I suggest you google the postcode prior to leaving home.

Object of the day.

Start at bottom of big hill, ride to top of big hill, collapse in a heap, roll back down hill, eat cake declare that training will start tomorrow, so more cake is allowed!

Have a good one. Go home safely.

The boring stuff.

In the interest of your own safety ,Cycling time trials and the event promoters strongly advice you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with regulation 15 , all junior competitors must wear protective hard shell helmets .

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active when the machine is in use.

Event sec,

Paul Robinson

44 Bro Henllys, Felinfach,
Lampeter, Ceredigion. SA48 8AD.

01570 470129, on the day 07812799661