

WEST WALES CYCLIST'S LEAGUE

Presents an

OPEN 10 Mile TT Using Course R10/2 Pembrey (Rev. 9-2-13)

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under their Rules and Regulations

> on Saturday 6th April At 2:00 PM

Start Sheet

Event Secretary: Tudor Thomas, 49 Florence Street, Llanelli Carmarthenshire, SA15 2HT Tel.: 07714 288945

Time Keepers: Tudor Thomas & John Bevan

The Course:

Start at the 'Pembrey' sign at the Eastern end of the village, on the A484. Proceed in a Westerly direction through the village to pass the junction to Pembrey Country Park (1.116 miles).

Continue on the A484 across the Kidwelly flats, passing the Pembrey Airport road junction (2.561 miles) and continue to the roundabout (3.903miles).

Take the 2nd exit along the A484 'Kidwelly By-pass' to TURN at the next roundabout (5.428 miles). Circle (with care) and re-trace over the same route to the 1st roundabout (6.981 miles).

Take the 1st exit and retrace across the 'Kidwelly Flats' to pass the 'Pembrey' village sign (9.057 miles). Continue through Pembrey village to FINISH at the road drain outside No. 16 Lando Road, and just before the road sign for 'Burry Port' (10.006 miles).

There is limited parking space at the HQ, please be considerate of other users and local residents. No parking at Start or Finish

Sign on & collect your numbers at the HQ which is in the -Pembrey Community Centre. Heol Mynydd Pembrey SA16 0AJ

(opposite Pembrey Church)

The Start is 800 mtrs East of the HQ,

The CTT, The South Wales Police and Bynea CC recommend the use of Approved Helmets and a rear light. Note that the wearing of safety helmets is compulsory for Juniors.

Prize List

First - £30, Second - £20, Third - £10

First Vet on Target Time - £15, Second Vet on Target - £10. First Female - £15, Second Female - £10

Please note : One rider, one prize. VET prizes will be awarded by time against CTT published target standards for age.

	Start				
No	time	Name	Club	Cat	Vet Std
1	02:01	Gary Flower	Acme Whlrs	V	25:45
2	02:02	Norman James	Ogmore Valley Whirs	V	31:50
3	02:03	Tom Samuel	Bynea CC	V	33:01
4	02:04	Diane Hynam	Bynea CC	WV	
5	02:05	David Brice	Bynea CC	V	27:06
6	02:06	David Long	Acme Whlrs	S	
7	02:07	John Shehan	Bynea CC	V	30:15
8	02:08	Julius Bancud	Bynea CC	S	
9	02:09	Dan Taylor	Acme Whlrs	S	
10	02:10	Arwel Davies	Bynea CC	S	
11	02:11	Edward Malarczyk	Cwmcarn Paragon	V	29:09
12	02:12	Chris Davies	Bynea CC	V	26:31
13	02:13	Jodie Lloyd	Cwmcarn Paragon	W	
14	02:14	Sally Harmer	Pembs Velo	WV	28:44
15	02:15	Colin Wallace	EC Cycles	V	26:54
16	02:16	Craig Jones	Bynea CC	V	25:11
17	02:17	Paul Rees	Bynea CC	V	26:31
18	02:18	John Evans	Bynea CC	V	28:31
19	02:19	Carol Richards	Bynea CC	W	
20	02:20	Luke Dix	Cardiff Jif	S	
21	02:21	Michael Bevan	Bynea CC	V	27:30
22	02:22	Trevor Richards	Bynea CC	V	28:31
23	02:23	Anthony Evans	Bynea CC	S	
24	02:24	Lee Watts	Bynea CC	S	
25	02:25	Keiron Davies	Bynea CC	S	
26	02:26	Edward Laverack	Rapha Condor JLT	S	
27	02:27	Lyn Jones	EC Cycles	S	

Safety Note :

There are a number of traffic calming islands on the A484 at Pembrey, 5 out 5 back. Please remember to ride head up and have a safe ride.

Tea & Coffee available at the HQ upon return of Race Number