THE WEST WALES CYCLISTS' LEAGUE



PRESENTED AN OPEN 100-MILE TIME-TRIAL

On Sunday, June 18th, 2017 on famous R100/1 Course

EVENT HEADQUARTERS – LLANWRDA VILLAGE HALL, SA19 8HD.

START TIMEKEEPER - ALF WILLIAMS (PORT TALBOT WHS)

FINISH TIMEKEEPER - ROBIN FIELD (CARDIFF BYWAYS)

AWARDS LIST

Fastest Rider	Daniel Colman (Pembs Velo) 3.58:40	£60
2 nd Fastest Rider	Phillip Tucker (Bynea CC) 4.05:45	£40
3 rd Fastest Rider	Joe Beech (Ogmore Valley Whs) 4.07:34	£20
Fastest Lady Rider	Kirsty Murray (Pembs Velo) 4.45:49	£40
2 nd Fastest Lady Rider	Celia Boothman (Pembs Velo) 4.48:59	£20
3 rd Fastest Lady Rider	Michelle Fishbourne (Abercynon RC) 5.04:38	£10
Fastest Lady Vet on Std	Kirsty Murray (Pembs Velo) + 27:48	£20
Fastest Vet On Std	Paul Colman (Pembs Velo) +34:40	£20
Fastest Juvenile	Joshua Tarling (West Wales CRT) 4.27:06	£10
Fastest Team of 3 Riders	Pembrokeshire Velo 12.29:12 (Grant Arnold, Dan Colman, Richard Coomer)	£60

Thanks to all competitors for coping with the temporary lights near Halfway and the impromptu roadworks in Llandovery... and well done on coping with the heat too! Phew, what a scorcher!

Many thanks to my long-suffering wife Mandy for catering and emotional support and my little band of helpers; Robin Field (Cardiff Byways), Keith Hyatt (Catford CC), John Shehan (Bynea CC) and Les Thomas (Port Talbot Whs). It's amazing what can be done with a small band of helpers keeping a classic alive! We look forward to seeing again in 2018. Don't forget to tell your friends just how much fun you had;)

Event Secretary: Alf Williams, 25 Tanygroes Street, Port Talbot, SA13 1EL – Mobile: 07767 442717

Pos.	NAME	CLUB / TEAM	CAT	VET/STD	TIME	VET +
1	DANIEL COLMAN	PEMBROKESHIRE VELO			3:58:40	
2	PHILIP TUCKER	BYNEA CYCLING CLUB			4.05:45	
3	JOE BEECH	OGMORE VALLEY WHEELERS			4.07:34	
4	GRANT ARNOLD	PEMBROKESHIRE VELO			4.14:08	
5	TRISTIAN MANNING	BYNEA CYCLING CLUB			4.15:11	
6	RICHARD COOMER	PEMBROKESHIRE VELO			4.16:24	
7	DICCON HILL	CARDIFF 100 MILES RCC	V45	4.51:31	4.17:35	+33:56
8	ROB JONES	CARDIFF AJAX CC	V40	4.46:07	4.21:43	+24:24
9	SHANE DAVIES	PEMBROKESHIRE VELO			4.26:37	
10	JOSHUA TARLING	WEST WALES CRT	JUV		4.27:06	
11	PAUL COLMAN	PEMBROKESHIRE VELO	V56	5.03:21	4.28:41	+34:40
12	MARK LUDGATE	VELO TEIFI	V46	4.52:32	4.34:20	+18:12
13	JASON PRITCHARD	BYNEA CYCLING CLUB			4.35:19	
14	RHYS JONES	RIDE BIKE WALES			4.35:39	
15	CHRIS FISHBOURNE	ABERCYNON ROAD CLUB	V43	4.49:26	4.35:52	+13:34
16	ANDREW REES	NARBERTH DYNAMOS CC	V52	4.58:43	4.35:55	+22:48
17	GERAINT HANDS	VELO TEIFI			4.37:25	
18	DIGGER DAWSON	HEREFORD TRIATHLON CLUB			4.40:48	
19	GUY EVANS	HEREFORD & DIST WHS CC	V58	5.06:57	4.45:09	+20:54
20	KIRSTY MURRAY	PEMBROKESHIRE VELO	LV44	5.13:37	4.45:49	+27:48
21	MICHAEL BURTON	VELO TEIFI			4.46:20	
22	STEPHEN TAYLOR	PEMBROKESHIRE VELO	V51	4.57:39	4.46:43	+10:56
23	PHILLIP TURNER	BYNEA CYCLING CLUB	V49	4.55:34	4.48:09	+7:25
24	CELIA BOOTHMAN	PEMBROKESHIRE VELO	LV41	5.10:04	4.48:59	+21:05
25	MIKE SLACK	TEAM NBCC			4.53:05	
26	GEOFF THOMAS	RHONDDA TRIATHLON CLUB	V63	5.13:43	4.57:03	+16:40
27	MICHELLE FISHBOURNE	ABERCYNON ROAD CLUB	LV50	5.20:20	5.04:38	+15:42
28	CATHERINE ETCHELL	BRECON WHEELERS	LV54	5.27:07	5.09:43	
29	PHILIP THOMAS	RHONDDA TRIATHLON CLUB			5.10:11	
30	RICKI MORGAN	CARDIFF TRIATHLETES			5.11:33	
	ROBERT BROWN	MILFORD TRITONS CC	V41	4.47:16	DNF	
	DEAN DAVID	BYNEA CYCLING CLUB			DNF	
	GARETH HILL	ABERCYNON ROAD CLUB	V45	4.51:31	DNF	
	MICHAEL TARLING	WEST WALES CRT	V41	4.47:16	DNF	
	MICHAEL WILLIAMS	HEREFORD & DIST WHS CC	V60	5.08:49	DNF	
	JACQUELINE HOBSON	BORN TO BIKE	LV52	5.22:40	DNSA	
	CHRISTOPHER HOLMAN	TEAM BOTTRILL / HSS HIRE			DNSA	
	ROBERT JONES	CARDIFF 100 MILES RCC	V65	5.17:29	DNSA	
	NATHAN MILES	PEMBROKESHIRE VELO	V46	4.52:32	DNSA	
	RICHARD SMITH	VELO TEIFI			DNSA	
	GRAHAM BROOKHOUSE	WORCESTER TRI CLUB	V54	5.00:57	DNS	
	NIC CLEAVE	SWANSEA WHEELERS	V44	4.50:29	DNS	
	GERAINT DAVIES	VELO TEIFI			DNS	
	JAMES ELGAR	N.E.W.T.			DNS	
	CHRIS WOOLLEY	ACME WHS (RHONDDA) CC	V45	4.51:31	DNS	