### Welsh 100 Mile Time Trial Championship 2017 for Men and Women



Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under their rules and regulations

Promoted by the

## Welsh Cycling Association

On Sunday 03 September 2017 Cours

#### Course R100/8

# **Official Result**

Men's Champion	Conrad Moss	Mid Devon CC	3:39:13	Championship Cap; C W Alexander Book (for one year); WCA Medallion & Invitation to Welsh BAR Lunch
Women's Champion	Ms Ruth Burrows	Mid Devon CC	4:24:51	Championship Cap; Championship Trophy (for one year); WCA Medallion & Invitation to Welsh BAR Lunch
Team Champions	Pembrokeshire Velo	Dan Colman Grant Arnold Paul Colman	12:21:23	Championship Shield (for one year); WCA Medallions & Invitations to Welsh BAR Lunch

Other Awards

2 <sup>nd</sup> Fastest Man	Anthony Jones	Towy Racing Cycling Club	3:43:59	WCA Medallion
3 <sup>rd</sup> Fastest Man	Christopher Gibbard	Bynea CC	3:47:34	WCA Medallion
Greatest Improvement in the Last Three Seasons	Claire Bird	Pontypool RCC	39:17	WCA Medallion
Fastest Vet. On Standard	Conrad Moss	Mid Devon CC	+1:09:09	WCA Medallion

Welsh Points Competition

Points are awarded in all the Welsh Championships (10, 25, 50, 100, 12 Hour and Hill Climb) to riders from clubs affiliated to the Welsh Cycling Association. Riders in all Welsh Championship events count to the final total and awards are made to the six riders with the highest score.

The full result of this event is published on www.southwalesdc.co.uk

#### Your Timekeepers were:

Start Timekeeper: - Finish Timekeeper: - Recorder: -	Robin Field Norman James Martyn Heritage-Owen		Cardiff Byways CC Ogmore Valley Whs. www.realteam.co.uk					
Results Runner: -	Gerry McGarr		Gloucester City CC					
Pushers Off:								
Ian Smith John Deeley		Welsh CA Welsh CA						
Marshals:								
Hardwick Roundabou	ut:							
Ian Smith		Welsh CA						
Mick Waite		VeloSistas Race Team						
Andrea Parish		VeloSistas Race Team						
Monmouth Tunnels/Garage:								
Will Bevan, James Cou	ull, Catalin Patrichi	Ross-on-Wye & Dist. Whs CC						
Motorised Observer (Draft Busting)								
John Shehan		Bynea CC						
Computer Data Entry	,							
Frances Field		Cardiff Byways CC						
Routing Crew								
Just Me!								
Catering :								

Sharon Preddy Catering

Other Welsh Championships in September:-Energy Cycle Club (Welsh Championship) Course DO/600 17 September. Event Sec. John Keightley, 3 Fron Diron, Nebo, Caernarfon. LL54 6EN Welsh CA 50 (Welsh Championship) Course R50/1b 24 September. Event Sec. Martyn Heritage-Owen

Well I feel everyone who finished today deserved a medal! Cold, wet and miserable conditions but yet again some really good times were done

Robin.

The Welsh Time Trial Champions and all Medallion winners (including Celtic Series prizewinners) will be presented with their awards at the Annual Welsh BAR Lunch. **Sunday 5 November 2017 at the TRW Club Resolven.** Tickets are available from me at the discounted price of £12.50

Event Secretary: Robin Field. 89 Velindre Road, Whitchurch, Cardiff. CF14 2TG

Tel: 02920 632358. Mobile 07753 603098 E-mail: robin.field@cyclingtimetrials.org.uk