Result Welsh 30 Mile Time Trial Championship 2018



Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under their rules and regulations

Promoted for the
Welsh Cycling Association
by



Saturday 15th September 2018

Timekeepers: Start:- Phylis Harradine . Finish:- Robin Field

Pusher off: Martyn Heritage-Owen, Marshals: Will Bevan and the Ross-On-Wye CC & Terry

Harradine. Thanks too to Sharon Preddy Catering.

Event Secretary: Martyn Heritage-Owen. 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff. CF3 0EJ

Tel: 0778 606 7819 E-mail: coaching@realteam.co.uk

Congratulations to Kieron with a new course record and Stephanie Post with a female Welsh record and Iago Williams. Our first Welsh 30 mile Champions!

See you at the WCA 50 Champs this weekend and it's still not too late to enter Robin's hill climb. https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/17132

Martyn

| Men's Championship | Winner |
|--|--|
| 1st. Championship Trophy (for one year WCA Plaque & invitation to BAR lunch) | Kieron Davies - DRAG2ZERO |
| 2 nd WCA Plaque | David Janes - Wheels of Dorset Aero Testing Bike Fitting |
| 3 rd WCA Plaque | Christopher Gibbard - Bynea Cycling Club |
| Women's Championship | |
| 1st Championship Trophy (for one year WCA Plaque & invitation to BAR lunch) | Stephanie Post - Team Bottrill / Vanguard |
| 2 nd WCA Plaque | Andrea Parish - VeloSistas TT Team |
| 3 rd WCA Plaque | Tracy Rowlinson - Lyme Racing Club |
| Juniors Championship | |
| 1st Championship Trophy (for one year WCA Plaque & invitation to BAR lunch) | lago Williams - Towy Riders |
| Vet on standard awards (WCA Plaque) | Winner Male: Michiel Vaal - Team Backstedt Bike Performance Female: Andrea Parish - VeloSistas TT Team |

CHAMPIONSHIP

| No | Name | Club | Cat | STD | Plus | Time |
|----|------------------------|--|-----|----------|------------|----------|
| 1 | Kieron Davies | DRAG2ZERO | М | | N/A | 00:57:34 |
| 2 | David Janes | Wheels of Dorset Aero Testing Bike Fitting | М | | N/A | 00:58:50 |
| 3 | Chris Gibbard | Bynea Cycling Club | М | | N/A | 01:00:13 |
| 4 | Nick Livermore | Bristol South Cycling Club | М | | N/A | 01:00:56 |
| 5 | Dean Ware | Team Backstedt Bike Performance | М | | N/A | 01:01:22 |
| 6 | Harry Walton | Cheltenham & County Cycling Club | М | | N/A | 01:02:19 |
| 7 | Luke Cornish | Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club | М | | N/A | 01:03:08 |
| 8 | Michiel Vaal | Team Backstedt Bike Performance | MV | 01:23:41 | 00:20:01 | 01:03:40 |
| 9 | Chris Massey | Team Backstedt Bike Performance | MV | 01:21:09 | 00:16:20 | 01:04:49 |
| 10 | Stephanie Post | Team Bottrill / Vanguard | W | | N/A | 01:06:14 |
| 11 | Alex Touche | Newport Phoenix CC | М | | N/A | 01:06:19 |
| 12 | Andrew Askwith | Bridlington CC | MV | 01:23:07 | 00:16:01 | 01:07:06 |
| 13 | Mark Bradley | Bristol South Cycling Club | MV | 01:22:51 | 00:15:18 | 01:07:33 |
| 14 | Paul Winchcombe | Chippenham & District Wheelers | MV | 01:24:36 | 00:14:50 | 01:09:46 |
| 15 | Andrew Clarke | Mid Shropshire Wheelers | MV | 01:24:36 | 00:14:27 | 01:10:09 |
| 16 | Dean Prosser | Hereford & Dist Whs CC | MV | 01:21:52 | 00:11:40 | 01:10:12 |
| 17 | Gerard Oram | Bynea Cycling Club | MV | 01:24:17 | 00:13:16 | 01:11:01 |
| | | | | | | |
| 18 | Andrea Parish | VeloSistas TT Team | WV | 01:28:40 | 00:17:28 | 01:11:12 |
| 19 | Lawrence Cronk | Team CRANC | М | | N/A | 01:12:14 |
| 20 | Simon Kinsey | Virtual Cycling Club | MV | 01:21:52 | 00:08:32 | 01:13:20 |
| 21 | John Williams | Bynea Cycling Club | MV | 01:26:55 | 00:13:28 | 01:13:27 |
| 22 | Ray Retter | Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles | MV | 01:30:48 | 00:16:36 | 01:14:12 |
| 23 | Roger Taylor | Frome and District Wheelers | MV | 01:30:48 | 00:16:09 | 01:14:39 |
| 24 | Tracy Rowlinson | Lyme Racing Club | WV | 01:29:29 | 00:14:24 | 01:15:05 |
| 25 | John Shehan | Bynea Cycling Club | MV | 01:30:48 | 00:15:38 | 01:15:10 |
| 26 | Brad Davies | Bynea Cycling Club | MV | 01:22:36 | 00:06:47 | 01:15:49 |
| 27 | Vicky Jones | Tenby Aces CC | WV | 01:26:14 | 00:10:15 | 01:15:59 |
| 28 | Paul Stephens | Ross on Wye & Dist CC | MV | 01:22:51 | 00:06:50 | 01:16:01 |
| 29 | John Eames | Chippenham & District Wheelers | MV | 01:30:09 | 00:13:39 | 01:16:30 |
| 30 | Joanna Knight | Bristol South Cycling Club | WV | 01:31:03 | 00:13:09 | 01:17:54 |
| 31 | lago Williams | Towy Riders | Juv | | N/A | 01:18:01 |
| | Gethin Davies- | | | | | |
| 32 | Jones | Abercynon Road Club | MV | 01:22:21 | 00:02:01 | 01:20:20 |
| 33 | Geoff Edgerton | North Shropshire Wheelers | MV | 01:30:09 | 00:09:43 | 01:20:26 |
| 34 | John J Murphy | Gloucester City Cycling Club | MV | 01:35:51 | 00:15:12 | 01:20:39 |
| 35 | Matthew Stevens | Gloucester City Cycling Club | M | 04.07.7: | N/A | 01:23:22 |
| 36 | Derek Morgan | Gannet CC | MV | 01:35:51 | 00:08:45 | 01:27:06 |
| 37 | John Howells | Corinium Cycle Club | MV | 01:34:51 | 00:03:31 | 01:31:20 |
| | Andrew Martin | Port Talbot Whs CC | MV | 01:20:09 | N/A | DNF |
| | Michelle Fishbourne | Team Backstedt Bike Performance | wv | 01:28:56 | N/A | DNF |
| | Garry Shuker | Walsall Roads Cycling Club | MV | 01:26:03 | N/A N/A | DNS |
| | Chris Fishbourne | Team Backstedt Bike Performance | MV | 01:20:39 | N/A | DNS |
| | | | | | - | DNS |
| | Terry Anthony | Ogmore Valley Wheelers | MV | 01:27:22 | N/A | |

| No | Name | Club | Cat | STD | Plus | Time |
|----|-----------------|---------------------------------|-----|----------|------|------|
| | Owen Burgess | Newport Phoenix CC | М | | N/A | DNS |
| | Owain Roberts | Team Backstedt Bike Performance | М | | N/A | DNS |
| | David Singleton | Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC | MV | 01:23:24 | N/A | DNS |
| | Chris Scawn | Plymouth Corinthian CC | MV | 01:27:52 | N/A | DNS |
| | Gavin Hinxman | | | | | |
| | (Trike) | DRAG2ZERO | MV | 01:27:06 | N/A | DNS |
| | David Francis | Tribe of one (FTV) | MV | 01:21:09 | N/A | DNS |
| | Rob Dyde | Pembrokeshire Velo | М | | N/A | DNS |
| | David Bucknall | Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club | MV | 01:20:39 | N/A | DNS |