

Result of Round 5 of the Celtic Series

twitter: @CelticSeriesTT Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/321456027907246/

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRAILS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

Thursday 15th June 2017 - R10/17

Timekeepers – Start: Phyllis Harradine, Finish: Robin Field Pusher off: Martyn Heritage-Owen

EVENT SEC: Martyn Heritage-Owen 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0EJ Mobile: 0778 606 7819. <u>coaching@realteam.co.uk</u>

Many thanks to the help from Phyllis, Robin, Fran and Linda without whom the event would not have been possible. Also to Sharon Preddy Catering for the great spread as usual. Well done to all the Prize Winners and thanks to all those that stayed for the prize presentation.

The next Realteam promotions on the R25/3H on the 23rd July - <u>https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/15633</u> and 20th August - <u>https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/15786</u>

Next Celtic Series events are: Sportzmad: <u>https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/15490</u> - closing date 24th June 2017 Port Talbot: <u>https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/15532</u> - closing date 1st July 2017 Sportzmad: <u>https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/15687</u> - closing date 22 July 2017

National 25 Championship 5th and 6th August run on the R25/3H. Don't get caught out entries close 30 days beforehand NOT 14 days. Closing date - 11th July 2107.

Juniors: <u>https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/15696</u> Women: <u>https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/15697</u> Men: <u>https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/15713</u>

Place	Name	club	Cat	Time	Pts	Prize
1	Andy Turner	VC Equipe - Flix Oral Hygiene	Esp	00:19:31	120	1st
2	Joshua Sandman	Herefordshire Cycling Club	Jun	00:20:06	120	2nd
3	Zach Bridges	Cardiff Jif	Jun	00:20:13	119	3rd
4	Peter Kibble	73Degrees CC	Esp	00:20:15	119	
5	Graeme Boswell	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:20:29	120	1st vet
6	Andy Davies	Cardiff Jif	М	00:20:36	118	
7	Carwyn Davies	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:20:39	117	

Full result and Celtic Series Points.

Have a safe ride and we hope to see you again at the other Realteam promotions: -Thu 30th June Celtic Series R6 (R10/17). Sun 24th July & Sun 21st August – R25/3H

www.realteam.co.uk	1
Cycling Events	
	8

Place	Name	club	Cat	Time	Pts	Prize
8	Nathan Leaves	NFTO Race Club	Esp	00:20:56	116	
9	Dean Ware	Merthyr CC	М	00:21:04	115	
10	Jeremy Pile	VC Sevale (Malvern)	VA	00:21:04	119	2nd vet
11	Andrew Overton	Successcycling.co.uk	VB	00:21:13	120	3rd vet
12	Paul Coles	73Degrees CC	VA	00:21:25	118	
13	Arwel Davies	Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)	VA	00:21:27	117	
14	Paul Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	VB	00:21:28	119	
15	Chris Massey	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	VA	00:21:29	116	
16	Craig Macdonald	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VB	00:21:36	118	
17	Jason Streather	Velo Club St Raphael	VA	00:21:37	115	
18	Steve Potts	Velo Club St Raphael	VD	00:21:37	120	
19	James Manson	Cardiff Triathletes	VA	00:21:45	114	
20	William Davies	VC Sevale (Malvern)	VA	00:21:54	113	
21	Michael Portlock	Merthyr CC	VB	00:21:57	117	
22	James Coxon	Bike Doctor	VA	00:22:10	112	
23	Thomas Dye	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:22:13	114	
24	Rob Jones	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:22:16	111	
25	Leon Evans	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:22:19	110	
26	Nigel Taylor	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:22:26	109	
27	Stephanie Post	VeloSistas TT Team	W	00:22:35	120	1st w
28	Mike Amery	VC Sevale (Malvern)	VD	00:22:43	119	
29	Chris Fishbourne	Abercynon Road Club	VA	00:22:47	108	
30	Andrew Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	VB	00:22:48	116	
31	Phil Tugwell	Cardiff Triathletes	М	00:22:52	113	
32	Terry Anthony	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VF	00:23:04	120	
33	Josh Townsend	Bynea Cycling Club	Esp	00:23:43	112	
34	Jason Killiner	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	М	00:23:47	111	
35	Neil Meredith	Abercynon Road Club	М	00:23:53	110	
36	Matthew Clarke	73Degrees CC	VC	00:23:55	120	
37	Roger Wood	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	VE	00:23:57	120	
38	James Tugwell	Cardiff Triathletes	М	00:24:03	109	
39	Trish Chalk	Velo Club St Raphael	W	00:24:15	119	2nd w
40	Alistair Morgan	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	VC	00:24:20	119	
41	Susan Shook	Bush Healthcare CRT	WD	00:24:24	120	3rd w
42	Robin Fox	Dursley Road Club	VD	00:24:29	118	
43	Kari Jones	VeloSistas TT Team	W	00:24:32	118	
44	Brad Davies	Bynea Cycling Club	VC	00:24:38	118	
45	Michelle Fishbourne	Abercynon Road Club	WC	00:24:39	120	
46	Clare Greenwood	Bush Healthcare CRT	WD	00:24:41	119	
47	Alan Cooper	Avonlea/Treasure RT	VE	00:24:50	119	

Have a safe ride and we hope to see you again at the other Realteam promotions: -Thu 30th June Celtic Series R6 (R10/17). Sun 24th July & Sun 21st August – R25/3H

1	www.realteam.co.uk
•	www.iCaitCaiti.co.uk
	Cycling Events

Place	Name	club	Cat	Time	Pts	Prize
48	Jo Buckland	Velo Club St Raphael	WC	00:24:54	119	
49	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	VG	00:24:57	120	
50	Richard Bowmer	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VC	00:25:01	117	
51	Stephen Landeg	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VE	00:25:12	118	
52	Brian Newton	Echelon Cycling	VH	00:25:12	119	
53	Arja Scarsbrook	Team Echelon	WF	00:25:38	120	
54	Paul Cann	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	VE	00:25:54	117	
55	David Steel	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	VG	00:25:54	118	
56	Bob Symons	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	VE	00:26:15	116	
57	Kyle Jones	Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	Juv	00:26:18	120	
58	Brian Parker	Abercynon Road Club	VA	00:26:32	107	
59	Mike Hallgarth	Anfield BC	VE	00:26:55	115	
60	Michael Williams	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	VE	00:26:59	114	
61	Tony Emery	Dursley Road Club	VF	00:27:03	119	
62	Peter Wilson	Bath Cycling Club	VH	00:27:29	117	
63	Derek Morgan	Gannet CC	VH	00:28:48	116	
						inc 10s
64	Peter Rogers	Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)	VF	00:29:46	118	ls
65	Kevin Grant	Frome and District Wheelers	VD	00:30:24	117	
	Chris Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	М	DNF		
	Eden Davies	Port Talbot Whs CC	FJuv	DNS		
	Jonathan Barnes	Herefordshire Cycling Club	Μ	DNS		
	Matt Brooke	Sodbury Cycle Sport	М	DNS		
	Andrew Derrick	Severn Road Club	М	DNS		
	Luke Cornish	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	DNS		
	Andrew Rowles	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	DNS		
	Ioan Smallwood	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	DNS		
	Neale Lewis	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	VA	DNS		
	Anthony Jones	Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)	VA	DNS		
	Jason Williams	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	VB	DNS		
	Peter Hatt	Velo Club St Raphael	VC	DNS		
	Jeffrey Rees	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	VC	DNS		
	Barry Pope	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	VD	DNS		
	Karl Wills	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	VD	DNS		
	David Wilson-Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	VE	DNS		
	Allan Renyard	Guernsey Velo Club	VH	DNS		
	Claire Manson	Cardiff Triathletes	W	DNS		
	Nadine Cannon	VeloSistas TT Team	W	DNS		
	Andrea Parish	VeloSistas TT Team	WB	DNS		
	Diane Wilson-Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	WD	DNS		

Have a safe ride and we hope to see you again at the other Realteam promotions: -Thu 30th June Celtic Series R6 (R10/17). Sun 24th July & Sun 21st August – R25/3H www.realteam.co.uk

Club	Pts
Cardiff Ajax CC	564
Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	473
Velo Club St Raphael	473
Abercynon Road Club	445
73Degrees CC	357
Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	352
VC Sevale (Malvern)	351
Bynea Cycling Club	350
Pontypool Road Cycling Club	350
Cardiff Triathletes	336
Bush Healthcare CRT	239
VeloSistas TT Team	238
Cardiff Jif	237
Dursley Road Club	237
Salt and Sham Cycle Club	233
Hereford & Dist Whs CC	232
Merthyr CC	232
Herefordshire Cycling Club	120
Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	120
Successcycling.co.uk	120
Team Echelon	120
VC Equipe - Flix Oral Hygiene	120
Avonlea/Treasure RT	119
Echelon Cycling	119
Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)	118
Bath Cycling Club	117
Frome and District Wheelers	117
Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)	117
Gannet CC	116
NFTO Race Club	116
Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	116
Anfield BC	115
Bike Doctor	112
Grand Total	7581